Committed to connecting the world

Consultation 2015

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Consultation on ITU-Academia Collaboration



ITU ​consultation with Academia

9h00-18h00, 8 December 2015

 Barcelona, Spain

 ​Register here.​


This consultation on ITU-Academia collaboration will provide an opportunity to exchange views on what ITU can d​o to best meet the needs and expectations of Academia. The format will be informal and interactive. This will be a hands-on session involving some 50 participants representing institutions from all over the world. Find the programme here.

Way Forward

​The ideas and proposals from this interactive consultation will be captured in a report from the meeting to be shared with participants, and will be used to help ITU develop a forward-looking strategy and plan of action to strengthen ITU-Academia collaboration




​  Dr. Chaesub Lee,             Dr. Mostafa Hashem       TSB Director, ITU​​              Sherif, AT&T, USA;                                           ​              ​     Kaleidoscope Steering                                                        Committee member

Algiers University 3
Al-Nahrain University
Anna University 
Bahcesehir University 
Basrah University
Carnegie Mellon University
Coventry University
Deutsche Welle
East China University of Science and                     ​Technology
Ecole Supérieure Multinationales des Télécommunications
Georgia Institute of Technology
Institut National des Télécommunications
Instituto Universitario Aeronáutico
Iwate Prefectural University​
Jagaran Media Center
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)
Lodz University of Technology
Malaysia-Japan International Institute of Technology







 Professor Ahmad                Dr Eva Ibarrola,   ​ Sharafat, Chairman,           University of the             ITU-D Study Group 2​          Basque                                                                                  ​  Country, Spain​ ​                                        

Meraka Institute
Microsoft Development
Otani University
Royal University of Phnom Penh
RWTH Aachen University
Seoul Women s University
Sharda University
St. John's University​
The Bonch-Bruevich Saint-Petersburg State University of Telecommunications​
Universidad Del País Vasco
Universidad Distrital
Universidad Tecnológica Nacional
Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona
Université de Genève​​​
University of Groningen
University of Technology
University of Tehran
Vrije Universiteit Brussel ​​​​
Waseda University ​​ ​​​​
WTO   ​​ ​​​​