يرجى العلم بأن هذه ترجمة آلية لتوفير فهم أساسي لمحتوى الصفحة الالكترونية الخاصة بنا. إنها ترجمة حرفية وقد لا تترجم كلمات معينة بدقة.

قصور معلومات الحد من مخاطر الكوارث وأهداف التنمية المستدامة


كوداتا ألمانيا

CODATA-Germany - RIMMA

105 الجلسة

12:00–13:15 (UTC+01:00), الأربعاء, 24 فبراير 2021 الورشة المواضيعية

إدارة الحد من مخاطر الكوارث والاستدامة التآزر

نطاق الجلسة

إن النهج الشامل والمنهجي للحد من مخاطر الكوارث للحد من مخاطر الكوارث وأهداف التنمية المستدامة لأهداف التنمية المستدامة يوسع الرؤية من "المرونة كخدمة" إلى المسؤولية والعمل المتبادلين على مستوى المجتمع بأسره. ونتيجة لذلك ، يمكن تحقيق التآزر في الإدارة ومن الناحية الفنية.

بدون إدارة معلومات موجزة وشاملة ، لن يكون منع الكوارث وإدارتها والتعلم منها ممكنًا على المستوى الذي يتوقعه أعضاء ومنظمات مجتمع المعلومات في السعي لتحقيق تنمية مسؤولة وآمنة وآمنة وموثوقة.

خلال الإطار الزمني للجلسة ، لن يكون من الممكن مناقشة جميع أوجه القصور في المعلومات بالتفصيل. بدلاً من ذلك ، تريد هذه الجلسة لفت الانتباه إلى مساحة مشكلة ذات أهمية أساسية لمجتمع المعلومات وتقديم وجهات نظر للتحسين الجوهري.

أنواع العجز (قائمة غير شاملة)

· أنواع المعلومات والتغطية (المراحل ، المواقف ، أصحاب المصلحة ، المواطنون المتأثرون)

· التعريف والتنفيذ التشغيلي للبيانات ومعايير التحليل

· الوصول إلى معلومات البنية التحتية الكبيرة والمساءلة

· جودة المعلومات (الاكتمال ، مبادئ FAIR ، ملاءمة حالات الاستخدام ، قابلية التشغيل البيني في الدلالات والعمليات ، الثقة)

· التهديدات الطبيعية والتقنية والنووية والبيولوجية والإشعاعية والنووية

· مراقبة وتحليل عقود التجارة الحرة

· دور الإعلام (التليفزيون ، الإذاعة ، الصحفيون ، المنظمات ، إلخ)

· نقص المعلومات في أعقاب المآسي الإنسانية

· هيكلة وفحص التقارير الوطنية للحد من مخاطر الكوارث

· دور المنصات الوطنية في مصلحة مجتمع المعلومات

مصلحة مجتمع المعلومات

تدعم أساليب أفضل ممارسات إدارة المعلومات مبادئ "التفكير النقدي" ، مما يتيح تقديم تقارير مكثفة ، وتحليل شفاف ، والامتثال للوائح وشروط الحدود الأخرى. تشمل التزامات مراقبة المعلومات مراحل الاسترجاع ، والتدقيق ، وإعادة الفحص ، والتحليل ، وتجنب الممارسات السيئة ، وإشارات إلى نقاط الضعف / نقاط الضعف. تحسين / تمكين التبصر في الوقت المناسب وإدارة الوضع والتقييم اللاحق. إن تطبيق أحدث الأساليب والتقنيات المعلوماتية التي تلبي متطلبات إدارة المعلومات المعقدة متعددة الجهات الفاعلة وعبر المنظمات أمر مطلوب بشكل عاجل من أجل تنفيذ المعاهدات والأطر والبرامج من الناحية التنظيمية والفنية ومنح الاتساق بالطريقة الشاملة المطلوبة .

أعضاء فريق المناقشة
Mr. Horst Kremers
السيد هورست كريمرز الأمين العام كوداتا ألمانيا (برلين ، ألمانيا) والمجموعة الاستشارية للأمم المتحدة للحد من مخاطر الكوارث مشرف

هورست كريمرز (برلين ، ألمانيا) مهندس وعالم معلومات. ينصب اهتمامه الخاص على السيميائية الرقمية التطبيقية فيما يتعلق بجوانب الإدارة الكاملة للتطبيقات والتحكم. بعد الانتهاء من دراسته في جامعة بون (كلية الزراعة) وتلاه مناصب في الجامعة التقنية في برلين وجامعة شتوتغارت ، التحق بالإدارة الفنية لمجلس الشيوخ في برلين.

شارك هورست باستمرار في تحديد الإستراتيجية والابتكار التقني في العديد من الجمعيات والمنظمات المهنية. منذ سنوات عديدة ، يشارك أيضًا في مناقشات أدوات الأمم المتحدة على المستوى العالمي والوطني والإقليمي والحضري ، ولا سيما في مجالات التنمية المستدامة لأهداف التنمية المستدامة وإدارة معلومات الحد من مخاطر الكوارث. من بين الجوانب الإدارية لرئيس البلدية ، فإن مبادئ "التفكير النقدي البناء" و "عدم ترك أي شخص يتخلف عن الركب" هي من بين التزاماته النشطة في مختلف استراتيجيات صكوك الأمم المتحدة وخارطة الطريق والتنفيذ.

تعمل أدوات الأمم المتحدة على إنفاذ الطلب على الحوكمة والإجراءات والمراقبة العريضة التي يقودها أصحاب المصلحة.

htpp: //CODATA-Germany.org

http://Horst-Kremers.de


Dr. Liu Chuang
د. ليو تشوانغ أستاذ معهد الجغرافيا والموارد الطبيعية ، الأكاديمية الصينية للعلوم ، بكين

Dr. Rachida Houssa
د. رشيدة حسسة مدير دي ريشيرش المعهد الوطني لبحوث المصايد ، الدار البيضاء (المغرب)

الدكتورة رشيدة حسين ، حاصلة على درجة الدكتوراه من جامعة لويس باستور في ستراسبورغ (فرنسا) ، تعمل منذ عام 1998 في المعهد الوطني لأبحاث المصايد في المغرب (INRH: Instritut National de Recherche Halieutique) حيث شغلت عدة مناصب في المسؤولية. أتاح لها عملها لأكثر من 20 عامًا في المعهد الوطني للموارد البشرية الفرصة لقيادة تطوير العديد من الأنشطة المتعلقة بالبيئة البحرية ، وبحوث مصايد الأسماك وإدارة السواحل ، والعمل في تعاون وثيق مع مختلف البلدان والإقليمية (المغرب العربي وغرب إفريقيا) فرق دولية (أوروبا الغربية ، روسيا ، اليابان ، إلخ) تعمل في مجالات مختلفة من الأبحاث البحرية.


Kassim S. Mwitondi
د. قاسم صالح مويتوندي محاضر أول في الإحصاء التطبيقي / تنقيب البيانات جامعة شيفيلد هالام ، معهد بحوث الصناعة والابتكار ، المملكة المتحدة

حصل قاسم على درجة الدكتوراه من كلية الرياضيات ، جامعة ليدز ، حيث تخصص في استخراج البيانات الإحصائية ، حيث عمل مع الأستاذين جون ت. كينت وتشارلز سي تيلور. وهو محترف متعدد التخصصات ، وهو حاصل أيضًا على ماجستير في الإحصاء والحاسوب والتمويل ، ولديه سنوات عديدة من الخبرة في التدريس والبحث والاستشارات عبر القارات. تتركز اهتماماته البحثية في التطبيق متعدد التخصصات للتعلم العميق وتقنيات التعلم الآلي الأخرى في نمذجة ظواهر الحياة الواقعية وتأثيرها المحتمل على معيشة الإنسان. تشمل الأعمال الحديثة نمذجة الديناميكيات المكانية والزمانية ضمن أهداف التنمية المستدامة (SDGs) ، مع عرض كل هدف من أهداف التنمية المستدامة كمصدر للبيانات الضخمة. إنه مقدم منتظم في عدد من المؤتمرات الدولية حول علم البيانات والمجالات ذات الصلة في جميع أنحاء العالم وقد نشر على نطاق واسع في تلك المجالات. وهو مروج قوي للنهج متعدد التخصصات للبحث العلمي والبيانات المفتوحة والعلوم المفتوحة.

https://www.shu.ac.uk/about-us/our- people / staff-profiles / kassim-mwitondi


Dr. (Ms.) Daisy Selematsela
د. ديزي سيليماتسيلا المدير التنفيذي: قسم المكتبات وخدمات المعلومات - جامعة جنوب إفريقيا | أستاذ ممارسة إدارة المعلومات والمعرفة - جامعة جوهانسبرج جامعة جنوب افريقيا | جامعة جوهانسبرج

شغلت الدكتورة ديزي سيليماتسيلا منصب نائب المدير بالإنابة: أبحاث الدراسات العليا والابتكار والتسويق في جامعة جنوب إفريقيا. وهي أستاذة ممارسة إدارة المعلومات والمعرفة بجامعة جوهانسبرغ.

لديها 27 عامًا من الخبرة في قطاع التعليم العالي وضمن النظام الوطني للابتكار (NSI). تعمل كمرشد وممتحن خارجي لطلاب البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا في المكتبات وعلوم المعلومات وإدارة المعرفة.

نسقت ديزي ورش عمل وترأست جلسات مؤتمرات وقدمت العديد من العروض التقديمية المحلية والدولية حول مجالات اهتمامها البحثي: محو الأمية المعلوماتية؛ المنحة المفتوحة ، الوصول المفتوح ، العلوم المفتوحة والبيانات المفتوحة ؛ الرقمنة والحفظ. مستودعات إدارة السجلات والوثائق؛ إدارة المعلومات والمعرفة؛ والقيادة والتحول وإدارة التغيير. كما نشرت مقالات في عدد من المجلات الشعبية والمعتمدة. فصل كتاب والعديد من المساهمات في تقارير اليونسكو ومنظمة الصحة العالمية.

عضو سابق في هيئة التحرير في لجنة البيانات للعلوم والتكنولوجيا (CODATA) Data Science Journal (DSJ) وعضو هيئة التحرير: Global Change Research Data Publishing and Repository. يعمل كمراجع لعدة برامج. عملت في مجالس إدارة المكتبة الوطنية بجنوب إفريقيا. المحفوظات الوطنية لجنوب أفريقيا؛ المجلس الوطني لخدمات المكتبات والمعلومات وعضو مجلس إدارة الهيئات الدولية مثل اتحاد مستودعات الوصول المفتوح (COAR) و Research4Life ولجنة البيانات التابعة للمجلس الدولي للعلوم (CODATA) وأوركيد حيث عملت أيضًا كعضو في لجنة الترشيحات ولجنة العضوية. عضو مجلس الإدارة والرئيس المنتخب: CHELSA (لجنة مكتبات التعليم العالي في جنوب إفريقيا) ؛ مجلس الإدارة: SANLiC (اتحاد المكتبات والمعلومات الوطنية في جنوب إفريقيا) والرئيس المشارك للبرنامج: المستودعات المفتوحة or2020 / 2021 (المؤتمر الدولي الخامس عشر للمستودعات المفتوحة).

كان له دور فعال في دعم عمليات إدارة بيانات البحث وتفويض الوصول المفتوح ضمن النظام الوطني للابتكار في جنوب إفريقيا ، وعزز أجندة مجموعة عمل CODATA في منتديات مختلفة في إفريقيا جنوب الصحراء. تشمل مشاركتها كونها الرئيس المشارك للمجموعة الفرعية لـ CODATA-WDS of PASTD ، وعضو تنفيذي في اللجنة المخصصة للمعلومات والبيانات التابعة للمجلس الدولي للعلوم (ICSU SCID) ، ورئيس المجلس الدولي للعلوم: لجنة البيانات للعلوم والتكنولوجيا (ICSU: CODATA) مجموعة العمل المعنية بمصادر البيانات من أجل التنمية المستدامة في SADC. عضو تنفيذي في (ICSU EDC Panel) لجنة مركز البيانات العالمي التابع لاتحاد العلوم الدولي ؛ عضو في مجموعة مهام CODATA المعنية بالحفاظ على البيانات العلمية والتقنية والوصول إليها في / من أجل / مع البلدان النامية ، والرؤساء المشاركون للمجموعة الفرعية المشتركة CODATA - WDS.

وهي حاصلة على درجة الدكتوراه في علم المعلومات (D Litt et Phil) من جامعة جوهانسبرغ ؛ زميلة خدمة موارد التعليم العالي للنساء في التعليم العالي (HERS) بجنوب إفريقيا وكلية برين ماور في فيلادلفيا ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. حصل على جائزة إدارة المعرفة في عام 2016 من قبل المؤتمر العالمي للتعليم في مومباي. حصل على جائزة التميز في إدارة المعرفة من المؤتمر الدولي الأول لإدارة المعرفة والابتكار من جامعة بابكوك في نيجيريا 14 يناير 2019.


Mr. Giacomo Mazzone
السيد جياكومو مازوني صحفي ، RAI - مشروع المنسق العالمي WBU - UNDRR سويسرا

جياكومو ماتسون هو المنسق العالمي لمشروع WBU - UNDRR ، ميسر المسار رفيع المستوى السابق للقمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات 2020


المواضيع
البيانات الكبيرة التحول الرقمي التعليم الذكاء الاصطناعي الشمول الرقمي المدن الذكية بنية تحتية بيئة تقسيم رقمي
خطوط عمل القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات
  • AL C1 logo ج 1. دور الحكومات وجميع أصحاب المصلحة في تعزيز تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات من أجل التنمية
  • AL C2 logo ج 2. البنية التحتية للمعلومات والاتصالات
  • AL C3 logo ج 3. الوصول إلى المعلومات والمعرفة
  • AL C5 logo ج 5. بناء الثقة والأمن في استخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات
  • AL C6 logo ج 6. احفظ البيئة
  • AL C7 E–GOV logo ج 7. تطبيقات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات: الفوائد في جميع جوانب الحياة - الحكومة الإلكترونية
  • AL C7 E–ENV logo ج 7. تطبيقات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات: الفوائد في جميع جوانب الحياة - البيئة الإلكترونية
  • AL C7 E–SCI logo ج 7. تطبيقات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات: الفوائد في جميع جوانب الحياة - العلوم الإلكترونية
  • AL C9 logo ج 9. نصف
  • AL C10 logo ج 10. الأبعاد الأخلاقية لمجتمع المعلومات
  • AL C11 logo ج 11. التعاون الدولي والإقليمي
أهداف التنمية المستدامة
  • الهدف 1 logo الهدف 1: القضاء على الفقر بجميع أشكاله في كل مكان
  • الهدف 14 logo الهدف 14: حفظ المحيطات والبحار والموارد البحرية واستخدامها على نحو مستدام
  • الهدف 16 logo الهدف 16: تعزيز مجتمعات عادلة وسلمية وشاملة
  • الهدف 17 logo الهدف 17: تنشيط الشراكة العالمية من أجل التنمية المستدامة

DRR and SDGs Information Deficits


CODATA-Germany

Session 105

12:00–13:15 (UTC+01:00), Wednesday, 24 February 2021 Thematic Workshop

Disaster Risk Reduction Management and Sustainability Synergy

Scope of Session

The DRR Disaster Risk Reduction and SDGs Sustainable Development Goals holistic and systemic approach broadens the view from “Resilience-as-aservice” to whole-of-society mutual responsibility and action. In consequence, synergy in governance and in technical terms can be reached.

Without concise and comprehensive Information Management, preventing, managing and learning from disasters will not be possible at the level that members and organizations of information society would expect in striving for a responsible, secure, safe and reliable development.

Within the session timeframe it will not be possible to discuss all information deficits in detail. Instead, this session wants to draw attention to a problem space of fundamental importance to Information Society and offer perspectives for substantial improvement.

Types of Deficits (non-exhaustive list)

·             Information Types and Coverage (Phases, Situations, Stakeholders, Affected Citizens)

·             Definition and operational Implementation of Data and Analysis Standards

·             Large infrastructure information access and accountability

·             Quality Information (completeness, FAIR principles, appropriateness for use-cases, interoperability in semantics and processes, trust)

·             Natural, Technical and CBRN-E threats

·             Monitoring and Analysis of Free Trade Contracts

·             The role of Media (TV, Radio, Journalists, Organizations etc.)

·             Information Deficits in the aftermath of humanitarian tragedies

·             Structuring and Screening of DRR national reports

·             The role of National Platforms in the interest of Information Society

The interest of Information Society

Information management best practice methods support the principles of “critical thinking”, enabling extensive reporting, transparent analysis, compliance to regulations and other boundary conditions. Information control obligations include phases of retrace, audit, reexamination, analysis, avoidance of malpractice, and indications on weaknesses/vulnerabilities. Improving / Enabling just-in-time foresight, situation management and ex-post evaluation. Application of informatics state-of-the-art methods and technology that meet the demands of complex multi-actor and crossorganizational information management is urgently required for organizationally as well as technically implementing treaties, frameworks and programs and for granting coherence in the required holistic way.

Panellists
Mr. Horst Kremers
Mr. Horst Kremers Secretary General CODATA-Germany (Berlin, Germany) and UN DRR SEM Advisory Group Moderator

Horst Kremers (Berlin, Germany) is an Engineer and Information Scientist. His special interest is in Applied Digital Semiotics in connection with full management aspects for applications and control. After finishing his studies at University of Bonn (Faculty of Agriculture) and following positions at Technical University of Berlin and University of Stuttgart, he joined the Berlin Senate technical Administration.

Horst continuously took active part in specifying strategy and technical innovation in several professional associations and organizations. Since many years he is also involved in UN Instruments discussions on global, national, regional and urban level, mainly in the fields of SDGs Sustainable Development and DRR Disaster Risk Reduction Information Management. Among the mayor aspects of management, the principles of "constructive critical thinking" and "leaving no one behind" are among his active committments in various UN Instruments strategy, roadmap and implementation. 

UN Instruments enforce the demand for broad stakeholder driven governance, action and control.

htpp://CODATA-Germany.org 

http://Horst-Kremers.de


Dr. Liu Chuang
Dr. Liu Chuang Professor Institute of Geography and Natural Resources, Chinese Academy of Science, Beijing

Dr. Rachida Houssa
Dr. Rachida Houssa Directeur de Recherche National Institute of Fisheries Research, Casablanca (Morocco)

Dr Rachida HOUSSA, PhD from the university Louis Pasteur of Strasbourg (France), work, since 1998 at the National Institute for Fisheries Research of Morocco (INRH: Instritut National de Recherche Halieutique) where she has held several positions of responsibility. Her work for more than 20 years in INRH gave her the opportunity to lead the development of numerous activities related to the marine environment, fisheries research and coastal management, and to work in close collaboration with different national, regional (Maghreb and West Africa) and international (Western Europe, Russia, Japan, etc.) teams working in different fields of marine research.


Kassim S. Mwitondi
Dr. Kassim S. Mwitondi Senior Lecturer in Applied Statistics/Data Mining Sheffield Hallam University, Industry & Innovation Research Institute, United Kingdom

Kassim obtained his PhD from the School of Mathematics, University of Leeds, where he specialised in Statistical Data Mining, working with Professors John T. Kent and Charles C. Taylor. A well–rounded multi-disciplinary professional, he also holds MSc in Statistics, Computing and in Finance, with many years of experience in teaching, research and consulting across continents. His research interests are in interdisciplinary application of deep learning and other machine learning techniques in modelling real–life phenomena and their potential impact on human livelihood. Recent work include mod- elling spatio-temporal dynamics within Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), viewing each SDG as a source of Big Data. He is a regular presenter at a number of international conferences on data science and related fields across the world and he has published extensively in those areas. He is a keen promoter of interdisciplinary approach to scientific research, open data and open science.

https://www.shu.ac.uk/about-us/our- people/staff-profiles/kassim-mwitondi


Dr. (Ms.) Daisy Selematsela
Dr. Daisy Selematsela Executive Director: Department of Library & Information Services - University of South Africa | Professor of Practice of Information and Knowledge Management –University of Johannesburg University of South Africa | University of Johannesburg

Dr Daisy Selematsela served as the Acting Vice Principal: Research Postgraduate Studies, Innovation and Commercialisation at the University of South Africa. She is Professor of Practice of Information and Knowledge Management of the University of Johannesburg.

She has a combined 27 years’ experience in Higher Education sector and within the National System of Innovation (NSI). She serves as mentor and external examiner for undergraduate and postgraduate students in Library, Information Science and Knowledge Management.

Daisy has co-ordinated workshops, chaired conference sessions and made numerous local and international presentations on areas of her research interest: Information Literacy; Open Scholarship, Open Access, Open Science and Open Data; Digitisation and Preservation; Repositories; Records and Document Management; Information and Knowledge Management; and Leadership, Transformation and Change Management. She has also published articles in a number of popular and accredited journals; a book chapter; and several contributions to UNESCO and WHO reports.

A former Editorial Board member of Committee on Data for Science and Technology (CODATA) Data Science Journal (DSJ) and Editorial Board Member: Global Change Research Data Publishing and Repository. Serves as reviewer of several programs. She served on the boards of the National Library of South Africa; National Archives of South Africa; National Council of Library and Information Services and a member of Board of Directors of international bodies such as the Confederation of Open Access Repositories (COAR), Research4Life, the Committee on Data of the International Council for Science (CODATA) and ORCID where she also served as a member of the Nomination Committee and the Membership Committee. Member of Board of Directors and Chair Elect: CHELSA (Committee of Higher Education Libraries of South Africa); Board of Directors: SANLiC (South African National Library and Information Consortium) and Program Co-Chair: Open Repositories or2020/2021 (15th International Conference on Open Repositories).

Has been instrumental in championing the research data management processes and Open Access Mandate within the National System of Innovation in South Africa and promoted CODATA Task Group agenda at different forums in Sub-Saharan Africa.  Her involvement includes being Co-Chair of the Sub-group of CODATA-WDS of PASTD, an Executive member of International Council for Science Union (ICSU SCID) ad Hoc Committee on Information and Data,  Chair of International Council for Science: Committee on Data for Science & Technology (ICSU: CODATA) Task Group on Data Sources for Sustainable Development in SADC. Executive member of (ICSU EDC Panel) International Science Union World Data Centre Panel; Member of CODATA Task Group on Preservation of and Access to Scientific and Technical Data in/for/with Developing Countries, and Co-chairs of CODATA – WDS joint subgroup.

She holds a doctorate in Information Science (D Litt et Phil) from the University of Johannesburg; a Fellow of the Higher Education Resource Service for Women in Higher Education (HERS) South Africa and Bryn Mawr College in Philadelphia, USA. Awarded the Knowledge Management Award in 2016 by the World Education Congress in Mumbai. Received an Award of Excellence in Knowledge Management by the 1st International Conference on Knowledge & Innovation Management by Babcock University Nigeria 14 January 2019.


Mr. Giacomo Mazzone
Mr. Giacomo Mazzone Journalist, RAI – global coordinator project WBU – UNDRR Switzerland

Giacomo Mazzone is global coordinator WBU project – UNDRR, former WSIS High Level track facilitator 2020 


Topics
Artificial Intelligence Big Data Digital Divide Digital Inclusion Digital Transformation Education Environment Infrastructure Smart Cities
WSIS Action Lines
  • AL C1 logo C1. The role of governments and all stakeholders in the promotion of ICTs for development
  • AL C2 logo C2. Information and communication infrastructure
  • AL C3 logo C3. Access to information and knowledge
  • AL C5 logo C5. Building confidence and security in use of ICTs
  • AL C6 logo C6. Enabling environment
  • AL C7 E–GOV logo C7. ICT applications: benefits in all aspects of life — E-government
  • AL C7 E–ENV logo C7. ICT applications: benefits in all aspects of life — E-environment
  • AL C7 E–SCI logo C7. ICT applications: benefits in all aspects of life — E-science
  • AL C9 logo C9. Media
  • AL C10 logo C10. Ethical dimensions of the Information Society
  • AL C11 logo C11. International and regional cooperation
Sustainable Development Goals
  • Goal 1 logo Goal 1: End poverty in all its forms everywhere
  • Goal 14 logo Goal 14: Conserve and sustainably use the oceans, seas and marine resources
  • Goal 16 logo Goal 16: Promote just, peaceful and inclusive societies
  • Goal 17 logo Goal 17: Revitalize the global partnership for sustainable development