Committed to connecting the world

Office of the Secretary-General

ITU, UPU sign MoU on new standards for mobile payments

ITU Secretary-General Dr Hamadoun I. Touré met with the Director General of sister UN agency UPU, Bishar A. Hussein, to discuss challenges and opportunities linked to the rapid global growth of e-commerce at the UPU E-Commerce Forum, which took place from 26-27 March in Bern

Learn more

Latest News

  • Girls in ICT Day 2014 : Panel Session - Opening Remarks
    15 April 2014, Geneva, Switzerland : Let me welcome you to this very busy panel session here at ITU, to celebrate ‘Girls in ICT Day’ a few days early – as you know the actual day is the fourth Thursday in April, which falls on the 24th this year, but local school holidays meant that we had to be a little flexible this time around...

  • Girls in ICT Day 2014 : Introductory Welcome​
    15 April 2014, Geneva, Switzerland : What a tremendous pleasure it is to welcome you here to ITU Headquarters for our ‘Girls in ICT Day’ celebrations this year. It is always incredibly rejuvenating for me to find myself surrounded by so many young, smart people, and it’s an honour to have you with us...