请注意,这是机器翻译,通过它可以基本了解我们的网站内容。但它是字面翻译,某些单词可能无法准确翻译。

DRR和SDG信息不足


德国CODATA

CODATA-Germany - RIMMA

会话105

12:00–13:15 (UTC+01:00), 星期三, 24 二月 2021 专题研讨会

减少灾害风险管理和可持续性协同

会议范围

DRR减少灾害风险和SDG可持续发展目标的整体和系统方法将视野从“服务即恢复”扩展到整个社会的共同责任和行动。结果,可以实现治理和技术上的协同作用。

没有简明而全面的信息管理,就不可能在信息社会的成员和组织期望实现负责任,安全,安全和可靠的发展的水平上进行预防,管理和从灾难中学习。

在会议时间范围内,将不可能详细讨论所有信息不足。相反,本届会议希望提请人们注意对信息社会至关重要的问题空间,并提出实质性改进的观点。

赤字类型(非详尽清单)

·信息类型和覆盖范围(阶段,情况,利益相关者,受影响的公民)

·数据和分析标准的定义和实施

·大型基础架构信息访问和问责制

·质量信息(完整性,公平原则,用例的适用性,语义和流程的互操作性,信任)

·自然,技术和CBRN-E威胁

·监视和分析自由贸易合同

·媒体的作用(电视,广播,新闻工作者,组织等)

·人道主义悲剧发生后的信息不足

·DRR国家报告的结构和筛选

·国家平台在信息社会利益方面的作用

信息社会的利益

信息管理最佳实践方法支持“批判性思维”的原则,可以进行广泛的报告,透明的分析,遵守法规和其他边界条件。信息控制义务包括回溯,审核,重新检查,分析,避免舞弊行为以及弱点/漏洞迹象的阶段。改进/启用及时的预见,状况管理和事后评估。迫切需要应用信息学的最新方法和技术来满足复杂的多参与者和跨组织的信息管理的需求,以组织和技术上实施条约,框架和计划,并以所需的整体方式赋予一致性。

小组成员
Mr. Horst Kremers
霍斯特·克雷默斯先生 秘书长 德国CODATA(德国柏林)和联合国DRR SEM咨询小组 主持人

Horst Kremers(德国柏林)是一名工程师和信息科学家。他的特别兴趣是与应用程序和控制的完整管理方面相关的应用数字符号学。在波恩大学(农业学院)完成学业并在柏林技术大学和斯图加特大学任职后,他加入了柏林参议院技术管理局。

霍斯特(Horst)一直积极参与多个专业协会和组织的战略和技术创新。多年来,他还参与了联合国文书在全球,国家,地区和城市层面上的讨论,主要是在可持续发展目标可持续发展和减少灾害风险减少灾害信息管理领域。在管理的市长方面,“建设性批判性思维”和“不让任何人落后”的原则是他在各种联合国文书战略,路线图和实施中的积极承诺。

联合国文书强制要求广泛的利益相关者驱动的治理,行动和控制。

htpp://CODATA-Germany.org

http://Horst-Kremers.de


Dr. Liu Chuang
刘闯博士 教授 中国科学院地理与自然资源研究所,北京

Dr. Rachida Houssa
Rachida Houssa博士 雷切尔导演 卡萨布兰卡国家渔业研究所(摩洛哥)

拉奇达·霍萨(Rachida HOUSSA)博士是法国史特拉斯堡路易斯巴斯德大学的博士学位,自1998年以来一直在摩洛哥国家渔业研究所(INRH:National de Recherche Halieutique)工作,担任过多个职务。她在INRH工作了20多年,这使她有机会领导与海洋环境,渔业研究和沿海管理有关的众多活动的开展,并与不同的国家,地区(马格里布和西非)和国际(西欧,俄罗斯,日本等)团队从事海洋研究的不同领域。


Kassim S. Mwitondi
Kassim S.Mwitondi博士 应用统计/数据挖掘高级讲师 英国谢菲尔德哈兰大学工业与创新研究所

Kassim在利兹大学数学学院获得博士学位,在那里他与John T. Kent教授和Charles C. Taylor教授一起专门从事统计数据挖掘。他是一位全面发展的多学科专业人士,还拥有统计,计算和金融理学硕士学位,在大洲的教学,研究和咨询领域拥有多年经验。他的研究兴趣是在深度学习和其他机器学习技术的跨学科应用中对现实生活中的现象及其对人类生计的潜在影响进行建模。最近的工作包括在可持续发展目标(SDG)中改变时空动态,将每个SDG视为大数据的来源。他经常在世界各地有关数据科学和相关领域的许多国际会议上作主讲人,并在这些领域广泛发表论文。他是科学研究,开放数据和开放科学的跨学科方法的热心推动者。

https://www.shu.ac.uk/about-us/our-people/staff-profiles/kassim-mwitondi


Dr. (Ms.) Daisy Selematsela
黛西·塞勒玛特塞拉博士 执行董事:南非大学图书馆与信息服务系|约翰内斯堡大学信息与知识管理实践教授 南非大学|约翰内斯堡大学

Daisy Selematsela博士曾在南非大学担任代理副校长:研究,创新和商业化研究。她是约翰内斯堡大学信息与知识管理实践教授。

她在高等教育部门和国家创新体系(NSI)领域拥有总计27年的经验。她是图书馆,信息科学和知识管理领域的本科生和研究生的导师和外部考官。

黛西主持了多个研讨会,主持了会议,并就她的研究兴趣领域进行了许多本地和国际演讲:信息素养;开放奖学金,开放获取,开放科学和开放数据;数字化和保存;仓库;记录和文件管理;信息和知识管理;以及领导力,变革和变革管理。她还在许多流行和认可的期刊上发表了文章;一本书的章节;以及对教科文组织和世界卫生组织报告的一些贡献。

科技数据委员会(CODATA)数据科学杂志(DSJ)的前编辑委员会成员,以及全球变化研究数据发布和存储库的编辑委员会成员。担任多个程序的审阅者。她曾在南非国家图书馆任职;南非国家档案馆;全国图书馆和信息服务委员会以及开放存取存储库联合会(COAR),Research4Life,国际科学理事会数据委员会和ORCID等国际机构的理事会成员作为提名委员会和会员委员会的成员。董事会主席和当选的成员:CHELSA(委员会南非高等教育图书馆);董事会:SANLiC(南非国家图书馆和信息联盟)和计划联席主席:开放式存储库或2020/2021(第15届国际开放式存储库会议)。

曾在南非国家创新体系内倡导研究数据管理流程和开放访问授权,并在撒哈拉以南非洲的不同论坛上推广了CODATA任务组议程。她的参与包括担任PASTD CODATA-WDS小组副主席,国际科学联盟理事会(ICSU SCID)特设信息和数据委员会执行委员,国际科学理事会主席:数据委员会南部非洲发展共同体可持续发展数据源的科学技术(ICSU:CODATA)任务组。 (ICSU EDC小组)国际科学联盟世界数据中心小组的执行成员;关于/与/与发展中国家保存和获取科学技术数据的CODATA任务组成员,以及CODATA – WDS联合小组的联合主席。

她拥有约翰内斯堡大学信息科学博士学位(D Litt et Phil);南非高等教育妇女(HERS)高等教育资源服务研究员和美国费城的Bryn Mawr学院。于2016年在孟买举行的世界教育大会上荣获知识管理奖。 2019年1月14日在尼日利亚巴布科克大学举行的第一届国际知识与创新管理国际会议上获得了卓越的知识管理奖。


Mr. Giacomo Mazzone
贾科莫·马佐内先生 RAI记者– WBU全球协调员项目– UNDRR 瑞士

贾科莫·马佐内(Giacomo Mazzone)是WBU全球协调员项目– UNDRR,前WSIS高级别赛道主持人2020


主题
大数据 环境 基础设施 教育 人工智能 数字包容 数字划分 数字化转型 智慧城市
WSIS行动专线
  • AL C1 logo C1。政府和所有利益攸关方在促进信息通信技术促进发展中的作用
  • AL C2 logo C2。信息和通信基础设施
  • AL C3 logo C3。获得信息和知识
  • AL C5 logo C5。建立使用ICT的信心和安全性
  • AL C6 logo C6。有利环境
  • AL C7 E–GOV logo C7。 ICT应用:生活各个方面的收益-电子政务
  • AL C7 E–ENV logo C7。 ICT应用:生活各个方面的收益-电子环境
  • AL C7 E–SCI logo C7。 ICT应用:生活各个方面的收益-电子科学
  • AL C9 logo C9。半
  • AL C10 logo C10。信息社会的道德层面
  • AL C11 logo C11。国际和区域合作
可持续发展目标
  • 目标1 logo 目标1:在世界各地消除一切形式的贫困
  • 目标14 logo 目标14:保护和可持续利用海洋,海洋和海洋资源
  • 目标16 logo 目标16:促进公正,和平与包容的社会
  • 目标17 logo 目标17:振兴全球可持续发展伙伴关系

DRR and SDGs Information Deficits


CODATA-Germany

Session 105

12:00–13:15 (UTC+01:00), Wednesday, 24 February 2021 Thematic Workshop

Disaster Risk Reduction Management and Sustainability Synergy

Scope of Session

The DRR Disaster Risk Reduction and SDGs Sustainable Development Goals holistic and systemic approach broadens the view from “Resilience-as-aservice” to whole-of-society mutual responsibility and action. In consequence, synergy in governance and in technical terms can be reached.

Without concise and comprehensive Information Management, preventing, managing and learning from disasters will not be possible at the level that members and organizations of information society would expect in striving for a responsible, secure, safe and reliable development.

Within the session timeframe it will not be possible to discuss all information deficits in detail. Instead, this session wants to draw attention to a problem space of fundamental importance to Information Society and offer perspectives for substantial improvement.

Types of Deficits (non-exhaustive list)

·             Information Types and Coverage (Phases, Situations, Stakeholders, Affected Citizens)

·             Definition and operational Implementation of Data and Analysis Standards

·             Large infrastructure information access and accountability

·             Quality Information (completeness, FAIR principles, appropriateness for use-cases, interoperability in semantics and processes, trust)

·             Natural, Technical and CBRN-E threats

·             Monitoring and Analysis of Free Trade Contracts

·             The role of Media (TV, Radio, Journalists, Organizations etc.)

·             Information Deficits in the aftermath of humanitarian tragedies

·             Structuring and Screening of DRR national reports

·             The role of National Platforms in the interest of Information Society

The interest of Information Society

Information management best practice methods support the principles of “critical thinking”, enabling extensive reporting, transparent analysis, compliance to regulations and other boundary conditions. Information control obligations include phases of retrace, audit, reexamination, analysis, avoidance of malpractice, and indications on weaknesses/vulnerabilities. Improving / Enabling just-in-time foresight, situation management and ex-post evaluation. Application of informatics state-of-the-art methods and technology that meet the demands of complex multi-actor and crossorganizational information management is urgently required for organizationally as well as technically implementing treaties, frameworks and programs and for granting coherence in the required holistic way.

Panellists
Mr. Horst Kremers
Mr. Horst Kremers Secretary General CODATA-Germany (Berlin, Germany) and UN DRR SEM Advisory Group Moderator

Horst Kremers (Berlin, Germany) is an Engineer and Information Scientist. His special interest is in Applied Digital Semiotics in connection with full management aspects for applications and control. After finishing his studies at University of Bonn (Faculty of Agriculture) and following positions at Technical University of Berlin and University of Stuttgart, he joined the Berlin Senate technical Administration.

Horst continuously took active part in specifying strategy and technical innovation in several professional associations and organizations. Since many years he is also involved in UN Instruments discussions on global, national, regional and urban level, mainly in the fields of SDGs Sustainable Development and DRR Disaster Risk Reduction Information Management. Among the mayor aspects of management, the principles of "constructive critical thinking" and "leaving no one behind" are among his active committments in various UN Instruments strategy, roadmap and implementation. 

UN Instruments enforce the demand for broad stakeholder driven governance, action and control.

htpp://CODATA-Germany.org 

http://Horst-Kremers.de


Dr. Liu Chuang
Dr. Liu Chuang Professor Institute of Geography and Natural Resources, Chinese Academy of Science, Beijing

Dr. Rachida Houssa
Dr. Rachida Houssa Directeur de Recherche National Institute of Fisheries Research, Casablanca (Morocco)

Dr Rachida HOUSSA, PhD from the university Louis Pasteur of Strasbourg (France), work, since 1998 at the National Institute for Fisheries Research of Morocco (INRH: Instritut National de Recherche Halieutique) where she has held several positions of responsibility. Her work for more than 20 years in INRH gave her the opportunity to lead the development of numerous activities related to the marine environment, fisheries research and coastal management, and to work in close collaboration with different national, regional (Maghreb and West Africa) and international (Western Europe, Russia, Japan, etc.) teams working in different fields of marine research.


Kassim S. Mwitondi
Dr. Kassim S. Mwitondi Senior Lecturer in Applied Statistics/Data Mining Sheffield Hallam University, Industry & Innovation Research Institute, United Kingdom

Kassim obtained his PhD from the School of Mathematics, University of Leeds, where he specialised in Statistical Data Mining, working with Professors John T. Kent and Charles C. Taylor. A well–rounded multi-disciplinary professional, he also holds MSc in Statistics, Computing and in Finance, with many years of experience in teaching, research and consulting across continents. His research interests are in interdisciplinary application of deep learning and other machine learning techniques in modelling real–life phenomena and their potential impact on human livelihood. Recent work include mod- elling spatio-temporal dynamics within Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), viewing each SDG as a source of Big Data. He is a regular presenter at a number of international conferences on data science and related fields across the world and he has published extensively in those areas. He is a keen promoter of interdisciplinary approach to scientific research, open data and open science.

https://www.shu.ac.uk/about-us/our- people/staff-profiles/kassim-mwitondi


Dr. (Ms.) Daisy Selematsela
Dr. Daisy Selematsela Executive Director: Department of Library & Information Services - University of South Africa | Professor of Practice of Information and Knowledge Management –University of Johannesburg University of South Africa | University of Johannesburg

Dr Daisy Selematsela served as the Acting Vice Principal: Research Postgraduate Studies, Innovation and Commercialisation at the University of South Africa. She is Professor of Practice of Information and Knowledge Management of the University of Johannesburg.

She has a combined 27 years’ experience in Higher Education sector and within the National System of Innovation (NSI). She serves as mentor and external examiner for undergraduate and postgraduate students in Library, Information Science and Knowledge Management.

Daisy has co-ordinated workshops, chaired conference sessions and made numerous local and international presentations on areas of her research interest: Information Literacy; Open Scholarship, Open Access, Open Science and Open Data; Digitisation and Preservation; Repositories; Records and Document Management; Information and Knowledge Management; and Leadership, Transformation and Change Management. She has also published articles in a number of popular and accredited journals; a book chapter; and several contributions to UNESCO and WHO reports.

A former Editorial Board member of Committee on Data for Science and Technology (CODATA) Data Science Journal (DSJ) and Editorial Board Member: Global Change Research Data Publishing and Repository. Serves as reviewer of several programs. She served on the boards of the National Library of South Africa; National Archives of South Africa; National Council of Library and Information Services and a member of Board of Directors of international bodies such as the Confederation of Open Access Repositories (COAR), Research4Life, the Committee on Data of the International Council for Science (CODATA) and ORCID where she also served as a member of the Nomination Committee and the Membership Committee. Member of Board of Directors and Chair Elect: CHELSA (Committee of Higher Education Libraries of South Africa); Board of Directors: SANLiC (South African National Library and Information Consortium) and Program Co-Chair: Open Repositories or2020/2021 (15th International Conference on Open Repositories).

Has been instrumental in championing the research data management processes and Open Access Mandate within the National System of Innovation in South Africa and promoted CODATA Task Group agenda at different forums in Sub-Saharan Africa.  Her involvement includes being Co-Chair of the Sub-group of CODATA-WDS of PASTD, an Executive member of International Council for Science Union (ICSU SCID) ad Hoc Committee on Information and Data,  Chair of International Council for Science: Committee on Data for Science & Technology (ICSU: CODATA) Task Group on Data Sources for Sustainable Development in SADC. Executive member of (ICSU EDC Panel) International Science Union World Data Centre Panel; Member of CODATA Task Group on Preservation of and Access to Scientific and Technical Data in/for/with Developing Countries, and Co-chairs of CODATA – WDS joint subgroup.

She holds a doctorate in Information Science (D Litt et Phil) from the University of Johannesburg; a Fellow of the Higher Education Resource Service for Women in Higher Education (HERS) South Africa and Bryn Mawr College in Philadelphia, USA. Awarded the Knowledge Management Award in 2016 by the World Education Congress in Mumbai. Received an Award of Excellence in Knowledge Management by the 1st International Conference on Knowledge & Innovation Management by Babcock University Nigeria 14 January 2019.


Mr. Giacomo Mazzone
Mr. Giacomo Mazzone Journalist, RAI – global coordinator project WBU – UNDRR Switzerland

Giacomo Mazzone is global coordinator WBU project – UNDRR, former WSIS High Level track facilitator 2020 


Topics
Artificial Intelligence Big Data Digital Divide Digital Inclusion Digital Transformation Education Environment Infrastructure Smart Cities
WSIS Action Lines
  • AL C1 logo C1. The role of governments and all stakeholders in the promotion of ICTs for development
  • AL C2 logo C2. Information and communication infrastructure
  • AL C3 logo C3. Access to information and knowledge
  • AL C5 logo C5. Building confidence and security in use of ICTs
  • AL C6 logo C6. Enabling environment
  • AL C7 E–GOV logo C7. ICT applications: benefits in all aspects of life — E-government
  • AL C7 E–ENV logo C7. ICT applications: benefits in all aspects of life — E-environment
  • AL C7 E–SCI logo C7. ICT applications: benefits in all aspects of life — E-science
  • AL C9 logo C9. Media
  • AL C10 logo C10. Ethical dimensions of the Information Society
  • AL C11 logo C11. International and regional cooperation
Sustainable Development Goals
  • Goal 1 logo Goal 1: End poverty in all its forms everywhere
  • Goal 14 logo Goal 14: Conserve and sustainably use the oceans, seas and marine resources
  • Goal 16 logo Goal 16: Promote just, peaceful and inclusive societies
  • Goal 17 logo Goal 17: Revitalize the global partnership for sustainable development