International Telecommunication Union   ITU
عربي  |  中文  |  Español  |  Français  |  Русский
 Advanced Search Advanced Search Site Map Contact us Print Version
Home : Themes : Climate Change : DCICC

Logo ITU and Climate Change
Back to ITU and Climate Change

Share this site

Dynamic Coalition on Internet and Climate Change (DCICC)


The International Telecommunication Union (ITU) launched the Dynamic Coalition on Internet and Climate Change (DCICC) in 2007 as an open body committed to moderating the environmental impact of the Internet, to seeking new ways to embrace the power of the Internet for reducing greenhouse gas emissions worldwide, and to enabling transformation in line with the objectives set and to be set under the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC).

Next meetings

The 5th DCICC meeting will be held in Baku, Azerbaijan during the 7th annual Internet Governance Forum (IGF), to be held on 6-9 November 2012. The DCICC meeting will be held together with a workshop on Green ICTs and Innovation.

5th meeting Green ICTs for Sustainable Development
8 November 2012
, 16.30 to 18h
Conference Room 6
Click here for further information about the meeting

For information on past DCICC meetings click here


The DCICC now consists of 51 members:

Algerian Regulatory Authority for Post and Telecommunications – Bangladesh Internet Governance Forum - Bangladesh NGOs Network for Radio and Communication – BlasCom IT – BT – Broadband Company (Uganda) – Burundi Youth Training Centre – Centre Africain d'Échange Culturel – Centre for Environment and Development for the Arab Region and Europe – Center for Parliament Research, Bangladesh - Centre for Science, Development and Media Studies (India) – China Association for Science and Technology – Climate Assotiates Ltd. – Climate Risk Ltd – CO2Stats – Commonwealth Telecommunications Organisation – Dab concept technology ltd - Danish Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation – Deutsche Telekom – Digital Accessible Information System Consortium – DiploFoundation – École Polytechnique de Montréal – Egyptian Environmental Affairs Agency – Egyptian Ministry of Communications and Information Technology – GGS Institute of Information Communication Technology India - GGS News Agency 7 Star GGS Today Channel - Global e-Sustainability Initiative – Institut de l’Audiovisuel et des Télécommunications en Europe – International Institute for Sustainable Development – International Telecommunication Union – LaNeta - Law School, National University of Ireland Galway - Ministry of Information and Communications Technology (Jordan) – Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications (Japan) –Ministry of Information and Communications Technology, Uganda - Ministry of Transport and Communications, Finland - Nepal Wireless – Nile University – Open Research – Oracle Corporation – Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development – Science Foundation Ireland – Secretariat of the Pacific Community / German Technical Cooperation – Tama University, Japan – The Knowledge Foundation – UK Government – United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (Sub Regional Office for Eastern Africa) – University of Edinburgh: Climate Change Network – Utsunomiya University – Wipro Ltd. – Xavier University -

Join the Coalition!

More about the DCICC

Top - Feedback - Contact Us -  Copyright © ITU 2012 All Rights Reserved
Contact for this page : Strategic Planning and Membership Department
Updated : 2012-10-05