Committed to connecting the world

Girls in ICT

Youth Advisory Board

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The ITU Secretary-General's Youth Advisory Board​​​


The ITU Secretary-General's Youth Advisory Board is a dynamic and forward-thinking initiative that empowers young individuals to shape the future of global connectivity. This advisory board is all about action and results, offering practical advice to the ITU Secretary-General. The board will provide diverse youth perspectives, and concrete recommendations to enhance worldwide cooperation in bridging the digital divide, “connecting the unconnected" and aligning ITU's programs with the Sustainable Development Goals. At the heart of this initiative is the goal of giving young people a direct voice within ITU and bringing fres​h, innovative, and inclusive perspectives to the table. 

12 exceptional candidates were appointed to the  ITU Secretary-General's Youth Advisory Board. The board comprises scientists, researchers, policymakers, policy analysts, lawyers, and entrepreneurs. The first cohort of members will bring diverse perspectives from different regions of the world and expertise in tech, AI, space, environment, youth empowerment, innovation and more. 

Meet the Members of the Board here​!​​​


Daniella Darlington (Ghana), Co-founder of Copianto AI, passionate advocate for responsible technology development and Affiliate at All Tech Is Human.

Clinton Oduor (Kenya), Machine Learning Engineer at Amini, Co-Founder of Rhinos Lab, a wildlife conservation startup, and leading the TinyML Kenya community.


Joshua Ingersoll (US), Space policy analyst, science educator, and youth STEM advocate, currently serving as Senior Regulatory Affairs Manager at Astranis Space Technologies Corp.

Melissa Michelle Munoz Suro (Dominican Republic), Director of Innovation at the Government Office of Information and Communication Technologies of the Dominican Republic (OGTIC)  and Coordinator of the Innovation Cabinet of the Dominican Republic.

Arab States:

Maitha Aljamri​ (UAE), International Cooperation Officer in the UAE's telecommunications sector and member of the TDRA Youth Council.

Halima Ismail (Bahrain), Senior Information Technology, and Telecommunications Projects Specialist at Ministry of Transportation and Telecommunications (MTT), AI Data Scientist and part-time lecturer, deeply committed to advancing Internet technology, industry, and governance.​

Asia and the Pacific: 

Hamza Hameed (Pakistan), Lawyer, Senior Practice Manager for Space & Policy at Access Partnership and presently serving as the Chair of the Space Generation Advisory Council (SGAC).

Khanh Linh Tong (Viet Nam), Deputy Director of the Center for Education Promotion and Empowerment of Women (CEPEW), committed to building digital capacity for people with disabilities, young women leaders, and people from ethnic minorities.

Commonwealth of Independent States​:

Uliana Stoliarova (Russia), Specialist on ICT Development and Implementation at Russian Radio Research & Development Institute.

Nadir Atayev (Azerbaijan), Hardware Research Engineer and scientist, currently working in the Research and Development department at the Space Agency of the Republic of Azerbaijan (Azercosmos).


Roser Almenar (Spain), Co-Lead of the AI and Space Law research group, hosted by the Space Law and Policy Project Group of the Space Generation Advisory Council (SGAC).

Okan Dursun (Türkiye​),​​​ Pioneering figure in sustainability and education, Co-Founder of the Carbon Gate climate tech venture and founding member of Twin Science.