Committed to connecting the world

Tunisie Télécom
Ecole Supérieure Multinationale des Télécommunications (International)
Colombia Telecomunicaciones S.A. E.S.P. (Colombia)
Inter-American Telecommunication Commission
CMPak Limited (Pakistan)
Facultad de Ciencias Médicas - Universidad Nacional de Rosario (Argentina)
Dialog Axiata PLC (Sri Lanka)
Centro Internacional de Investigación Científica en Telecomu (Ecuador)
Bharat Sanchar Nigam Ltd. (BSNL) [ROA] (India (Republic of))
Vectone Group Holding Limited
Cisco Systems, Inc.
University of the Philippines (Philippines)
THALES Communications [SIO] (France)
Tele2 Telecommunication GmbH
United Kingdom Telecommunications Academy (UKTA) [REGINTORG] ()
Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI) [OTHER ENTITY] (India (Republic of))
Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd. (Korea (Rep. of))
Universidad Nacional de la Plata (Argentina)
Safaricom Limited
Advanced Wireless Network Company Limited (Thailand)
Universidad Nacional de Moreno (Argentina)
Nippon Telegraph and Telephone East Corporation (NTT East)
Colegio de Ingenieros Mecánicos y Electricistas, A.C. (Mexico)
University of New Hampshire Interoperability Laboratory (United States)
Joint Stock Telecommunications Company
Higher Colleges of Technology (United Arab Emirates)
Telekom Malaysia Berhad
Caribbean Association of National Telecommunication Organizations [REGORG] (International (no specific country))
World Association of Community Radio Broadcasters



Economic Community for West African States

The Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) is a regional group of fifteen West African countries. Founded on 28 May 1975, with the signing of the Treaty of Lagos, its mission is to promote economic integration across the region in "all fields ofeconomic activity, particularly industry, transport, telecommunications, energy, agriculture, natural resources, commerce, monetary and financial questions, social and cultural matters. The ECOWAS consists of two institutions to implement policies, the ECOWAS Secretariat and the ECOWAS Bank for Investment and Development, formerly known as the Fund for Cooperation until it was renamed in 2001.

CategoryInternational Organisations
Based inNigeria (Federal Republic of)
ITU Global DirectoryEconomic Community for West African States
Kadré Désiré Ouédraogo

Kadré Désiré Ouédraogo (born 1953) is a Burkinabé political figure who was Prime Minister of Burkina Faso from 6 February 1996 to 7 November 2000. Since 2012, he has been President of the Economic Community of West African States Commission.

 Ouedraogo was Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO) until he was appointed as Prime Minister by President Blaise Compaoré on 6 February 1996. Following the May 1997 parliamentary election, Compaoré reappointed Ouedraogo as Prime Minister on 7 June 1997, with a new government appointed on 10 June. Ouedraogo and his government resigned on 8 January 1999. Ouedraogo was reappointed as Prime Minister on 11 January with few changes in the composition of his government. By this time Ouedraogo was a member of the ruling party, the Congress for Democracy and Progress (CDP).

 Later, in 2001, Ouedraogo became Burkina Faso's Ambassador to the United Kingdom.