Committed to connecting the world

ICTs for a Sustainable World #ICT4SDG

Other Groups

ITU-T Regional and Flagship Groups

Resolution 54 of the World Telecommunication Standardization Assembly (WTSA) resolves to support the creation of regional groups in Study Groups, in addition to those already existing in Study Group 3.

Program 4 of the Annex to WTSA Resolution 44 concerns flagship groups for bridging the standardization gap. This new type of group was defined by WTSA in 2004.

The purpose of this page is to inform the membership regarding those groups.

Regional Groups

The following regional groups exist:

  • SG2: Regional Group


  • SG3: Regional Groups
  • SG5: Regional Groups
  • SG12: Regional Group
Flagship Groups
Other ITU-T Groups


Retrieving Data