Committed to connecting the world

SFM Technologies (Tunisia)
Centre for Internet and Society (India)
Sri Lanka Telecom Ltd.
ICOSNET SPA [ROA] (Algeria (People
Universidad Del País Vasco (Spain)
Ajman University of Science and Technology (United Arab Emirates)
Egypt-Japan University of Science and Technology (Egypt)
Inmarsat Ltd.
Korea Internet & Security Agency (KISA) (Korea (Rep. of))
Escuela Politécnica Nacional (Ecuador)
Tor Vergata University of Rome (Italy)
Organismo Supervisor de Inversión Privada en Telecomunicaciones (OSIPTEL) [OTHER ENTITY] (Peru)
IJMA3-The Arab ICT Organization (International)
Afghan Wireless Communication Company
Universiti Sains Malaysia (Malaysia)
The Boeing Company
Cámara Nacional de la Industria de Telecomunicaciones por Cable (CANITEC)
LS telcom AG [SIO] (Germany (Federal Republic of))
European Union
Office National des Télécommunications (ONATEL)
Hankuk University of Foreign Studies (Korea (Rep. of))
Instituto Tecnológico de Santo Domingo (Dominican Rep.)
Telecommunications Regulatory Authority [ROA] (Lebanon)
Empresa Hondureña de Telecomunicaciones (HONDUTEL)
Syriatel Mobile Telecom SA
Fujitsu Limited
World University of Bangladesh (Bangladesh)
Palestine Telecommunication Company (Paltel Group)
International Sailing Schools Association (International)



Caribbean Broadcasting Union

The Caribbean Broadcasting Union (CBU) was formed in 1970 with a view to stimulating the flow of broadcast material among the Radio and Television systems in the Caribbean region. CBU is the only Pan-Caribbean medium, reaching over 4.8 million people in the Caribbean and millions of others extra-regionally. CBU functions in both an advocacy and representation role. As a regional institution, it facilitates discussion and analysis that assist in policy formulation on major integration issues. The member territories and associate member territories of the CBU include Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Aruba, the Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Canada, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Curacao, Dominica, France, French Guyana, Germany, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Montserrat, the Netherlands, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago. Turks & Caicos Islands, United Kingdom, United States and the US Virgin Islands.

CategoryProfessional Associations
Based inBarbados
DomainsBroadcast ; TV
ITU Global DirectoryCaribbean Broadcasting Union
Secretary General    
Sonia Gill

Gill, a journalist, media regulator, development practitioner and attorney-at-law, is a graduate of the universities of the West Indies and of London.

Gill distinguished herself in academia with qualifications in media and communications and in law and has lectured in Constitutional and Administrative Law as well as in Media Skills and Media and Language.