Committed to connecting the world

Multimedia University (Malaysia)
Gallaudet University (United States)
Consumers International (International)
Consorzio Nazionale Interuniversitario per le Telecomunicazioni CNIT
Child Helpline International (International)
Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University (Russian Federation)
Centre de Développement des Technologies avancées (Algeria)
Universidad Nacional de Luján Centro de Investigación, Docen (Argentina)
Universidad de las Ciencias Informaticas (UCI) (Cuba)
Universidad Nacional de Misiones (Argentina)
Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (State University (Russian Federation)
Open University of Sudan (Sudan)
Universiti Sains Malaysia (Malaysia)
Universidad de la Defensa Nacional (Argentina)
Universidad de Costa Rica (Costa Rica)
Carnegie Mellon University Africa (Rwanda)
Ecole Supérieure Multinationale des Télécommunications (International)
Vectone Group Holding Limited
Kuwait Telecommunication Company (VIVA) (Kuwait)
Afghan Wireless Communication Company
The Open University of Tanzania
Haute Ecole Spécialisée de Suisse occidentale (Switzerland)
Institut Mines-Télécom (France)
Alcatel-Lucent USA Inc. [SIO] (United States of America)
ExiCon International Group
Grameenphone (GP) Limited [ROA] (Bangladesh (People
Zain Saudi Arabia
Tele2 Telecommunication GmbH



Navajo Nation Telecommunication Regulatory Commission

The Navajo Nation is the largest band of Indigenous people in the United States of America, and exercises sovereignty on Navajo Tribal Lands. The Navajo Nation resides in the southwest desert portion of the United States and is approximately 61,000 square kilometers. The Navajo Nation Telecommunications Regulatory Commission (NNTRC) was originally established in 1984, and consists of seven commissioners appointed by the Navajo Nation President and confirmed by the Government Services Committee of the Navajo Nation Council. Navajo Nation Code delegates the NNTRC to promote and regulate all telecommunication matters on the Navajo Nation. The NNTRC works with United States Federal Communication Commission and 3 state regulatory commissions to bring telecommunications to all on the Navajo Nation.

Based inUnited States of America
DomainsSatellite ; Broadcast ; Mobile ; Fixed ; Cable ; Telephone ; Broadband ; Internet
ITU Global DirectoryNavajo Nation Telecommunication Regulatory Commission
Brian Tagaban
Brian Tagaban is the current Executive Director for the Navajo Nation Telecommunications Regulatory Commission coordinating the Navajo Nation’s Broadband strategy, and institute policies and regulations related to Information and Communications Technologies (ICT). Brian received a Computer Science and Engineering Degree at Northern Arizona University, and started his professional career at Hewlett-Packard in the Professional Consulting Services. Before returning to the Navajo Nation, Brian worked for two dot com companies managing web and development UNIX environments. Mr. Tagaban represents the Navajo Nation before the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) and the International Telecommunications Union (ITU) to which the Navajo Nation is a sector member. The Navajo Nation is largest land based tribe at over 28,000 square miles spanning three states Arizona, New Mexico & Utah, with an estimated population of 174,000.