Committed to connecting the world

ICTs for a Sustainable World #ICT4SDG

Bureau

Bureau of the Telecommunication Development Advisory Group (TDAG) 

Position

Country

Name and contact      

Chairman

Russian Federation

Prof. Vladimir Minkin 
Deputy Director General, NIIR
16, Kazakova str.   
105064 MOSCOW   
Tel.: 7 495 261 9307 / Fax: +7 495 261 9307   
Email: vladimir.minkin@ties.itu.int

Vice Chair
(Chairman Study Group 1)   

United States of America

Ms Roxanne McElvane Webber 
Senior Counselor, International Development   
Federal Communications Commission   
445, 12th St. SW   
WASHINGTON, D.C. 20554   
Tel: +1 202 418 1489   
Email: roxanne.mcelvane@fcc.gov   

Vice-Chair
(Chairman Study Group 2)   

Iran (Islamic Republic of)  

Dr Ahmad Reza Sharafat
Advisor to the Minister
Ministry of Information & Communication Technology
Shariati Avenue
P.O. Box 15875-4415
16314 TEHRAN
Email: sharafat@modares.ac.ir

Vice-Chair


Argentina

Ms Clarisa Estol
Secretary of State for the Promotion of investment
Ministry of Communications
Perù 103 - C1067AAC
Argentina
 Email: clarisa.estol@gmail.com 

Vice-Chair

Vacant position

Vice-Chair

Chad (Republic of)

Mr Elie Djerambete
Directeur des Télécommunications et TIC
Ministère des Postes et des Nouvelles Technologies de l'Information
B.P. 154
N'DJAMENA
Email: djerambete@yahoo.fr

Vice-Chair

France

Mr Dominique Wurges
Directeur des relations institutionnelles
ORANGE
48, rue Camille Desmoulins
92791 ISSY-LES-MOULINEAUX CEDEX 09
Tel.: +33 1 57 36 20 24
Email: dominique.wurges@orange.com

Vice-Chair   

India (Republic of)

Mr Kishore Babu GSC Yerraballa
Director (International Relations) 
Ministry of Communications and Information Technology
406, Sanchar Bhawan - 20 Ashoka Road
110001 NEW DELHI
Email: dirir2-dot@nic.in

Vice-Chair

Italy

Mr Fabio Bigi
Consultant
Ministry of Economic Development
Viale America 201
ROME
Tel: +39 65 444 7803
Email: fabio.bigi@virgilio.it

Vice-Chair

Jordan (Hashemite Kingdom of)

Mr Al-Ansari Almashakbeh
Commissioner
Telecommunication Regulatory Commission
Email: Alansari.almashagbah@trc.gov.jo

Vice-Chair

Korea (Republic of)

Dr Bohyun Seo
Managing Director
Korea Information Society Development Institute (KISDI)
Jeongtong-Ro 18
Chungbuk Innovation City
Republic of Korea 365-841
Tel: +82 43 531 4210
Email: seo@kisdi.re.kr

​Vice-Chair ​Kyrgyz Repubic

Ms Nurzat Boljobekova
Chief, International Cooperation Department
State Communications Agency    
Email: nboljobekova@nas.gov.kg - nurzat.boljobekova@ties.itu.int 

​Vice-Chair ​Mali (Republic of) Mr Ahmadou Traoré
Juriste
Autorité Malienne de Régulation des Télécommunications/TIC et des Postes (AMRTP)
Rue 390 Hamdallaye ACI 2000
B.P. 2206
BAMAKO
Email : amrtp@amrtp.ml - atraore@amrtp.ml
​Vice-Chair ​Mexico Mr Héctor Edmundo Valdés Moreno
Subdirector de Area
Secretaría de Comunicaciones y Transportes
Avenida Xola, esquina con Eje Central
S/N, Colonia Narvarte, Del. Benito Juárez
C.P. 03020 MÉXICO, D.F.
Email: hvaldesm@sct.gob.mx
​ Vice-Chair ​United Arab Emirates Mr Mohamed Saeed Ali Al Muathen Al Mazrooei
Engineer/ Spectrum Management
Telecommunications Regulatory Authority
P.O. Box 26662
Al Khaldiah Area
ABU DHABI
Tel: +971 2 611 8464 / Fax: +971 2 611 8484
Email: almuathen77@hotmail.com