Committed to connecting the world


WTPF-13: Speakers and Statements

​Speakers and Statements


Tuesday, 14 May: Opening Ceremony

Dr Touré Hamadoun I. , Secretary-GeneralInternational Telecommunication Union
Dr. toure
H.E. Mme Leuthard Doris, Conseillère fédéraleSwitzerland
Mr Chehadé Fadi, President & CEOICANN
Dr Kahn Robert E., Chairman, CEO & PresidentCNRI

Tuesday, 14 May: Plenary (morning)

Mr Pehrsson Ulf, Vice-President for Government and Industry Relations, Scribe for Session 1 of the Strategic Dialogue: “Building our Broadband Future”Ericsson
Ms Brown Kathryn, Senior Vice-President, Corporate Citizenship and International Relations, Scribe for Session 2 of the Strategic Dialogue: “Broadband Driving Development”Verizon
H.E. Mr Nikiforov Nikolay, Minister of Telecom and Mass CommunicationRussian Federation
Mr Sepulveda Daniel, U.S. Coordinator and Deputy Assistant Secretary, U.S. Department of StateUnited States of America
H.E. Mr Al-Darrab Abdullah A., Governor, Communications and Information Technology Commission (CITC)Saudi Arabia
H.E. Mr Tanaka Eiichi, Vice-Minister for Policy Coordination (International Affairs)Japan
H.E. Eng Helmy Atef, Minister of Communications and Information TechnologyEgypt
H.E. Mr Peungkiatpairote Chaiyan, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Information and Communication Technology (MICT)Thailand
H.E. Mr Peralta Ignacio, Under-Secretary of CommunicationsMexico

Tuesday, 14 May: Plenary (afternoon)

H.E. Mr Espinosa Rowland, Vice-Minister of TelecommunicationsCosta Rica
H.E. Ms Tan Yee Woan, Ambassador, Permanent Representative of the Permanent MissionSingapore
Ms Corugedo Steneberg Linda , Head of DelegationEuropean Commission
Mr Kaushal Anil, Member (Technology), Department of Telecommunications & IT, Ministry of Communications & ITIndia
Ms Miller Pamela, Head of DelegationCanada
Ms St Amour Lynn, CEOInternet Society
Mr Wilson Paul, Director-GeneralAPNIC
Hon. Dr Omane Boamah Edward K., Minister of CommunicationsGhana
Mr Singarajah Kumar, Director, Regulatory Affairs and Business DevelopmentAvanti Communications Group plc
Ms Song Kyung-hee, Head of DelegationKorea
Mr Padilla Eddy, Superintendent, Superintendencia de Telecomunicaciones Guatemala
Mr Carvell Mark, Head of DelegationUnited Kingdom
Mr Deák László, Cyber Coordinator and Deputy Head of the Security Policy Department, Ministry of Foreign AffairsHungary
H.E. Ms Nihazi Léocadie, Minister of Telecommunications, Information, Communication and Relations with ParliamentBurundi
H.E. Mr Al Mesmar Majed, Deputy Director of the Telecommunication Regulatory AuthorityUnited Arab Emirates
Dr Hoballah Imad, Head of Delegation, Lebanon Representative to ITU, CEO & Chairman, Telecommunications Regulatory AuthorityLebanon

Written Statements

Mr Tiwathia Vikram, Associate Director-GeneralCellular Operators Association of India, Sector Member
Mr Anderson Gary, IEG MemberUraxs Communications


Dr Touré Hamadoun I., Secretary-GeneralInternational Telecommunication Union
Mr Jha Rabindra N., Deputy Director General, Department of Telecommunications, Ministry of Communications and ITIndia
Dr Badawi Amr, Executive President, National Telecommunication Regulatory Authority (NTRA)Egypt
H.E. Mr Al Mesmar Majed, Deputy Director of the Telecommunication Regulatory AuthorityUnited Arab Emirates
Mr Arasteh Kavouss, Senior Adviser to the Ministry of ICTIslamic Republic of Iran
Dr Assoko Héraclès Mayé, Directeur des Affaires Juridiques et de la Coopération internationale, Ministère de la Poste et des TICCôte d'Ivoire
Mr Ismailov Rashid, Director General, Department of International Cooperation, Ministry of Telecom and Mass CommunicationsRussian Federation
Mr Kantchev Petko, Adviser, Ministry of Transport, Information Technology and CommunicationsBulgaria
Mr Shears Matthew, IEG Member, speaking on behalf of IEG Members and organizations from Civil SocietyCDT
H.E. Mr Ivanovski Ivo, Chairman of WTPF-13, Minister of Information Society and AdministrationThe Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia