ITU Home Page International Telecommunication Union Français | Español 
Print Version 
ITU Home Page
Home : ITU-T Home : 50 Years
ITU Telecommunication Standardization Sector (ITU-T) - 50 YEARS OF EXCELLENCE




SG 2
SG 3
SG 4
SG 5
SG 6
SG 9
SG 11
SG 12
SG 13
SG 15
SG 16
SG 17
SG 19
Current FGs
Past FGs
User's Guide
Search Tools

Chairmen of Study Groups and other groups since 1956

1957 - 1960 | 1961 - 1964 | 1965 - 1968 | 1969 - 1972 | 1973 - 1976 | 1977 - 1980 | 1981 - 1984 | 1985 - 1988 |
1989 - 1992 | 1993 - 1996 | 1997 - 2000 | 2001 - 2004 | 2005 - 2008
Period 1973 - 1976
Study Group Name Chairman
Study Group I Telegraph operation and tariffs (telex service included) Mr. S.R.V. Paramor (United Kingdom)
Study Group II Telephone operation and tariffs Mr. R. Rütschi (Switzerland)
Study Group III General tariff principles; lease of telecommunication circuits Mr. L. Burtz (France)
Study Group IV Transmission maintenance of international lines, circuits and chains of circuits Mr. J. Kiil (Denmark)
Study Group V Protection against dangers and disturbances of electromagnetic origin Mr. H. Riedel (F.R. of Germany)
Study Group VI Protection and specifications of cable sheaths and poles Mr. J.R. Walters (United Kingdom)
Study Group VII New networks for data transmission Mr. V.C. MacDonald (Canada)
Study Group VIII Telegraph and data terminal equipment, local connecting lines Mr. G. Baggenstos (Switzerland)
Study Group IX Telegraph transmission quality; specification of channel equipment and rules for the maintenance of telegraph channels Mr. R. Brown (Australia)
Study Group X Telegraph switching Mr. Ch. Jansen (Netherlands)
Study Group XI Telephone switching and signalling Mr. J.S. Ryan (United States)
Study Group XII Telephone transmission performance and local telephone networks Mr. F.T. Andrews (United States)
Study Group XIII Automatic and semi-automatic telephone networks Mr. S. Kuhn (Poland)
Study Group XIV Facsimile telegraph transmission and equipment Mr. M. Stephenson (United Kingdom)
Study Group XV Transmission systems Mr. F. Job (France)
Study Group XVI Telephone circuits Mr. S. Munday (United Kingdom)
Study Group Special A Data transmission Mr. V.N. Vaughan (United States)
Study Group Special C Noise (Joint CCITT/CCIR Study Group administered by CCITT) Mr. H. Wirz (F.R. of Germany)
Study Group Special D Pulse code modulation Mr. Th. Irmer (F.R. of Germany)
CMTT Television transmission (Joint CCITT/CCIR Study Group administered by CCITT) Mr. Y. Angel (France)
CMV Definitions and symbols (Joint CCITT/CCIR Study Group administered by CCITT) Mr. R. Villeneuve
Plan Committees
( CCITT/CCIR Joint Committees administered by CCITT)
World Plan Committee World-wide telecommunication plan Mr. A. Bigi (Italy)
Plan Committee for Africa Telecommunication plan for Africa Mr. L. Dia (Senegal)
Plan Committee for Latin America Telecommunication plan for Latin America Mr. C. Nuñez-A. (Mexico)
Plan Committee for Asia and Oceania Telecommunication plan for Asia and Oceania Mr. A. Zaidan (Saudi Arabia)
Plan Committee for Europe and the Mediterranean Basin Telecommunication plan for Europe and the Mediterranean Basin Mr. M. Toutan (France)
Special Autonomous Groups
GAS 3 Economic and technical comparison of transmission systems Mr. M. Aoud (Morocco)
GAS 5 Economic conditions and telecommunication development Mr. H. Longequeue (France)


Top -  Feedback -  Contact Us -  Copyright © ITU 2006 All Rights Reserved
Contact for this page : TSB EDH
Updated : 2006-05-30