ITU

Committed to connecting the world

List of Rapporteurs

QUESTIONCONTACT
Q1/16 (WP1/16)
-------------------
Multimedia systems, terminals and data conferencing
Patrick Luthi
Rapporteur

Cisco Systems Norway
Philip Pedersens vei 22 1366 Lysaker Norway
Tel: +47 67 125 125
Fax: +47 67 125 234
E-mail: patrick.luthi@cisco.com
Q2/16 (WP1/16)
-------------------
Packet-based conversational multimedia systems and functions
Paul E. Jones
Rapporteur

Cisco Systems
7100-9 Kit Creek Road PO Box 14987 Research Triangle Park, NC 27709 United States
Tel: +1 919 476 2048
E-mail: paulej@packetizer.com
Q3/16 (WP1/16)
-------------------
Multimedia gateway control architectures and protocols
Christian Groves
Rapporteur

NTEC Australia Pty Ltd
48 Percy St Newport Victoria 3015 Australia
Tel: +61 3 9391 3457
Fax: +61 3 9391 3457
E-mail: Christian.Groves@nteczone.com
Q5/16 (WP1/16)
-------------------
Telepresence systems
Stephen Botzko
Rapporteur

Polycom
100 Minuteman Road Andover, MA 01810 United States
Tel: +1 978 292 5395
E-mail: Stephen.Botzko@polycom.com
Q6/16 (WP3/16)
-------------------
Visual coding
Gary Sullivan
Rapporteur

Microsoft
One Microsoft Way Redmond, WA 98052-6399 United States
Tel: +1 425 703-5308
Fax: +1 425 706-7329
E-mail: garysull@microsoft.com

Thomas Wiegand
Associate rapporteur

Fraunhofer HHI
Heinrich Hertz Institute Einsteinufer 37 10587 Berlin Germany
Tel: +49 30 31002 617
Fax: +49 30 392 72 00
E-mail: thomas.wiegand@hhi.fraunhofer.de

Jill Boyce
Associate rapporteur

Vidyo
United States
Tel: +1 201 478 6145
E-mail: jill@vidyo.com
Q7/16 (WP3/16)
-------------------
System and coordination aspects of media coding
 Vacant
Rapporteur

Q10/16 (WP3/16)
-------------------
Speech and audio coding and related software tools
 Vacant
Rapporteur

Q13/16 (WP2/16)
-------------------
Multimedia application platforms and end systems for IPTV
Marcelo Moreno
Rapporteur

Universidade Federal de Juiz de Fora (UFJF)
Departamento de Ciencia da Computacao (DCC/ICE) Universidade Federal de Juiz de Fora (UFJF) Rua Jose Kelmer, S/n – Campus Universitario 36036-330 - Juiz de Fora - MG Brazil
Tel: +55 (32) 3229 3311
Fax: +55 (32) 3229 3311
E-mail: moreno@ice.ufjf.br

Fernando Masami Matsubara
Associate rapporteur

Mitsubishi Electric Corporation
Japan
Tel: +81 467 41 2035
Fax: +81 467 41 2287
E-mail: Matsubara.Masami@eb.MitsubishiElectric.co.jp
Q14/16 (WP2/16)
-------------------
Digital signage systems and services
Kazunori Tanikawa
Rapporteur

NEC
Japan
Tel: +81 3 3798 2924
E-mail: k-tanikawa@cq.jp.nec.com

Shin-Gak Kang
Associate rapporteur

ETRI
161 Kajung-Dong Yusong-Gu, Taejon, 305-350 Korea (Rep. of)
Tel: +82 42 860 6117
Fax: +82 42 861 5404
E-mail: sgkang@etri.re.kr
Q15/16 (WP3/16)
-------------------
Voiceband signal discrimination and modem/facsimile terminal protocols
Paul Coverdale
Rapporteur

64 Florizel Avenue Ottawa, Ontario K2H 9R1 Canada
Tel: +1 613 820 6643
Fax: +1 613 820 5856
E-mail: coverdale@sympatico.ca
Q16/16 (WP3/16)
-------------------
Speech enhancement functions in signal processing network equipment
 Vacant
Rapporteur

Q18/16 (WP3/16)
-------------------
Signal processing network functions and equipment
Harald Kullmann
Rapporteur

Deutsche Telekom (Germany)
Deutsche Telekom Netzproduktion GmbH Zentrum Technik Einführung Heinrich-Hertz-Straße 3-7 D-64295 Darmstadt Germany
Tel: +49 6151 628 2296
Fax: +49 521 921 00678
E-mail: Harald.Kullmann@telekom.de
Q20/16 (PLEN)
-------------------
Multimedia coordination
Noah Luo
Rapporteur, Strategy and Promotion Officer

Huawei Technologies (UK), Co., Ltd
300 South Oak Way RG2 6UF Green Park Reading, UK United Kingdom
Tel: +44 11 89208954
Fax: +44 11 89208900
E-mail: noah@huawei.com
Q21/16 (WP1/16)
-------------------
Multimedia framework, applications and services
Noah Luo
Rapporteur

Huawei Technologies (UK), Co., Ltd
300 South Oak Way RG2 6UF Green Park Reading, UK United Kingdom
Tel: +44 11 89208954
Fax: +44 11 89208900
E-mail: noah@huawei.com

Kai Wei
Associate rapporteur

MIIT
No. 52, Hua Yuan Bei Road Beijing China
Tel: +86 10 62302329
Fax: +86 10 62302429
E-mail: weikai@catr.cn
Q25/16 (WP2/16)
-------------------
IoT applications and services
Hyoung Jun Kim
Rapporteur

ETRI
Korea (Rep. of)
Tel: +82 428606576
Fax: +82 428015404
E-mail: khj@etri.re.kr
Q26/16 (WP2/16)
-------------------
Accessibility to multimedia systems and services
Masahito Kawamori
Acting rapporteur

Keio University
Shonan Fujisawa Campus 5322 Endo Fujisawa Kanagawa 252-0882 Japan Japan
Tel: +81-466-49-1170
Fax: +81-466-49-1171
E-mail: masahito.kawamori@ties.itu.int
Q27/16 (WP2/16)
-------------------
Vehicle gateway platform for telecommunication/ITS services/applications
Scott Pennock
Rapporteur

RIM
Canada
Tel: +1 408 887 6455
E-mail: spennock@qnx.com
Q28/16 (WP2/16)
-------------------
Multimedia framework for e-health applications
Masahito Kawamori
Rapporteur

Keio University
Shonan Fujisawa Campus 5322 Endo Fujisawa Kanagawa 252-0882 Japan Japan
Tel: +81-466-49-1170
Fax: +81-466-49-1171
E-mail: masahito.kawamori@ties.itu.int