请注意,这是机器翻译,通过它可以基本了解我们的网站内容。但它是字面翻译,某些单词可能无法准确翻译。

亮点和结果

超过3000名信息和通信技术(ICT)专家和实施行动者参与并参与了最近举行的2019年信息社会世界峰会(WSIS)论坛,以促进伙伴关系,展示创新,交流最佳做法并宣布使用新工具和举措信息通信技术促进联合国可持续发展目标(SDG)。

在过去十年中,信息社会世界峰会论坛已被证明是一个高效的全球多利益攸关方平台,对所有人来说都是开放和包容的,可以交流知识和信息,加强协作网络,并分享信息和通信技术部门的最佳做法。

4月8日至12日,来自150多个国家的300多个内容丰富的研讨会,知识网和开放空间讲座以及来自更广泛的WSIS利益相关方社区的500多名高级代表参与,包括部长和代表,大使;和来自私营部门,学术界和民间社会的领导人。与WSIS行动方针和可持续发展目标相一致,今年的方案侧重于强调两者之间的联系,包括可持续发展目标优先领域,如健康,饥饿,信息通信技术无障碍,教育,青年包容,就业,性别赋权,环境,基础设施和创新。该论坛提供了一个平台,以庆祝创新的力量,因为我们目睹了AI,物联网,区块链,5G等新兴技术带来的第四次工业革命的出现。虽然这提供了许多机会,但也存在许多发展挑战,包括新的数字鸿沟的风险。

WSIS论坛2019由H .E主持。孟加拉国邮政,电信和信息技术部部长Mustafa Jabbar先生。该论坛由国际电联,联合国教科文组织,贸发会议和开发计划署与所有联合国机构密切合作举办。

在我们纪念论坛成立十周年之际,让我们记住,这十年来,信息通信技术已经出现了非凡的增长和进步。人们的生活已经改变了。随着人工智能,物联网,5G等新技术的出现,未来十年将继续带来巨大机遇,“国际电联秘书长赵厚麟表示。

WSIS论坛2019的具体成果将使利益攸关方能够加强WSIS行动方面的实施以及WSIS和SDG进程的协调,并包括:

  • 联合国信息社会小组(UNGIS)重申致力于WSIS行动方案的实施和WSIS与可持续发展目标进程的协调,并在2019年高级别政治论坛期间发布UNGIS联合声明,开发计划署和国际电联被任命为联合国地理信息系统2019-2020年共同主席。
  • 联合国区域委员会致力于通过多利益攸关方平台和一系列区域面对面会议加强区域一级的信息社会世界峰会行动。 WSIS将继续被纳入联合国区域协调机制,WSIS4SDG将成为区域可持续发展目标论坛的支柱之一。
  • 推出由西印度群岛大学和国际电联开发的WSIS论坛2019议程移动应用程序。
  • 部长级圆桌会议与会者强调了WSIS行动方面框架作为联合国信息和知识社会工作重要框架的重要性,并重申许多国家数字议程都是以此为基础的。他们赞赏WSIS论坛建立全球伙伴关系和合作。 WSIS奖项被认为是对有影响力的ICT项目的重要全球认可。强调了分享现有资源和加强合作以建立数字技能和信息通信技术孵化计划以及打击网络攻击的必要性。
  • 国际电联,联合国教科文组织和日内瓦大学组织了Hackathon,为终身学习和生计提供黑客解决方案。

该论坛还包括宣布WSIS奖项2019年的获奖者和冠军,这些奖项代表了七大洲和所有WSIS利益相关方团体。此外,2019年WSIS论坛摄影大赛的获奖作品亮相,重点介绍了信息通信技术如何在实现可持续发展目标的道路上发挥重要的推动作用。

2019年信息社会世界峰会论坛也是建立伙伴关系的机会,可以推出有价值的工具和倡议。完整的WSIS论坛2019年成果清单以及以下信息材料可在WSIS论坛2019网站上查阅。

  • WSIS论坛2019:成果文件
  • WSIS论坛2019年高级别跟踪成果和执行摘要
  • WSIS行动方针支持实施可持续发展目标(2019年)
  • WSIS盘点报告2019
  • WSIS论坛2019和SDG矩阵
  • WSIS盘点成功案例2019
  • WSIS论坛2019:报告 - WSIS行动方针有助于增强人民的能力,确保包容性和平等性

2019年WSIS论坛得以通过其战略合作伙伴的慷慨支持成为可能 - 黄金加合作伙伴:阿拉伯联合酋长国;金牌合作伙伴:沙特阿拉伯特定活动合作伙伴:日本,IEEE,阿曼,瑞士;贡献合作伙伴:波兰,卢旺达,ICANN,ISOC,ELM;支持合作伙伴:IFIP和日内瓦大学。

结果文件

论坛跟踪

This document is a compilation of the outcomes of the sessions (Thematic Workshops, Country Workshops, Action Line Facilitation Meetings, Interactive Sessions, Information Sessions and Policy Sessions) organised by the WSIS Stakeholders responsible for their respective sessions.

WSIS论坛2019年成果文件 [草案]
高级别会议

This document is a compilation of the statements/speeches/briefings delivered at the High-Level Policy sessions of the High-Level Track by high-ranking officials of the WSIS Stakeholders community, representing the Government, Private Sector, Civil Society, Academia and International Organizations.

WSIS论坛2019年高级别成果和执行摘要 [草案]
WSIS 清点工作

This document reflects around 1,062 activities relating to ICTs for development, submitted to the WSIS Stocktaking Platform from the 2nd July to 12th December, each one highlighting the efforts deployed by stakeholders involved in the implementation of the SDGs. The Report is based on the multistakeholder approach, including input from stakeholders from all over the world responding to ITU’s official call in 2019 for Stocktaking updates and new entries. The inputs from WSIS action line facilitators and co-facilitators also contributed to the present Report.

WSIS盘点报告2019 [草案]
WSIS Forum and the SDGs

This Matrix document emphasise linkages between the WSIS Action Lines and SDGs as well as highlighting rational for each linkage that has been established. WSIS Stakeholders identified a clear relation and connection between the WSIS Action Lines and SDGs in their respective workshops.

WSIS论坛2019和SDG矩阵 [草案]
信息社会世界峰会(WSIS)评奖活动

This document contains of ICT success stories to best showcase the possible achievement of SDGs, through the implementation of projects related to the WSIS Action Lines.

WSIS盘点:成功案例2019 [草案]
WSIS行动方针和可持续发展目标

This document outlines the key priorities, opportunities and challenges for the respective WSIS Action Lines towards the achievement of the SDGs, in particular in line with the theme of the High level Political Forum 2019, empowering people and ensuring inclusiveness and equality.

WSIS论坛2019:报告 - WSIS行动方针有助于增强人民的能力,确保包容性和平等性 [草案]

Highlights & Outcomes

More than 3000 information and communication technology (ICT) experts and implementation actors contributed to and participated in the recent World Summit on the Information Society (WSIS) Forum 2019 to foster partnerships, showcase innovation, exchange best practices and announce new tools and initiatives to use ICTs to advance the United Nations' Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

For the last 10 years, WSIS Forum has proven to be an efficient global multi-stakeholder platform that is open and inclusive for all to exchange knowledge and information, enhance collaborative networks, and to share best practices in the ICTs sector.

From 8-12 April, over 300 content-rich workshops, knowledge cafes and open-space talks enabled on-site as well as virtual participants from over 150 countries to engage with more than 500 high-level representatives of the wider WSIS Stakeholder community, including ministers and deputies, ambassadors; and leaders from the private sector, academia and civil society. Aligned with both WSIS Action Lines and the SDGs, this year's programme​ focused on highlighting the linkages between the two, including SDG priority areas such as health, hunger, ICT accessibility, education, youth inclusion, employment, gender empowerment, the environment, infrastructure and innovation. The forum provided a platform to celebrate the power of innovation as we witness the emergence of the fourth industrial revolution ushered in by emerging technologies such as AI, IoTs, blockchain, 5G and many others. While this offers many opportunities, there are also many development challenges including the risk of a new digital divide.

WSIS Forum 2019 was chaired by H .E. Mr. Mustafa Jabbar, Minister, Ministry of Posts, Telecommunications and Information Technology, Bangladesh. The forum was co-organized by ITU, UNESCO, UNCTAD and UNDP, in close collaboration with all UN agencies.

As we mark the Forum’s 10th anniversary, let’s remember that this decade has seen a period of extraordinary growth and progress for ICTs. People’s lives have been transformed. With the emergence of artificial intelligence, the Internet of Things, 5G and other new technologies, the next decade will continue to bring enormous opportunities," said ITU Secretary-General Houlin Zhao.

The concrete outcomes of WSIS Forum 2019 will enable stakeholders to strengthen implementation of WSIS Action Lines and the alignment of the WSIS and SDG processes, and include among others:

  • UN Group on the Information Society (UNGIS) reiterated commitment to the WSIS Action Lines implementation and alignment of the WSIS and SDG processes, with a UNGIS Joint Statement to be released during the high-level political forum 2019, UNDP and ITU were appointed as the UNGIS co-chairs for the year 2019-2020.
  • UN Regional Commissions committed to strengthen regional-level WSIS action through multi-stakeholder platforms and a series of regional face-to-face meetings. WSIS will be continue to be included in the UN Regional Coordination Mechanisms and WSIS4SDG will become one of the pillars of the regional SDG Forums.
  • Launch of the WSIS Forum 2019 Agenda mobile application developed by the University of West Indies and ITU.
  • Ministerial Round Table participants emphasized the importance of the WSIS Action Lines framework as a key UN framework for work on the information and knowledge societies, and reiterated that many national digital agendas were built upon it. They applauded the WSIS Forum for creating global partnerships and collaborations. WSIS Prizes were cited as an important global recognition of impactful ICT projects. The need for sharing existing resources and for strengthened collaboration for building digital skills and ICT incubation programmes and fighting cyberattacks was highlighted.
  • ITU, UNESCO and University of Geneva organized the Hackathon, Hacking Solutions for Lifelong Learning and Livelihoods.

The forum also included the announcement of the WSIS Prizes 2019 winners and champions, which represented all seven continents and all WSIS stakeholder groups. In addition, the winning entries of the WSIS Forum Photo Contest 2019 were unveiled, highlighting how ICTs are playing a vital, enabling role on the road to achieving the SDGs.

WSIS Forum 2019 was also an opportunity for partnerships to be forged and valuable tools and initiatives to be launched. The full list of Official WSIS Forum 2019 Outcomes, and the below information materials are available on the WSIS Forum 2019 website.

  • WSIS Forum 2019: Outcome Document
  • WSIS Forum 2019 High Level Track Outcomes and Executive Brief
  • WSIS Action Lines Supporting Implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals (2019)
  • WSIS Stocktaking Report 2019
  • WSIS Forum 2019 and SDG Matrix
  • WSIS Stocktaking Success Stories 2019
  • WSIS Forum 2019: Report - WSIS Action Lines Contributing towards Empowering People and Ensuring Inclusiveness and Equality

WSIS Forum 2019 was made possible through the generous support of its strategic partners – Gold plus partner: United Arab Emirates; Gold Partner: Saudi Arabia; Partners for Specific Activities: Japan, IEEE, Oman, Switzerland; Contributing Partners: Poland, Rwanda, ICANN, ISOC, ELM; Supporting Partner: IFIP and University of Geneva.