Committed to connecting the world

Econet Leo SA (Burundi)
Commonwealth ITU Group (International)
Nepal Telecommunications Authority (NTA) (Nepal (Republic of))
Universidade Federal do Para (Brazil)
Arab States Broadcasting Union
AT&T, Inc. [ROA] (United States of America)
George Mason University (United States)
CHUAN WEI (Cambodia) Co., Ltd.
Carnegie Mellon University Africa (Rwanda)
RailTel Corporation of India Ltd. [ROA] (India (Republic of))
Cisco Systems, Inc.
Avanti Communications Group Plc (United Kingdom)
Daffodil International University (Bangladesh)
AfriNIC [REGINTORG] (International (no specific country))
Commonwealth Telecommunications Organisation [REGINTORG] ()
Alcatel-Lucent USA Inc. [SIO] (United States of America)
Dialog Axiata PLC (Sri Lanka)
Universidad Del País Vasco (Spain)
Associação de Reguladores de Comunicações e Telecomunicações da Comunidade dos Países de Língua Portuguesa (ARCTEL-CPLP)
Global Knowledge Partnership Foundation (International)
Royal Holloway, University of London (United Kingdom)
Algérie Télécom SPA
Palestine Technical University Kadoorie ()
CISD, SOAS University of London (United Kingdom)
League of Arab States
VALSCH Consulting (Côte d
International Center for Promotion of Enterprises (International)
Telekom Malaysia Berhad
Shyam Telecom Limited [SIO] (India (Republic of))



Lockheed Martin Corporation (LMC)

Lockheed Martin Co. is an American global aerospace, defense, security, and advanced technology company. It was formed by the merger of Lockheed Corporation with Martin Marietta in March 1995. It is headquartered in Bethesda, Maryland, in the Washington Metropolitan Area. Lockheed Martin operates in four business segments: Aeronautics, Electronic Systems, Information Systems & Global Solutions, and Space Systems. The company employs about 126,000 people worldwide and is principally engaged in the research, design, development, manufacture, integration and sustainment of advanced technology systems, products and services

Based inUnited States of America
ITU Global DirectoryLockheed Martin Corporation (LMC)
Mr Robert J. Stevens

Robert J. Stevens serves as Executive Chairman of Lockheed Martin Corporation, leading the Board of Directors in its governance and oversight responsibilities and providing strategic advice and counsel to the Chief Executive Officer. Mr. Stevens served as the Corporation’s CEO from August 2004 through December 2012. He was elected Chairman in April 2005 and became Executive Chairman in January 2013.

Previously, he held a variety of increasingly responsible executive positions with the Corporation, including President and Chief Operating Officer, Chief Financial Officer, and head of Strategic Planning through a career that has included experience in program management, finance, manufacturing, and operations.

Mr. Stevens is a Fellow of the American Astronautical Society, the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA), the Royal Aeronautical Society, and the International Academy of Astronautics. In addition, in May 2012, AIAA named Mr. Stevens an Honorary Fellow, its highest honor. He serves on the International Advisory Board of the Atlantic Council and on the Executive Committeeof the Aerospace Industries Association’s Board of Governors. He is a member of the Council on Foreign Relations, Lead Director of the Monsanto Company, and a member of the Board of Directors of the Congressional Medal of Honor Foundation. Mr. Stevens served on President George W. Bush's Commission to Examine the Future of the United States Aerospace Industry, and in January 2012, he was appointed by President Barack Obama to the Advisory Committee for Trade Policy and Negotiations.

Born in McKeesport, Pennsylvania, Mr. Stevens is a summa cum laude graduate of Slippery Rock University, from which he received the Distinguished Alumni Award. He earned a master's degree in engineering and management from the Polytechnic University of New York and, with a Fairchild Fellowship, earned a master's degree in business from Columbia University. He is a graduate of the Department of Defense Systems Management College Program Management course and also served in the United States Marine Corps. He has been recognized by the National Management Association as Executive of the Year, by Government Computer News as the Industry Executive of the Year, by the Partnership for Public Service with the Private Sector Council Leadership Award, and by the Marine Corps Scholarship Foundation with the Globe and Anchor Award. In 2010, he received the Marine Corps Heritage Foundation’s inaugural LeJeune Recognition for Exemplary Leadership, and in 2011 he was recognized by the National Defense Industrial Association with the James Forrestal Industry Leadership Award and inducted into the Washington Business Hall of Fame. In October 2012, he was presented the Hispanic Engineer National Achievement Awards Corporation’s (HENAAC) 2012 Chairman’s Award. In December 2012, Mr. Stevens became the 65th recipient of the National Aeronautic Association Wright Brothers Memorial Trophy, which is presented annually for “significant public service of enduring value to aviation in the United States.” In March 2013, he received the Congressional Medal of Honor Foundation’s highest award, the Circle of Honor Award, and the Marine Corps Scholarship Foundation’s Semper Fidelis Award.