

Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications

2-1-2 Kasumigaseki, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 100-8926, Japan

MIC/GISB No. 58 17 August, 2016

Dr. Chaesub Lee

Director of the Telecommunication Standardization Bureau International Telecommunication Union Place des Nations CH-1211 Geneva 20 Switzerland

Subject: Candidates for Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen of ITU-T study groups for 2017-2020

Dear Dr. Lee:

With respect to TSB Circular 204 dated 9 March 2016, I have the honor to advise you that the Administration of Japan proposes the following candidates for Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen of Study Groups for 2017-2020 at the forthcoming World Telecommunication Standardization Assembly (WTSA-2016).

Chairman of SG 3: Mr. Seiichi TSUGAWA

(Currently serving as Chairman of SG 3)

Senior Manager,
 Standards Strategy Section,
 Industry Standards Department,
 R&D Strategy Division,
 KDDI Corporation

Chairman of SG 9: Dr. Satoshi MIYAJI

(Currently serving as Vice-Chairman of SG 9)

Director,
 Media Planning Department,
 KDDI Corporation

Chairman of SG 11: Mr. Kaoru KENYOSHI

(Currently serving as Vice-Chairman of SG 11)

- Senior Standard Expert, NEC Corporation

Vice-Chairman of SG 5: Mr. Kazuhiro TAKAYA

Senior Research Engineer, Supervisor,
 EMC Technology Group Leader,
 NTT Network Technology Laboratories,
 Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation

Vice-Chairman of SG 13: Mr. Yoshinori GOTO

(Currently serving as Vice-Chairman of SG 13)

 Senior Research Engineer, NTT Network Technology Laboratories, Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation

Vice-Chairman of SG 15: Mr. Noriyuki ARAKI

(Currently serving as Vice-Chairman of SG 15)

Senior Research Engineer,
 Media & Equipment Management Group,
 NTT Access Network Service Systems Laboratories,
 Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation

Vice-Chairman of SG 16: Dr. Hideki YAMAMOTO

Senior Manager, Marketing Department, Network Systems Division, ICT Business Division, Oki Electric Industry Co., Ltd.

Vice-Chairman of SG 17: Dr. Yutaka MIYAKE

Senior Manager,
Technology Strategy Department,
R&D Strategy Division,
KDDI Corporation

Vice-Chairman of SG 20: Mr. Takafumi HASHITANI

(Currently serving as Vice-Chairman of SG 20)

- Senior Director, Environment Division, Fujitsu Limited Please find enclosed the biographical profiles and the letter of commitment for the above candidates.

The Administration of Japan is pleased to endorse the above candidacies as a part of our continued support and commitment to ITU's standardization activities. I therefore would like to respectfully request your highest consideration of these proposed candidates.

Sincerely yours,

Etsuko NAKANISHI

Director.

Standardization Division,

Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications, JAPAN

Annex 1: CV of Mr. Seiichi TSUGAWA

Annex 2: CV of Dr. Satoshi MIYAJI

Annex 3: CV of Mr. Kaoru KENYOSHI

Annex 4: CV of Mr. Kazuhiro TAKAYA

Annex 5: CV of Mr. Yoshinori GOTO

Annex 6: CV of Mr. Noriyuki ARAKI

Annex 7: CV of Dr. Hideki YAMAMOTO

Annex 8: CV of Dr. Yutaka MIYAKE

Annex 9: CV of Mr. Takafumi HASHITANI

Annex 10: Letter of Commitment from KDDI Corporation

Annex 11: Letter of Commitment from NEC Corporation

Annex 12: Letter of Commitment from Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation

Annex 13: Letter of Commitment from Oki Electric Industry Co., Ltd.

Annex 14: Letter of Commitment from Fujitsu Limited