Committed to connecting the world

SDG

Bureau

​​​​​​​ Bureau of the Telecommunication Development Advisory Group (TDAG)

Position

Country

Name

Chairman

United States

Ms Roxanne McElvane Webber
Deputy Chief​
Global Strategy and Negotiations Division
U.S. Federal Communications Commission
Tel: +1 202 418 1489  
email: roxanne.webber@fcc.gov                 

Vice-Chairman
(Chairman Study Group 1)

Côte d'Ivoire

Ms Regina Fleur Assoumou Bessou
International Department Manager
ARTCI
Tel: +2 252 034 4374  / +2 250 781 5208     
email: bessou.regina@artci.ci

Vice-Chairman
(Chairman Study Group 2)

Iran (Islamic Republic of)

Mr Ahmad Reza Sharafat
Adviser to the Minister
Ministry of Information & Communication Technology
(MICT)
Tel: +41 76 622 7447
email: ahmad.sharafat@gmail.com
               

Vice-Chairman


Kenya 

Mr Christopher Kipkoech Kemei
Director
Licensing Compliance and Standards
Communications Authority of Kenya (CA)
Tel: +25 472 220 4144     
email: kemei@ca.go.ke

Vice-Chairman


Nigeria

Mr Abdulkarim Ayopo Oloyede
Lecturer
Kwara State University of Ilorin
Ilorin
PMB 1515
Tel: +234 813 234 8998      
email: olouss@yahoo.com
oloyede.aa@unilorin.edu.ng
abdulkarim.oloyede@kwasu.edu.ng

Vice-Chairman

Argentina

Mr Nicolás Ernesto Karavaski  
National Office of ICT Tech. Director
Chief of Cabinet of the Presidency - Secretariat of Public Innovation -
Undersecreatriat of Information and Communication Technologies
Tel: +54 911 5474 7325     
email:
karavaskin@jefatura.gob.ar
nicolaskaravaski@gmail.com

Vice-Chairman

Dominican Republic

Mr Neil Checo Valera 
Director of International Relations of the Dominican Institute of
​Telecommunications (INDOTEL)
Tel: +(1)829 471 0908      
email: ncheco@indotel.gob.do
internacionales@indotel.gob.do.

Vice-Chairman

Jordan

Mr Al-ansari Almashakbeh
Adviser
Telecommunications Regulatory Commission
Tel: +962 550 1126      
emailalansari.almashagbah@trc.gov.jo
                

Vice-Chairman

Saudi Arabia 

Mr Tariq H Alamri
Executive General Manager Public Advocacy   
Regulatory Affairs & Public Advocacy 
Etihad Etisalat (Mobily) 
 
Tel: +96 655 521 8862      
emailth.alamri@mobily.com.sa

Vice-Chairman

India

Mr Kishore Babu GSC Yerraballa
Department Of Telecom
Ministry Of Communications & IT
Tel: + 932 303 6573      
emailkishore.ygsc@gov.in
 

Vice-Chairman

Viet Nam 

Mr Nguyen Quy Quyen
Head of Multilateral Cooperation Section
Department of International Cooperation
Ministry of Information and Communications
Socialist Republic of VIET NAM  
Tel: +84 243 944 9804
Fax: +84 243 822 6590
    
email: nqquyen@mic.gov.vn
quyenlean@gmail.com
  

 ​Vice-ChairmanKyrgyz RepublicMs Aichurok Maralbek Kyzy 
State Communications Agency
Tel: +996 (701) 80 8070, +996 (312) 54 8298      
emailaichurokm@nas.gov.kg, aichurok@gmail.com  

    
​Vice-Chairman Russian Federation

Mr Arseny Plossky
Deputy head of laboratory
Radio Research & Development Institute (NIIR)
Tel: +7 495 645 0633      
emailaplossky@gmail.com               

​Vice-Chairman ​​Netherlands Mr Wim Rullens
Coordinator International Organisations
Ministry of Economic Affairs
 
Tel: +3 164 615 2270      
emailw.m.rullens@minez.nl             
​ Vice-Chairman Spain

Ms Blanca González
Ministerio de Asuntos Económicos y Transformación Digital​​
Spain
Tel : +34 91 346 2344
e-mail: bgonzalezg@economia.gob.esbgonzalez@mineco.es