Committed to connecting the world

EMEA Satellite Operators Association (International)
Office des Postes et Télécommunications de Polynésie française (OPT)
European Competitive Telecommunications Association
FTTH Council Asia-Pacific (International)
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation (United States)
e Worldwide Group
Nuix Technology UK Limited (United Kingdom)
Universidad de Costa Rica (Costa Rica)
Quantum Group International Inc. (United States)
Secretariat of the Pacific Community [REGINTORG] (Fiji (Republic of))
Universidad Nacional de Río Negro (Argentina)
MTN Nigeria Communications Limited [ROA] (Nigeria (Federal Republic of))
SK Telecom
Compañía Dominicana de Teléfonos, C. por A. (CODETEL)
Lodz University of Technology (Poland)
Mastercard Worldwide (United States)
Asociación de Reguladores Administrador del Foro Latinoamericano de Entes Reguladores de Telecomunicaciones
NRD Cyber Security (CS) (Lithuania)
Ncell Pvt. Ltd. (Nepal (Republic of))
Universidad Nacional de San Luis (Argentina)
Mitsubishi Electric Corporation (Japan)
Autorité de Régulation de la Poste et des Télécommunications (ARPT)
Mediterranean Institute of Technology (Tunisia)
Agence de Promotion de l
Office National des Télécommunications (ONATEL)
Commonwealth ITU Group (International)
PT. Telekomunikasi Indonesia Tbk (TELKOM)
Avanti Communications Group Plc (United Kingdom)
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc. (International)



Indigenous Peoples ICT Task Force

The International Indigenous ICT Task Force (IITF) is a volunteer body created at the WSIS in Tunis in 2005. The objective of the IITF is to implement the Plan of Action of the WSIS process which specifically mentions Indigenous Peoples, and the objectives of the Global Forum of Indigenous Peoples and the Information Society. Article 15 of the WSIS Declaration states: “In the evolution of the Information Society, particular attention must be given to the special situation of Indigenous Peoples, as well as to the preservation of their heritage and their cultural legacy.” Members of the IITF are from the seven geographical regions from around the world. The Indigenous Portal is an initiative of the IITF and is administered by the Indigenous Portal Board

CategoryInternational Organisations
Based inSwitzerland (Confederation of)
ITU Global DirectoryIndigenous Peoples ICT Task Force
Ann-Kristin Hakansson