Committed to connecting the world

Telecom Disputes Settlement & Appellate Tribunal (TDSAT)
Marcatel Com. S.A. de C.V.
Eutelsat Americas (Mexico)
European Conference of Postal and Telecommunications Administrations
Digital Opportunity Trust (International)
Eutelsat S.A.
Internet Society (International)
Arab Information and Communication Technology Organization (AICTO) [REGINTORG] (International (no specific country))
Kuwait Telecommunication Company (VIVA) (Kuwait)
University of New Hampshire Interoperability Laboratory (United States)
Corporation for National Research Initiatives
Telefon AB - LM Ericsson
Centre for Tech. & Innovation Management National Inst.of In (India)
University of Groningen (Netherlands)
Universidad Nacional de Luján Centro de Investigación, Docen (Argentina)
CJSC Alfa Telecom (Kyrgyzstan)
Gorilla Corporation (Kenya)
DAISY Consortium [REGINTORG] ()
Colegio de Ingenieros Mecánicos y Electricistas, A.C. (Mexico)
Thuraya Telecommunications Company [ROA] (United Arab Emirates)
Universiti Sains Malaysia (Malaysia)
Radio Television of Serbia
Afghan Wireless Communication Company
Nuix Technology UK Limited (United Kingdom)
National Institute of Telecommunications (Poland)
MIT World Peace University (India)
Zhejiang University (China)
University of Khartoum (Sudan)
Arab Business Forum for Information and Communication Techno (International)



International Telecommunication Academy

The International Telecommunication Academy was founded as a public organization in Moscow on March 7 of 1996. ITA is an essentially new structure in the international community aimed at the consolidation and integration of the World scientific potential of the people professionally engaged in the development of Infocommunications. At present the Academy consolidates over 750 scientists, managers and experts from 46 countries of the World.

CategoriesEducation & Research ; Professional Associations
Based inRussian Federation
ITU Global DirectoryInternational Telecommunication Academy
Ms. Anastasia P. Ositis

President, International Telecommunications Academy; President, Foundation of Saints Constantine and Helena, Equal to the Apostles; president of a number of commercial entities, Honored Communication Person of the Russian Federation;  Doctor of Philosophy; Professor.

Ms. Anastasia Ositis graduated from Vitebsk Electronic Technical School of Communication, (the Belorussian Soviet Socialist Republic) in 1969; the Leningrad Institute of Communication (now the Saint Petersburg State University of Telecommunications) named after Professor Bonch-Bruyevich in 1976,  the Press Faculty of Moscow State University named after Mikhail Lomonosov in 1982; the Academy of National Economy in 1989; Russian Academy of Civil Service under the President of the Russian Federation in 2001; the Ryazan State University named after Sergei Yesenin (Chair of Theology) in 2012.

Professional Experience:

1969-1971 – Electromechanician of Communications, Kohtla-Järve  Operation and Technical Communication Centre (the Estonian Soviet Socialist Republic - now Estonia).

1971-1990 – Engineer, Head of Service, and Deputy Head of Production, Moscow City Telephone Network.

Up to 1980, Ms. Ositis occupied with operation of station equipment in the communication industry, as well as project expertize, elaboration of technical specifications, engineering documentation for communication support of sport facilities, athletic training fields, and accommodation facilities for the 1980 Olympics.  

Starting 1980, Ms. Ositis has been supervising elaboration of development concepts, projects, building, implementation and operation of  new technologies of the modern communication networks, managed the provision of the up to date stable high quality services of telecommunications, radiotelephonic and mobile communications, as well as the Internet and data communication to the clients, partners, and communication providers of the ex-USSR, the city of Moscow, the Moscow Region, and Russia.

1990-present – Director General, ASVT Small Enterprise;  Director General, President, ASVT OJSC, member of board of directors of a number of enterprises.

1992-2005 – President, M-Bell Enterprise

1993–1994 – establisher, one of founding shareholders, and first President of Mobile Tele Systems (MTS) company.

1994-2013 – member of Executive Committee, Document Electric Communication Association public national union.

1999-present – Director General, CJSC RusSDO.
2001-present – member of the Presidium, International Telecommunications Academy (ITA).
2007-present – with blessing of Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia Alexiy II – one of establishers and President of the Charitable Foundation of Saints Constantine and Helena, Equal to the Apostles.

2008-present – President, International Telecommunications Academy.

2009-present -  member of Public Council, Federal Anti-Monopoly Service, member of the board, Union of Orthodox Women.                                                                                                 

2012-present – member of Public Council under the Federal Supervision Agency for Information Technologies and Communications.

As initiator of the development of promising directions of infocommunicastions, Ms. Ositis  won deserved recognition in state, scientific, business, public, financial, and orthodox circles of Russia and abroad. She is academician and professor of a number of academies, author of numerous scientific works, books and publications. Ms. Ositis was included in the Russian Guinness Book of Records for the achievements in the field of telecommunications. Her work was marked by numerous awards.

National Awards:
Order of Friendship for labor achievements and long term dedicated work (2010);
    Glory of Russia order (2003); Gratitude of the President of the Russian Federation for the merits in the field of communications and long term dedicated work; Olympics-80 medal; 850th Anniversary of Moscow medal (1997); Title of Labor Veteran (1998); Mark of distinction For Honorable Service to the City of Moscow (2004); Golden Medal of Peter the Great (2004); Certificate of Honour of the Government of Moscow Region for the Long Term Fruitful Cooperation in the field of Communications and Telecommunications in Moscow Region (2005); 20 Years of Transdniestrian Moldovan Republic medal (2010).

Scientific Awards:
Golden Medal of International Telecommunications Academy (1999); Mikhail Lomonosov Prize (2004); For Thoughts and Deeds golden medal in honor of 150th anniversary of Sergei Witte (2004)

Business Awards:
Winner’s certificate of VI Moscow Competition of the Female Director of the Year (2005).

Institutional Awards:
For Distinguished Labour medal (1980); Master of Communications honorary title (1992); The Honored Communications Worker of the Russian Federation title (1997); Honorary Radio Operator merit button badge (1998); Colonel of the Reserve military rank (1999); Ministry of Emergency Situations of Russia merit button badge (2001); Medal in honor of 85th anniversary of 1st Rifle Brigade of the Safeguard of Defense Ministry of the Russian Federation (2004); 90 Years of Signal Communication Troops merit button badge (2009); 100 Years of the Trade Union of Communications Workers anniversary medal.

Public Awards:
Gratitude for the Sponsorship in the organization of the International Exhibition (2002); OLYMPIA Medal of Honour of the National Prize of Public Recognition of the Achievements of Women of Russia (2003); Benefactor order mark (2005); For the Useful mark of the Governor of Moscow Region (2009); Certificate of Commendation of the Prefect of North-East Administrative Distryct of the city of Moscow (2009).

Ms Anastasia P. Ositis honored the ITU with her presence at the 10 year Anniversary Award Ceremony on 1 October 2014. An article and photos of the occasion may be found under the following link: