ITUEVENT Accelerating Digital Transformation Building Vibrant ICT Centric Innovation Ecosystems Monday 19 March 2018 Room C1, ITU, Geneva More information at innovation.itu.int

SESSION 1

An Insight into ICT-Centric Economic Growth, Innovation and Job Creation



Dr. Eun-Ju KimChief Innovation and
Partnership
ITU



Mr. Mahmoud Mohieldin Senior Vice President World Bank Group



Dr. Ahmad Reza SharafatTarbiat Modares
University
IRAN



Dr. George Barker London School of Economics (LSE) UK



Dr. Edgar Napoleon Asiimwe Programme Manager Research SPIDER – The Swedish Program for ICT in Developing Regions Stockholm University



Ms. Sonja Betschart Co-Founder and Chief Entrepreneurship Officer, WeRobotics



Ms. Sylvia Cadena Head of Programs APNIC Foundation





Dr. Damian Derlukiewicz Wrocław University of Technology POLAND



Mr. Arkadiusz Terpiłowski Student, Wrocław University of Technology



Ms. Taïssa Thierry Chaves
Digital Transformation Specialist
President of Women in Digital
SWITZERLAND



Mr. Daniel Semkowicz Student, Wrocław University of Technology



Mr. Grzegorz Iskierka Student, Wrocław University of Technology

SESSION 2

Good Practices for Accelerating Digital Transformation



Mr. Houlin Zhao Secretary-General ITU



Mr. Marcin Cichy
President, Office of Electronic
Communications (UKE)
POLAND



Mr. Carlos da Fonseca Minister, Information Society Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs BRAZIL



Dr. Lidia Stępińska-Ustasiak Office of Electronic Communications (UKE) POLAND



Mr. Mohamed Ba Head of BDT Innovation ITU



Mr. Anthony Giannoumis
Associate Professor,
Oslo Metropolitan University
NORWAY



Mr. Pedro Matos Senior Policy Officer, Foundation for Science and Technology (FCT) PORTUGAL



HIGH LEVEL SESSION



Mr. Brahima Sanou BDT Director ITU



H.E. Ms. Maria-Manuela Catrina Secretary of State Ministry of Communication and Information Society ROMANIA



H.E. Mr. André Müller Borges Secretary of Telecommunications of the Ministry of Science, Technology, Innovation and Communications BRAZII



Mr. Jaromir Novak
Chairman of the Council of the
Czech Telecommunication Office
CZECH REPUBLIC



H.E. Ms. Lucija Ljubic Lepine Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Representative, BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA





H.E. Mr. Marin Cebotari
Deputy Permanent Representative of
the Permanent Mission
REPUBLIC OF MOLDOVA



H.E. Ms. Irini Reljin Assistant Minister, Ministry of Trade, Tourism and Telecommunications, SERBIA



Prof. Levi Obonyo OwinoDirector of the CA Board
Communications Authority
KENYA





SESSION 4

Financing Mechanisms for Accelerating Digital Transformation



Mr. Jaroslaw Ponder Head of the ITU Office for Europe ITU



Ms. Marie Debombourg Chief Operating Officer WeCan.Fund SA SWITZERLAND



Ms. Minerva Novero-Belec
Policy Specialist, United Nations
Development Programme
UNDP



Ms Simone Conrad

Advisor Sector Project Sustainable
Digital Development
giz Deutsche Gesellschaft für
Internationale Zusammenarbeit
GERMANY



Mr. Johan Hellström

Policy Specialist Digital Development,

Swedish International Development Cooporation Agency (Sida)

SWEDEN

Mr Abraham Kofi Asante Chief Executive Officer Ghana Investment Fund for Electronic Communications GHANA



Mr. Anir Chowdhury
Policy Advisor
Prime Minister's Office
BANGLADESH



Mr. Turhan Muluk Global Public Policy Manager INTEL



Mr. Alex Wong Head, Global Challenge Partnerships World Economic Forum

WEF



Mr. Bocar A. Ba
Chief Executive Officer
SAMENA COUNCIL