ITU

Committed to connecting the world

List of Rapporteurs

QUESTIONCONTACT
Q1/5 (WP1/5)
-------------------
Copper cables, networks and fibre-optic connection hardware for broadband access
Zander B. Araujo
Rapporteur

JOSAPHAT - Engenharia de Telecomunicações
Av Dr Yojiro Takaoka, 4384, Sala 709 Alphaville Santana de Parnaíba, SP 06541-038 Brazil
Tel: +55-11-4153-8485
Fax: +55-11-4152-2959
E-mail: zander@josaphat.com.br
Q2/5 (WP1/5)
-------------------
Protective components and assemblies
Michael Maytum
Rapporteur

Bourns Limited
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 1234 838589
E-mail: m.j.maytum@ieee.org

Ben Huang
Associate rapporteur

Bourns Asia Pacific Inc.
Singapore
Tel: +886 2 2562 4117 #182
Fax: +886 2 2562 4116
E-mail: ben.huang@bourns.com
Q3/5 (WP1/5)
-------------------
Interference to telecommunication networks due to power systems and electrified railway systems
Jean-Luc Garcia
Rapporteur

Orange
245 rue de la Galéra 34942 Montpellier Cedex 9 France
Tel: +33 4 67 14 60 63
Fax: +33 4 67 04 30 50
E-mail: jeanluc.garcia@orange.com

György Varju
Associate rapporteur

TU Budapest
H-1117 BUDAPEST Egry J. u. 18 Hungary
Tel: +361 463 3016
Fax: +361 463 3013
E-mail: varju.gyorgy@vet.bme.hu

Livio Zucchelli
Associate rapporteur

SIRTI SpA
Via Stamira d'Ancona, 9 20127 MILANO Italy
Tel: +39 02 9588 5171
Fax: +39 02 9588 5199
E-mail: l.zucchelli@sirti.it
Q4/5 (WP1/5)
-------------------
Resistibility and safety in telecommunications
Phillip Havens
Rapporteur

Littelfuse, Inc.
116 Sunset Circle Shady Shores Texas 76208 United States
Tel: +1 214 695 4559
E-mail: phavens@littelfuse.com

Kristiaan Carpentier
Associate rapporteur

Technicolor
1 rue Jeanne d'Arc 92443 Issy-les-Moulineaux, Cedex France
Tel: +33 141865243
E-mail: kristiaan.carpentier@technicolor.com
Q5/5 (WP1/5)
-------------------
Lightning protection and earthing of telecommunication systems
Ying Xiong
Rapporteur

Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.
Section F Huawei Industrial Base Bantian Longgang Shenzhen 518129 China
Tel: +86 755 28786004
Fax: +86 755 28567485
E-mail: xiongying@huawei.com

Huagang Wang
Associate rapporteur

China Telecom
109 West Zongshan Ave. Tianhe District Guangzhou China
Tel: +86 02038639085
E-mail: wanghuag@gsta.com

Zafiris Politis
Associate rapporteur

Raycap
Telou & Petroutsou 14 Athens Greece
Tel: +30 2106152000
Fax: +30 2106196002
E-mail: zpolitis@raycap.gr
Q6/5 (WP2/5)
-------------------
EMC issues arising from the convergence of IT and communication equipment
Fantao Meng
Rapporteur

Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.
Huawei Building No.3 Xinxi Rd. Shand-Di Information Industry Base Hai-Dian District Beijing China
Tel: +86 10 59721712
Fax: +86 10 59721712
E-mail: mengfantao@huawei.com

Bojun Zhang
Associate rapporteur

MIIT
No.12 Building Shangsha Innovation and Technology Park Futian District Shenzhen China
Tel: +86 755 33328123
Fax: +86 755 33011000
E-mail: zhangbojun@emcite.com
Q7/5 (WP2/5)
-------------------
Human exposure to electromagnetic fields (EMFs) due to radio systems and mobile equipment
Fryderyk Lewicki
Rapporteur

Orange Labs Poland
Telekomunikacja Polska S.A. ul. Prusa 9 50-319 Wroclaw Poland
Tel: +48 71 321 09 24
Fax: +48 71 321 09 52
E-mail: fryderyk.lewicki@orange.com

Tariq Al-Amri
Associate rapporteur

Communications and Information Technology Commission (CITC)
P.O. Box 61762 Riyadh 11575 Saudi Arabia
Tel: +996 1 4618187
Fax: +996 1 4618150
E-mail: thamri@citc.gov.sa

Mike Wood
Associate rapporteur

Telstra Operations
Australia
E-mail: mike.wood@team.telstra.com

Jafar Keshvari
Associate rapporteur

Nokia Corporation
P.O. Box 407 Itämerenkatu 11-13 00180 Helsinki Finland
Tel: +358 7180 37565
Fax: +358 7180 37143
E-mail: jafar.keshvari@nokia.com
Q8/5 (WP2/5)
-------------------
EMC issues in home networks
Ryuichi Kobayashi
Rapporteur

NTT
Energy & Environment Produce Team Research and Development Planning Department NTT 2-3-1 Otemachi Chiyoda-ku TOKYO 100-8116 Japan
Tel: +81 3 5205 5905
E-mail: ryu.kobayashi@hco.ntt.co.jp

Xia Zhang
Associate rapporteur

MIIT of China
No. 11, Yue Tan Nan Jie 100045 Beijing China
Tel: +86 10 62304633-2011
Fax: +86 10 68011404
E-mail: zhangxia@catr.cn
Q9/5 (WP2/5)
-------------------
Generic and product family EMC recommendations for telecommunication equipment
Xing Hai Zhang
Rapporteur

Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.
Reliability Laboratory E1 Building, Huawei Base Bantian, Longgang District Schenzhen China
Tel: +86 755 89650288
Fax: +86 755 89652518
E-mail: zhangxinghai@huawei.com

Fantao Meng
Associate rapporteur

Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.
Huawei Building No.3 Xinxi Rd. Shand-Di Information Industry Base Hai-Dian District Beijing China
Tel: +86 10 59721712
Fax: +86 10 59721712
E-mail: mengfantao@huawei.com
Q10/5 (WP2/5)
-------------------
Security of telecommunication and information systems concerning the electromagnetic environment
Tetsuya Tominaga
Rapporteur

NTT
Information Sharing Laboratory Group 3-9-11 Midori-Cho Musashino-Shi TOKYO 180-8585 Japan
Tel: +81 422 59 2030
Fax: +81 422 59 5600
E-mail: tominaga.tetsuya@lab.ntt.co.jp

Yuichiro Okugawa
Associate rapporteur

NTT
9-11 Midori-cho 3-Chome Musashino-shi Tokyo Japan
Tel: +81 422 59 4214
E-mail: okugawa.yuichiro@lab.ntt.co.jp
Q11/5 (WP2/5)
-------------------
EMC requirements for the information society
Lin Guo
Rapporteur

MIIT of China
No. 52, Hua Yuan Bei Road 100083 Beijing China
Tel: +86 10 62303288-2073
Fax: +86 10 6230 4973
E-mail: guolin@emcite.com

Yu Zhong
Associate rapporteur

ZTE Co., Ltd.
No. 10 South Tangyan Road Xi'an China
Tel: +86 29 83635669
E-mail: yu.zhongxa@zte.com.cn
Q12/5 (PLEN)
-------------------
Guides and terminology on environment and climate change
Michael Maytum
Rapporteur

Bourns Limited
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 1234 838589
E-mail: m.j.maytum@ieee.org

Franz Zichy
Associate rapporteur

U.S. Dept. of State
2201 C Street NW Washington D.C. 20520 United States
Tel: +12026475778
Fax: +12026470158
E-mail: zichyfj@state.gov

Mike Wood
Associate rapporteur

Telstra Operations
Australia
E-mail: mike.wood@team.telstra.com

Keith Dickerson
Associate rapporteur

Climate Associates Ltd.
The Cottages, Bridge Street Kelsale, Saxmundham Suffolk IP17 2PB United Kingdom
Tel: +44 1728 604174
E-mail: keith.dickerson@mac.com
Q13/5 (WP3/5)
-------------------
Environmental impact reduction including e-waste
Xia Zhang
Rapporteur

MIIT of China
No. 11, Yue Tan Nan Jie 100045 Beijing China
Tel: +86 10 62304633-2011
Fax: +86 10 68011404
E-mail: zhangxia@catr.cn

Gianluca Griffa
Associate rapporteur

Telecom Italia
Via Reiss Romoli 274 Torino Italy
Tel: +39012288143
E-mail: gianluca.griffa@telecomitalia.it

Anita Batamuliza
Associate rapporteur

Rwanda Utilities Regulatory Agency (RURA)
Bingogwe Street Kigali Rwanda
E-mail: anita.batamuliza@rura.gov.rw

Nasser Saleh Al Marzouqi
Associate rapporteur

Spectrum & International Affairs - TRA UAE United Arab Emirates
Tel: +97 6118 468
Fax: +97 6118 484
E-mail: nasser.almarzouqi@tra.gov.ae
Q14/5 (WP3/5)
-------------------
Setting up a low-cost sustainable telecommunication infrastructure for rural communications in developing countries
Franz Zichy
Rapporteur

U.S. Dept. of State
2201 C Street NW Washington D.C. 20520 United States
Tel: +12026475778
Fax: +12026470158
E-mail: zichyfj@state.gov

Peter Ulanga
Associate rapporteur

UCSAF
2nd Floor, TTCL, Kijitonyama Bldg. Alli Hassan Mwinyi Road P.O. Box 33114 Dar es Salaam Tanzania
Tel: +255222700005
Fax: +255222700012
E-mail: ulanga@ucaf.go.tz

Dave Faulkner
Associate rapporteur

UK
1 Westland Martlesham Heath Ipswich IP5 3SU United Kingdom
Tel: +44 1473 625482
E-mail: davewfaulkner@gmail.com
Q15/5 (WP3/5)
-------------------
ICTs and adaptation to the effects of climate change
Nevine Mounir Tewfik Loutfi
Rapporteur

Ministry of Communications and Information Technology
Egypt
E-mail: ntewfik@mcit.gov.eg

Dave Faulkner
Associate rapporteur

UK
1 Westland Martlesham Heath Ipswich IP5 3SU United Kingdom
Tel: +44 1473 625482
E-mail: davewfaulkner@gmail.com

Derick Simiyu Khamali
Associate rapporteur

Communications Commission of Kenya
P.O. Box 14448 Nairobi Kenya
Tel: +25 4242000
Fax: +25 4451866
E-mail: khamali@ckk.go.ke

Peter Ulanga
Associate rapporteur

UCSAF
2nd Floor, TTCL, Kijitonyama Bldg. Alli Hassan Mwinyi Road P.O. Box 33114 Dar es Salaam Tanzania
Tel: +255222700005
Fax: +255222700012
E-mail: ulanga@ucaf.go.tz
Q16/5 (WP3/5)
-------------------
Leveraging and enhancing the ICT environmental sustainability
Gilbert Buty
Rapporteur

Alcatel Lucent
54 rue de la Boetie 75008 Paris France
Tel: +33140761536
Fax: +33140865912
E-mail: gilbert.buty@alcatel-lucent.com

Daniela Torres
Associate rapporteur

Telefónica
Ronda de la Comunicación S/N Madrid Spain
E-mail: daniela.torres@telefonica.es

Flavio Cucchietti
Associate rapporteur

Telecom Italia
Via Roess Romoli 274 Italy
Tel: +3 112285305
E-mail: flavio.cucchietti@telecomitalia.it

Vincent Urbain Namrona
Associate rapporteur

Agence de Régulation des Télécommunications (ART)
Immeuble de la Poste B.P. 1046 Bangui Central African Rep.
Tel: +236 21615651
Fax: +236 21610582
E-mail: vnamrona@yahoo.fr
Q17/5 (WP3/5)
-------------------
Energy efficiency for the ICT sector and harmonization of environmental standards
Gianluca Griffa
Rapporteur

Telecom Italia
Via Reiss Romoli 274 Torino Italy
Tel: +39012288143
E-mail: gianluca.griffa@telecomitalia.it

Leonid Rabinovich
Associate rapporteur

CISCO Systems
170 West Tasman Drive San Jose CA 95134 United States
Tel: +1 408 5270472
E-mail: lrabinov@cisco.com

Shuguang Qi
Associate rapporteur

CATR
No. 28 Sin Jie Kou Wai Street Xicheng District 100088 Beijing China
Tel: +86 10 82053589-8858
Fax: +86 10 82051536
E-mail: qishuguang@catr.cn
Q18/5 (WP3/5)
-------------------
Methodologies for the assessment of environmental impact of ICT
Jean-Manuel Canet
Rapporteur

Orange
114 rue Marcadet 75018 Paris France
E-mail: jean-manuel.canet@orange.com

Takafumi Hashitani
Associate rapporteur

Fujitsu
1-1 Kamiodanaka 4-chome Nakahara-ku Kawasaki Japan
Tel: +81447543417
E-mail: thashi@jp.fujitsu.com

Pernilla Bergmark
Associate rapporteur

Telefon AB LM Ericsson
SE-164 80 Stockholm Sweden
E-mail: pernilla.bergmark@ericsson.com
Q19/5 (WP3/5)
-------------------
Power feeding systems
Didier Marquet
Rapporteur

Orange
38 rue General Leclerc Issy-les-Moulineaux Paris France
Tel: +33145295251
E-mail: didier.marquet@orange.com

Yoshihiro Kondo
Associate rapporteur

NTT
1-19-18 Musashino Japan
Tel: +81 422 36 7502
E-mail: y.kondo@ntt-at.co.jp

Shuguang Qi
Associate rapporteur

CATR
No. 28 Sin Jie Kou Wai Street Xicheng District 100088 Beijing China
Tel: +86 10 82053589-8858
Fax: +86 10 82051536
E-mail: qishuguang@catr.cn