Committed to connecting the world

Ukrainian Number and Address Operation Center Consortium (Ukraine)
Institut National des Télécommunications et des Technologies de l
MobiCom Corporation
Alkan Telecom [ROA] (Egypt (Arab Republic of))
Budapest University of Technology and Economics (Hungary)
Astronautic Technology (M) Sdn. Bhd. [ROA] (Malaysia)
ZTE Corporation [SIO] (China (People
Telefónica, S.A.
Universidad Nacional de Moreno (Argentina)
CyberSecurity Malaysia [ROA] (Malaysia)
Intelsat (United States) Foundation
African Ict Consumers Network (AICN)
Ecole supérieure des Communications de Tunis (Sup
Instituto Politécnico nacional (IPN) (Mexico)
Universidad Nacional de Ingeniería Facultad de Ingeniería El (Peru)
Eutelsat S.A.
Econet Leo SA (Burundi)
Teléfonos de México S.A.B. de C.V.
Viettel Corporation
International Telecommunication Academy
Vodafone Net IIetisim Hizmetleri A.S. (Turkey)
Réseaux IP Européens Network Coordination Centre (RIPE NCC)
European Telecommunications Standards Institute [REGORG] (International (no specific country))
Centro Internacional de Investigación Científica en Telecomu (Ecuador)
Sultan Qaboos University (Oman)
Corporation for National Research Initiatives
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST) (Korea (Rep. of))
Coordination Center for TLD.RU [OTHER ENTITY] (Russian Federation)
Alippe TV



Telecommunications Authority of Trinidad and Tobago (TATT)

The Telecommunications Authority of Trinidad and Tobago ('the Authority') was established in July 2004 by the enactment of the Telecommunications Act Amended by 17 of 2004 as the independent regulatory body responsible for the transformation of the telecommunications sector from a virtual monopoly to a competitive environment.
The Authority is responsible not only for the liberalisation of the telecommunications sector, but also for regulating both telecommunications and broadcasting sectors, managing spectrum and number resources, establishing equipment and service quality standards, setting guidelines to prevent anti-competitive prices and encouraging investment in order to facilitate the availability of affordable telecommunications and broadcasting services to all.
The Authority is run by a Board of Directors consisting of a Chairman, a Deputy Chairman and nine other members as appointed by the President. The Board overseas the activities of the Authority and appoints an Executive Director who manages the affairs of the Authority subject to the directions of the Board.

CategoriesRegulators ; Operators ; Service Providers ; Manufacturers ; International Organisations
Based inTrinidad and Tobago
DomainsSatellite ; Broadcast ; Mobile ; Fixed ; Cable ; Telephone ; Broadband
ITU Global DirectoryTelecommunications Authority of Trinidad and Tobago (TATT)
Mr. Gilbert Peterson, S.C.