WCIT-12 Highlights WCIT-12 Highlights

Structure of the conference

Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen of the Conference
(as established by the first Plenary Meeting)

Chairman of the Conference

Mr Mohamed Nasser AL-GHANIM (United Arab Emirates)

Vice-Chairmen of the Conference

Dr Amr BADAWI (Egypt)
Mr Gift BUTHELEZI (South Africa)
Mr Edgardo CABARIOS (Philippines)
Mr Manuel COSTA CABRAL (Portugal)
H.E. Mr Terry KRAMER (United States of America)
H.E. Mr Nikolay A. NIKIFOROV (Russian Federation)

Committee 1 (Steering)

(composed of the Chairman and Vice-Chairmen of the Conference and of the Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen of the other committees)

Committee 2 (Credentials)

Chairman:                   Mr Rabindra N. JHA (India)
Vice-Chairmen:        Ms Sameera MOHAMMAD (Kuwait)
                                        Mr Bruno RAMOS (Brazil)

Committee 3 (Budget Control)

Chairman:                   Mr Bruce A. GRACIE (Canada)
Vice-Chairmen:        Mr Mohamed BEN AMOR (Tunisia)
                                        Ms Nurzat BOLJOBEKOVA (Kyrgyzstan)

Committee 4 (Editorial)

Chairman:                   Ms Marie-Thérèse ALAJOUANINE (France)
Vice-Chairmen:        Ms Blanca GONZALEZ (Spain)
                                        Prof. Vladimir M. MINKIN (Russian Federation)
                                        Mr Sami SALIH (Sudan)
                                        Mr Xuefei WANG (China)
                                        Mr Chris WOOLFORD (United Kingdom)

Committee 5 (Review)

Chairman:                   Mr Joshua K. PEPRAH (Ghana)
Vice-Chairmen:        Mr Al-Mashakbeh ALANSARI (Jordan)
                                        Dr Bob HORTON (Australia)
                                        Mr Luis F. LUCATERO (Mexico)
                                        Mr Albert B. NALBANDIAN (Armenia)
                                        Mr Frédéric RIEHL (Switzerland)

Working Group COM5-1

Chairman:                   Ms Bernadette LEWIS (Trinidad and Tobago)
Vice-Chairmen:        Mr Fahed AL-FALLAJ (Saudi Arabia)
                                        Mr Seiichi TSUGAWA (Japan)

Working Group COM5-2

Chairman:                   Mr Fabio BIGI (Italy)
Vice-Chairmen:        Ms Gertrude AKA (Côte d’Ivoire)

Secretariat of the conference

Secretary of the Conference:

Dr Hamadoun I. Touré, Secretary-General

Executive Secretary

Ms D. Bogdan

Administrative Secretary

Mr I. Samaké

Legal Affairs

Mr A. Guillot

Plenary Meeting and Committee 1 (Steering)

Ms D. Bogdan

Committee 2 (Credentials)

Ms B. Pluchon

Committee 3 (Budget Control)

Mr A. Ba

Committee 4 (Editorial)

Mr E. Dalhen

Committee 5 (Review)

Mr R. Hill
Mr A. Ntoko

Working Group 1 of Committee 5

(Articles 2, 6 and 9 and related matters)
Mr R. Hill
Mr M. Maniewicz

Working Group 2 of Committee 5

(Articles 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 10 and related matters)
Mr P. Maloor
Ms X. Yang