ITU

Committed to connecting the world

List of Rapporteurs

QUESTIONCONTACT
Q1/15 (WP1/15)
-------------------
Coordination of access and Home Network Transport standards
Jean-Marie Fromenteau
Rapporteur

Corning
Tel: +49 95 6142 7420
Fax: +49 95 6142 7421
E-mail: fromentejm@corning.com

Tetsuya Yokotani
Associate rapporteur

Mitsubishi
Japan
Tel: +81 467 41 2433
Fax: +81 467 41 2419
E-mail: yokotani.tetsuya@eb.mitsubishielectric.co.jp
Q2/15 (WP1/15)
-------------------
Optical systems for fibre access networks
Frank Effenberger
Rapporteur

Futurewei Technologies
400 Crossing Blvd 2nd floor Bridgewater NJ, 08807 United States
Tel: +1 (908) 541 3592
E-mail: frank.effenberger@huawei.com

Junichi Kani
Associate rapporteur

NTT
Japan
E-mail: kani.junichi@lab.ntt.co.jp
Q3/15 (WP3/15)
-------------------
General characteristics of transport networks
Takuya Ohara
Acting rapporteur

E-mail: ohara.takuya@lab.ntt.co.jp
Q4/15 (WP1/15)
-------------------
Broadband access over metallic conductors
Frank Van der Putten
Rapporteur

Alcatel-Lucent
Copernicuslaan, 50 B-2018 Antwerp Belgium
Tel: +32 32 408 827
E-mail: frank.van_der_putten@alcatel-lucent.com

Les Brown
Associate rapporteur

Huawei
China
E-mail: lesbrown@sympatico.ca

Miguel Peeters
Associate rapporteur

Broadcom Corporation
United States
Tel: +32 1528 5527
Fax: +32 1528 5549
E-mail: Miguel.Peeters@broadcom.com

Massimo Sorbara
Associate rapporteur

Ikanos Communications, Inc.
100 Schulz Drive Red Bank, NK 07701 United States
Tel: +1 732 345 7535
Fax: +1 732 345 7592
E-mail: msorbara@ikanos.com
Q5/15 (WP2/15)
-------------------
Characteristics and test methods of optical fibres and cables
Kazuhide Nakajima
Rapporteur

NTT
Japan
Tel: +81 29 868 6430
Fax: +81 29 868 6440
E-mail: nakajima.kazuhide@lab.ntt.co.jp

Paola Regio
Associate rapporteur

Telecom Italia
Via G.Reiss Romoli 274 10148 Torino Italy
Tel: +39 011 228 7083
E-mail: paola.regio@telecomitalia.it
Q6/15 (WP2/15)
-------------------
Characteristics of optical systems for terrestrial transport networks
Peter Stassar
Rapporteur

Huawei Technologies
Karspeldreef 4 1101 CJ Amsterdam Netherlands
Tel: +31621146286
E-mail: Peter.Stassar@huawei.com

Pete Anslow
Associate rapporteur

Ciena Canada
920 Elkridge Landing Road LINTHICUM, MD 21090 Canada
Tel: +44 2070 125535
Fax: +44 127 940 2540
E-mail: panslow@ciena.com
Q7/15 (WP2/15)
-------------------
Characteristics of optical components and subsystems
Bernd Teichmann
Rapporteur

Alcatel-Lucent, Germany
HW-Development ¡ Wireline Optics Thurn-und-Tasis-Str. 10-14 90411 Nuernberg Germany
Tel: +49 911 526 4664
Fax: +49 911 526 4663
E-mail: bernd.teichmann@alcatel-lucent.com

Alessandro Percelsi
Associate rapporteur

Telecom Italia
Tel: +39 011 228 5856
E-mail: alessandro.percelsi@telecomitalia.it
Q8/15 (WP2/15)
-------------------
Characteristics of optical fibre submarine cable systems
Kazuyuki Shiraki
Rapporteur

NTT
Japan
Tel: +81 29 868 6430
Fax: +81 29 868 6440
E-mail: shiraki.kazuyuki@lab.ntt.co.jp

Omar Ait Sab
Acting rapporteur

Alcatel-Lucent
France
Tel: +33 1 30 77 78 23
E-mail: omar.ait_sab@alcatel-lucent.com
Q9/15 (WP3/15)
-------------------
Transport network protection/restoration
Tom Huber
Rapporteur

Coriant
Germany
Tel: +1 630 798 66 25
E-mail: Tom.Huber@coriant.com

Han Li
Associate rapporteur

China Mobile
China
Tel: +861066006688-3092
E-mail: lihan@chinamobile.com
Q10/15 (WP3/15)
-------------------
Interfaces, Interworking, OAM and Equipment specifications for Packet based Transport Networks
Huub van Helvoort
Rapporteur

China
Tel: +31 20 430 0936
Fax: +31 84 712 2975
E-mail: huubatwork@gmail.com

Alessandro D'Alessandro
Associate rapporteur

Telecom Italia
E-mail: alessandro.dalessandro@telecomitalia.it
Q11/15 (WP3/15)
-------------------
Signal structures, interfaces, equipment functions, and interworking for transport networks
Mark Loyd Jones
Rapporteur

Xtera
United States
Tel: +1 214-436-3241
E-mail: mark.jones@xtera.com

Steve Gorshe
Associate rapporteur

PMC-Sierra, Inc.
8705 S.W. Nimbus Ave., Ste. 380 Beaverton, OR 97008 United States
Tel: +1 503 431 7440
Fax: +1 503 431 7400
E-mail: Steve_Gorshe@pmc-sierra.com
Q12/15 (WP3/15)
-------------------
Transport network architectures
Stephen Shew
Rapporteur

Ciena Canada
Canada
Tel: +1-613-670-3211
Fax: +1 613 763 7204
E-mail: sshew@ciena.com
Q13/15 (WP3/15)
-------------------
Network synchronization and time distribution performance
Jean-Loup Ferrant
Rapporteur

Calnex Solutions
United Kingdom
Tel: +33 6 2825 8468
E-mail: jean-loup.ferrant@calnexsol.com

Stefano Ruffini
Associate rapporteur

Ericsson
Sweden
Tel: +39 050 549 2316
Fax: +39 050 549 2384
E-mail: stefano.ruffini@ericsson.com
Q14/15 (WP3/15)
-------------------
Management and control of transport systems and equipment
Hing-Kam Lam
Rapporteur

Alcatel-Lucent (USA)
600-700 Mountain Avenue Room 1B-310 Murray Hill, NJ 07974 United States
Tel: +1 732 331 3476
E-mail: Kam.Lam@alcatel-lucent.com

Scott Mansfield
Associate rapporteur

E-mail: scott.mansfield@ericsson.com
Q15/15 (WP1/15)
-------------------
Communications for Smart Grid
Stefano Galli
Rapporteur

ASSIA, Inc.
333 Twin Dolphin Drive Redwood City, CA 94065 USA United States
Tel: +1 650 801-4120
E-mail: sgalli@assia-inc.com

Thierry Lys
Associate rapporteur

ERDF
France
E-mail: thierry.lys@erdfdistribution.fr
Q16/15 (WP2/15)
-------------------
Outside plant and related indoor installation
Edoardo Cottino
Rapporteur

SIRTI SpA
Via Stamira D'ancona 9 20127 Milano Italy
Tel: +39 02 9588 5145
Fax: +39 02 9588 3505
E-mail: e.cottino@sirti.it

Osman Gebizlioglu
Associate rapporteur

Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.
China
Tel: +1 973 309 3535
Fax: +1 908 541 3570
E-mail: osman.gebizlioglu@huawei.com
Q17/15 (WP2/15)
-------------------
Maintenance and operation of optical fibre cable networks
Kunihiro Toge
Rapporteur

NTT
Japan
Tel: 029-868-6363
Fax: 029-868-6360
E-mail: toge.kunihiro@lab.ntt.co.jp

Xiong Zhuang
Associate rapporteur

MIIT
No4, Guanshan Er Road 430073, Wuhan China
Tel: +86 67887643
Fax: +86 87422008
E-mail: xiongzhuang@yofc.com
Q18/15 (WP1/15)
-------------------
Broadband in-premises networking
Les Brown
Rapporteur

Huawei
China
E-mail: lesbrown@sympatico.ca