Committed to connecting the world

University of Rwanda, College of Science and Technology (Rwanda)
International Organization for Standardization (International)
Arab States Broadcasting Union
Empresa de Telecomunicaciones de Bogotá S.A. ESP
Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (State University (Russian Federation)
Agence Tunisienne d
WiseKey S.A.
Fujitsu Limited
Smart Communications, Inc.(SCI)
European Broadcasting Union
Colegio de Ingenieros Mecánicos y Electricistas, A.C. (Mexico)
Czech Technical University in Prague, Faculty of Electrical Engineering
Arab Regulators Network
Universidad Tecnologica Nacional (Argentina)
Digital Radio Mondiale [REGINTORG] (International (no specific country))
Ukrainian National Information Systems (Ukraine)
Communauté économique des Etats de l
Unidad Ejecutora 002 INICTEL - UNI
United Kingdom Telecommunications Academy (UKTA) [REGINTORG] ()
Birkbeck College University of London (United Kingdom)
Odessa National Academy of Telecommunications n.a. A.S. Popov
Africell Ltd.
THALES Communications [SIO] (France)
Vihaan Networks Limited (VNL) [SIO] (India (Republic of))
Réseaux IP Européens Network Coordination Centre (RIPE NCC)
ABI Research (United States)
Telenor Pakistan (Pvt) Ltd. (Pakistan)
Associação Empresarial de Comunicações de Portugal
Telenor ASA [ROA] (Norway)



Odessa National Academy of Telecommunications n.a. A.S. Popov

Odessa National Academy of Telecommunications (ONAT) n. a. O. S. Popov was founded in 1920. Nowadays Academy trains experts in the field of telecommunications and carries out scientific researches in the spheres of telecommunications, information technologies, TV and radio communications, postal service, economy and management. Main activities of Academy are: development of new telecommunication technologies, designing and construction of modern telecommunication networks, realization of joint social projects (Child Online Protection, free & safe internet access, etc), development of norms and regulations for telecommunications, organization of seminars, conferences and workshops. It cooperates with different international, regional and state organizations. ONAT comprises 4 Education & Research Institutions, 4 Faculties and 27 departments.

CategoryEducation & Research
Based inUkraine
ITU Global DirectoryOdessa National Academy of Telecommunications n.a. A.S. Popov
Pyotr P. Vorobiyenko

Rector of Odessa National A.S. Popov Academy of Telecommunications, Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor, Honoured Educationalist of Ukraine,  Corresponding member of the National Academy of Pedagogical Sciences of Ukraine, a 1965 year-graduate from Odessa A.S. Popov Electrotechnical Institute of Communications.

 Employed by the Academy since February 1, 1966.