Committed to connecting the world

ICTs for a Sustainable World #ICT4SDG

WTISD Award 2013


Laureates 2013

Mr Ueli Maurer
President of Swiss Confederation
Mr Volkmar Denner
Chairman, Robert Bosch GmbH
Mr Jean Todt
President of F.I.A

Programme of the Ceremony

17 May 2013, Geneva, Switzerland - ITU Headquarters, Popov Room

 - Arrival of Laureates with ITU Secretary-General in Popov Room
 - Introductions with ITU Deputy Secretary-General and Directors of Bureau
 - Group photo

11:10   Message by UN Secretary-General Mr Ban Ki-moon

   Keynote speech by Dr Hamadoun TourĂ©, ITU Secretary-General

 - Presentation of WTIS Awards to three distinguished laureates
 - Mr Ueli Maurer, President of the Swiss Confederation - Acceptance speech
  - Mr Volkmar Denner, Chairman, Robert Bosch GmbH - Acceptance speech
 - Mr Jean Todt, President of F.I.A. - Acceptance speech
11:50   Presentation of ITU-FIA Global Road Safety Campaign

12:00   Demonstration of road safety by Felipe Massa, Formula-1 driver for Scuderia Ferrari

12:15   Ceremony closes

12:20   Press opportunity

Master of Ceremony: Nicki Chadwick

Nicki Chadwick has spent the majority of her career as a broadcast journalist, working in radio and television in the UK and Geneva. She is also a writer and editor, working for the United Nations and other international organisations. She has recently a produced a film on the UN in Geneva.