Committed to connecting the world

King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (Saudi Arabia)
Kyung Hee University (Korea (Rep. of))
University College of Bahrain (Bahrain)
State University of Telecommunication (Ukraine)
N-SOFT Technology SA (Mali)
Romanian Maritime Training Centre - CERONAV (Romania)
Kuwait Telecommunication Company (VIVA) (Kuwait)
Centre de Recherche en Numérique de Sfax (Tunisia)
Fondazione Ugo Bordoni (Italy)
Colegio de Ingenieros Mecánicos y Electricistas, A.C. (Mexico)
Gallaudet University (United States)
Axon Partners Group Consulting (Spain)
Higher Colleges of Technology (United Arab Emirates)
ADD International (Bangladesh)
Lodz University of Technology (Poland)
China International Telecommunication Construction Corporati (China)
World University of Bangladesh (Bangladesh)
Aarhus University - Department of Engineering (Denmark)
Instituto Tecnológico de Santo Domingo (Dominican Rep.)
Instituto Especializado de Estudios Superiores Loyola (Dominican Rep.)
Hankuk University of Foreign Studies (Korea (Rep. of))
Centro Internacional de Investigación Científica en Telecomu (Ecuador)
University of Groningen (Netherlands)
Bournemouth University (United Kingdom)
The University of Zambia School of Natural Sciences (Zambia)
Bharat Broadband Network Limited (India)
The Walt Disney Company (United States)
Mastercard Worldwide (United States)
Panasonic Corporation (Japan)
Sultan Qaboos University (Oman)
Iran University of Science & Technology (Iran (Islamic Republic of))
Agence Ivoirienne de Gestion des Fréquences (AIGF) (Côte d
Space Exploration Technologies Corp. (United States)
Millicom (United Kingdom)
Cryptosoft Ltd. (United Kingdom)
Chongqing University (China)
Birkbeck College University of London (United Kingdom)
Colegio Oficial de Ingenieros de Telecomunicación (Spain)
Bangkok University (Thailand)
Facebook (United States)
Universidad de Cantabria (Spain)
University of Zagreb, Faculty of Electrical Engineering and (Croatia)
OneWeb (United Kingdom)
Chulalongkorn University, Faculty of Engineering (Thailand)
SFM Technologies (Tunisia)



ConceroConnect, L3C

Concero Connect. L3C delivers radically affordable broadband connectivity to the underprivileged and underserved in emerging nations. Working with local and international partners, Concero Connect will enable access to telecommunications, education, healthcare, government and financial services. Inspired by principles set forth by Nobel Peace Prize winner Professor Muhammad Yunus, and established as an L3C company, Concero Connect’s main purpose is to serve its social mission in a financially sustainable manner. By taking a holistic view of the financial and social ecosystem, this company seeks beneficial outcomes for the individuals and groups involved in, or affected by its work.

CategoryInternational Organisations
Based inUnited States of America
ITU Global DirectoryConceroConnect, L3C
Founder & Chair    
Mr. David Stephens

In 1997, David Stephens and a partner started OnSat Network Communications, Inc. as a way to provide affordable, useable, and openly available high-speed broadband access to underserved schools, libraries, and other institutional customers.

As a founder of OnSat Native American Services Inc., David has worked with the Navajo Nation to provide sustainable broadband Internet connections to 110 Navajo Community Centers. This connectivity brings education, economic opportunity, distance health care, e-government/community development and emergency management/public safety to Native American people no matter how remote they might be. Navajo Nation President Dr. Joe Shirley, Jr. appointed him to be Chief Advisor for Information, Communications and Technology.

For the past nine years, Mr. Stephens has served as a member of the Grameen Foundation Technology Advisory Board.