ITU News

Tells you what's happening in Telecommunications around the world

  |  download pdf

Meeting with the Secretary-General
Official Visits

During the months of June and July 2011, courtesy visits were made to ITU Secretary-General Hamadoun I. Touré by the following ministers, ambassadors to the United Nations Office and other international organizations in Geneva, and other important guests.


Othman Hashim, Ambassador of Malaysia

Chuti Krairiksh, Thailand’s Minister of Information and Communication Technology

Tariq Alawadhi, Executive Director of Spectrum and International Affairs, United Arab Emirates

Roberto Flores Bermúdez, Ambassador of Honduras

Lawrence Atiase, Director-General of the African Union of Broadcasting (AUB)

Alberto Navarro Brin, Ambassador of Panama

Malcolm Johnson, Director of the ITU Telecommunication Standardization Bureau; Lynn St Amour, President and CEO of the Internet Society; and Dr Touré

Fabio Leite, Deputy to the Director of the ITU Radiocommunication Bureau; Mauricio Montalvo, Ambassador of Ecuador; and Dr Touré

John Ashe, Ambassador of Antigua and Barbuda; Dr Touré; and Ambassador Francis Lorenzo, Honorary President of South-South News

Baudelaire Ndong Ella, Ambassador of Gabon

Sandro Radicella, Head of the Aeronomy and Radiopropagation Laboratory at the Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP)

Annociate Sendazirasa, Burundi’s Minister of Civil Service, Labour, and Social Security

Roberto Flores Bermúdez, Ambassador of Honduras; Dr Touré; and Gelbin Ponce, Commissioner at the Honduras National Telecommunications Commission, the Comisión Nacional de Telecomunicaciones (CONATEL)

Fodé Seck, Ambassador of Senegal

Dragana Curcic, Deputy Director of ETV, Serbia; Dr Touré; and Momcilo Simic, Serbia

Idriss Jazairy, Ambassador of Algeria

Magdalena Gaj,Poland’s Deputy Minister of Infrastructure; and Houlin Zhao, ITU Deputy Secretary-General


Augustín Santos Maraver, Ambassador of Spain

Jasna Matić, Serbia’s Minister of Telecommunications and Information Society

Lazarus Kapambwe, Zambia’s Permanent Representative to the United Nations in New York

Zelmar Rodríguez Crespo, General Manager of Panama’s National Authority of Public Services (ASEP)

Esen Aydogdyev, Ambassador of Turkmenistan

Dr Babatunde Osotimehin, Executive Director of the United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA)

Fatou Ndiaye Diop Blondin, President of Senegal’s Regulatory Authority

Séraphin Lissassi, Ambassador of Benin

Jean-Guy Carrier, Secretary General of the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC))

François Rancy, Director of the ITU Radiocommunication Bureau; Houlin Zhao, ITU Deputy Secretary-General; Victor Hugo Barnica, Vice President of Honduras; Dr Touré; and Malcolm Johnson, Director of the ITU Telecommunication Standardization Bureau

Catalin Marinescu, President of Romania’s National Authority for Management and Regulation in Communications

Dr Hamed Al Rawahy, Chief Executive Officer of Oman’s Telecommunications Regulatory Authority

Obaid Salem Saeed Al Zaabi, Ambassador of the United Arab Emirates

John W. Dick, Chairman of O3b Networks Limited and Board Member

Peter Gooderham, Ambassador of the United Kingdom

All photos in this section are by V. Martin/ITU


  Previous Printable version Top email to a friend Next © Copyright ITU News 2021
Disclaimer - Privacy policy