Committed to connecting the world

Orange Egypt (Egypt)
PES Institute of Technology (India)
The Bonch-Bruevich Saint-Petersburg State University of Telecommunications
VALSCH Consulting (Côte d
Korea Internet & Security Agency (KISA) (Korea (Rep. of))
Colombia Telecomunicaciones S.A. E.S.P. (Colombia)
Secretariat of the Pacific Community [REGINTORG] (Fiji (Republic of))
Eastern Caribbean Telecommunications Authority
Fundação Instituto Nacional de Telecomunicações - FINATEL
Axiata Group Berhad
Asociación de Reguladores Administrador del Foro Latinoamericano de Entes Reguladores de Telecomunicaciones
Altel Communications Sdn Bhd (Malaysia)
International Telecommunication Academy
Emirates Integrated Telecommunications Company PJSC
Telekom Networks Malawi Limited (Malawi)
ARM Holdings (United Kingdom)
HT d.o.o. Mostar
Cable Bahamas Limited (Bahamas)
Associação Internacional das Comunicações de Expressão Portu (International)
Syriatel Mobile Telecom SA
NRD Cyber Security (CS) (Lithuania)
SK Telecom
Palestine Technical University Kadoorie ()
Nippon Telegraph and Telephone West Corporation (NTT West)
Tashkent University of Information Technologies
Telecom Centres of Excellence (TCOE) India (India)
CINTEL SA [SIO] (France)
Colegio de Ingenieros Mecánicos y Electricistas, A.C. (Mexico)
Telecommunications Management Group, Inc.
Empresa de Telecomunicaciones de Bogotá S.A. ESP



Center for Study of Science, Technology and Policy

Center for Study of Science, Technology and Policy (CSTEP) is an Indian not-for-profit research organisation incorporated in 2005 u/s 25 of The Companies Act, 1956. As one of the largest Think Tanks in South Asia, CSTEP has grown to become a multi-disciplinary policy research organisation in the areas of Energy, Infrastructure, Security Studies, Materials, Climate Studies and Governance.

CSTEP's vision: To become the foremost institution for policy innovation and analysis.

CSTEP is recognised as a Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation by the Ministry of Science and Technology, Government of India. The Center is supported by grants from domestic and international foundations, industry trusts and governments. Grants and donations made to CSTEP are eligible for exemptions u/s 80 (G) of the Income Tax Act, 1961. CSTEP is also registered under the Foreign Contribution (Regulation) Act, 2010.

CategoryEducation & Research
Based inIndia (Republic of)
ITU Global DirectoryCenter for Study of Science, Technology and Policy
Executive Director    
Dr. Anshu Bharadwaj

Dr. Anshu Bharadwaj is the Executive Director of Centre for Study of Science, Technology and Policy (CSTEP), Bengaluru and is also a member on the CSTEP Board. His research interests are in technology and policy options for India’s clean energy. He specialises in computational modelling of energy systems. He is a member of several committees at national and state levels and made important contributions in clean energy technology policy subjects. He is a former member of the Indian Administrative Services (IAS), (1992 batch - Karnataka) and worked with the Government of Karnataka in various capacities. He holds a Ph.D from the Departments of Engineering and Public Policy and Mechanical Engineering, Carnegie Mellon University. He also has a B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering from the Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur and a Management degree from the Indian Institute of Management, Kolkata.