ITU

Committed to connecting the world

List of Rapporteurs

QUESTIONCONTACT
Q1/12 (PLEN)
-------------------
SG 12 work programme and QoS/QoE coordination in the ITU‑T
Kwame Baah-Acheamfuor
Rapporteur

National Communications Authority
1st Rangoon Close Cantonments Accra Ghana
Tel: +233 24 6375700
E-mail: kwame.baah-acheamfuor@nca.org.gh

Hyung-Soo (Hans) Kim
Rapporteur

KT Corporation
New Business Planning Group 206, Jungja-dong, Bundang-gu Sungnam-si Korea (Rep. of)
Tel: +82 31 727 6882
Fax: +82 31 727 6799
E-mail: hans9@kt.co.kr

Joachim Pomy
Rapporteur

Opticom GmbH
Darmstaedter Str. 304 64625 Bensheim Germany
Tel: +49 177 78 71958
Fax: +49 1803 5592 71958
E-mail: jp@joachimpomy.de

Robert Echeda
Rapporteur

Uganda
E-mail: recheda@ucc.co.ug
Q2/12 (PLEN)
-------------------
Definitions, guides and frameworks related to QoS/QoE
Joachim Pomy
Rapporteur

Opticom GmbH
Darmstaedter Str. 304 64625 Bensheim Germany
Tel: +49 177 78 71958
Fax: +49 1803 5592 71958
E-mail: jp@joachimpomy.de
Q3/12 (WP1/12)
-------------------
Speech transmission characteristics of communication terminals for fixed circuit-switched, mobile and packet-switched (IP) networks
Xiaofeng Zhu
Rapporteur

China Academy of Telecommunication Research of MII
11 Yue Tan Nan Jie Beijing China
Tel: +86 10 68094153
Fax: +86 10 68011404
E-mail: zhuxiaofeng@chinattl.com
Q4/12 (WP1/12)
-------------------
Hands-free communication and user interfaces in vehicles
Hans Wilhelm Gierlich
Rapporteur

HEAD acoustics
Ebertstrasse 30a 52134 HERZOGENRATH Germany
Tel: +49 2407 57722
Fax: +49 2407 57799
E-mail: h.w.gierlich@head-acoustics.de
QSGD (PLEN)
-------------------
Quality of Service Development Group
Yvonne Umutoni
Chairman

RURA
Rwanda
E-mail: yvonne.umutoni@rura.gov.rw
Q5/12 (WP1/12)
-------------------
Telephonometric methodologies for handset and headset terminals
Lars Birger Nielsen
Rapporteur

Brüel & Kjaer
Denmark
Tel: +45 77 41 26 01
Fax: +45 45 80 14 05
E-mail: LarsBirger.Nielsen@bksv.com
Q6/12 (WP1/12)
-------------------
Analysis methods using complex measurement signals including their application for speech enhancement techniques and hands-free telephony
Hans Wilhelm Gierlich
Rapporteur

HEAD acoustics
Ebertstrasse 30a 52134 HERZOGENRATH Germany
Tel: +49 2407 57722
Fax: +49 2407 57799
E-mail: h.w.gierlich@head-acoustics.de
Q7/12 (WP1/12)
-------------------
Methods, tools and test plans for the subjective assessment of speech, audio and audiovisual quality interactions
Alan Sharpley
Rapporteur

Dynastat
United States
E-mail: asharpley@dynastat.com

Paolo Usai
Rapporteur

ETSI
650, Route des Lucioles 06921 Sophia Antipolis France
Tel: +33 4 92 94 42 36
Fax: +33 4 92 94 52 06
E-mail: paolo.usai@etsi.org
Q8/12 (WP2/12)
-------------------
E-Model extension in wideband transmission and future telecommunication and application scenarios
Sebastian Möller
Rapporteur

Deutsche Telekom
Ernst-Reuter-Platz 7 10587 BERLIN Germany
Tel: +49 30 8353 58465
Fax: +49 30 8353 58409
E-mail: sebastian.moeller@telekom.de
Q9/12 (WP2/12)
-------------------
Perceptual-based objective methods for voice, audio and visual quality measurements in telecommunication services
Jens Berger
Rapporteur

Rohde & Schwarz
Allmendweg 8 CH - 4528 Zuchwil Germany
Tel: +41 32 686 65 65
Fax: +41 32 686 65 66
E-mail: jens.berger@swissqual.com
Q10/12 (WP1/12)
-------------------
Conferencing and telemeeting assessment
Gunilla Berndtsson
Rapporteur

Ercisson AB
Färögatan 6 164 80 Stockholm Sweden
Tel: +46 107147237
Fax: +46 107175550
E-mail: gunilla.berndtsson@ericsson.com

Janto Skowronek
Rapporteur

Deutsche Telekom AG
Ernst-Reuter-Platz 7 10587 Berlin Germany
Tel: +49 30 835354289
Fax: +49 30 8353358409
E-mail: Janto.Skowronek@telekom.de
Q11/12 (WP3/12)
-------------------
Performance interworking and traffic management for Next Generation Networks
Joachim Pomy
Rapporteur

Opticom GmbH
Darmstaedter Str. 304 64625 Bensheim Germany
Tel: +49 177 78 71958
Fax: +49 1803 5592 71958
E-mail: jp@joachimpomy.de
Q12/12 (WP3/12)
-------------------
Operational aspects of telecommunication network service quality
Hassan Talib
Rapporteur

Agence Nationale de Réglementation des télécommunications (ANRT)
Centre d'Affaires B.P.2939 Bd. Ar-Riad Hay Riad B.P.2939 RABAT 10100 Rabat 10100 Morocco
Tel: +212 5 37 71 85 08
Fax: +212 5 37 71 85 47
E-mail: talib@anrt.ma
Q13/12 (WP3/12)
-------------------
QoE, QoS and performance requirements and assessment methods for multimedia
Akira Takahashi
Rapporteur

NTT R&D Center
RM-H610 3-9-11 Midori-cho, Musashino Tokyo, 180-8585 Japan
Tel: +81 42 259 7188
Fax: +81 42 259 5671
E-mail: takahashi.akira@lab.ntt.co.jp

Marie-Neige García
Rapporteur

Deutsche Telekom AG
Ernst-Reuter-Platz 7, 10587 Berlin Germany
Tel: +49 30 8353 58591
Fax: +49 39 1580 143859
E-mail: marie-neige.garcia@telekom.de
Q14/12 (WP2/12)
-------------------
Development of parametric models and tools for multimedia quality assessment
Jörgen Gustafsson
Rapporteur

L.M. Ericsson
Sweden
Tel: +46 10 7143015
E-mail: jorgen.gustafsson@ericsson.com

Alexander Raake
Rapporteur

Deutsche Telekom
Ernst-Reuter-Platz 7 10587 BERLIN Germany
Tel: +49 30 8353 58462
Fax: +49 30 8353 58409
E-mail: alexander.raake@telekom.de
Q15/12 (WP2/12)
-------------------
Objective assessment of speech and sound transmission performance quality in networks
Vincent Barriac
Rapporteur

France Telecom Orange
O.L.P.&S./Com.Serv./S.V.Q./M.O.V 2, avenue Pierre Marzin 22307 LANNION Cédex France
Tel: +33 2 96 05 18 10
Fax: +33 2 96 05 1316
E-mail: vincent.barriac@orange.com

Joachim Pomy
Rapporteur

Opticom GmbH
Darmstaedter Str. 304 64625 Bensheim Germany
Tel: +49 177 78 71958
Fax: +49 1803 5592 71958
E-mail: jp@joachimpomy.de
Q16/12 (WP2/12)
-------------------
Framework for diagnostic functions and their interaction with external objective models predicting media quality
Ludovic Malfait
Rapporteur

Dolby Laboratories, Inc.
432 Lakeside Drive Sunnyvale CA 94085 United States
Tel: +1 408 330 3286
Fax: +1 408 330 3200
E-mail: Ludovic.Malfait@dolby.com
Q17/12 (WP3/12)
-------------------
Performance of packet-based networks and other networking technologies
Al Morton
Rapporteur

AT&T Labs
Room D3-3C06 200 Laurel Avenue South Middletown, NJ 007748 United States
Tel: +1 732 420 1571
Fax: Fax: +1 732 368 1192
E-mail: acmorton@att.com