Leadership

More information: https://www.itu.int/en/ITU-D/Statistics/Pages/expertgroups.aspx

Expert Group on Telecommunication/ICT Indicators (EGTI)

Chairs

Chans	
Alexandre Barbosa, Head, CETIC - Regional Center for the Development of Information, Brazil	2013-2017
Seung Keon Kim, Director General, Korea Association for ICT Promotion, Korea (Rep. of)	2017-2018
Candido Astrologo, Assistant National Statistician, Philippine Statistics Authority, Philippines	2018-2019
Daniel Oviedo, Director General, National Administrative Department of Statistics of Colombia	2019-2021
(DANE), Colombia	
Linah Ngumba, Head, ICT Statistics Section, National Statistics Office, Kenya*	2021-2022,
	2023-2026
Vice-chairs	
Seung Keon Kim, Director General, Korea Association for ICT Promotion , Korea (Rep. of)	2013-2017
Linah Ngumba, Head, ICT Statistics Section, National Statistics Office, Kenya	2017-2021
Farah Michelle Paredes Viera, Head, Division of Survey Design and Analysis, National Statistics	2025-2028
Office, Dominican Republic*	
e mee, berninean republie	

Expert Group on ICT Household Indicators (EGH)

Chairs

Ondrig	
Christian Østergaard Madsen, Head of Section, Telecommunications Strategy, National IT and	2010
Telecom Agency, Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation, Denmark	
Hoak Eng Koay, Acting Senior Director, Information Management and Knowledge Resource,	2011
Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission, Malaysia	
Iñigo Herguera, Director, Department of Statistics and Studies, Comision del Mercado de las	2012-2017
Telecomunicaciones, Spain; and Departamento de Economía Cuantitativa, Universidad	
Complutense de Madrid, Spain	
Joao Noronha, Head, Statistical Information Division on Services, Markets and Consumers,	2018-2021
Information and Consumers Directorate, ANACOM, Portugal	
Bernard Banda, Director, Economic Regulation and Consumer Protection, Zambia Information and	2022-2025
Communication Technology Authority, Zambia*	
Vice-chairs	
Annie Baldeo, Executive Officer, Policy Planning & Economics, Telecommunications Authority of	2015-2017
Trinidad and Tobago (TATT), Trinidad and Tobago	
Mansour AlQurashiRiyadh, General Manager for International Affairs, Communications and	2018-2021
Information Technology Commission (CITC)	
Bernard Banda, Director, Economic Regulation and Consumer Protection, Zambia Information and	2018-2021
Communication Technology Authority, Zambia	
Rumilya Dautova, Chief Specialist of the International Cooperation Department, Ministry of Digital	2025-2028
Technologies, Uzbekistan*	
Panayiotis Kyriakides, Officer of Economic Affairs, Office of the Commissioner for Electronic	2025-2028
Communications and Postal Regulation, Cyprus*	
Min Suk Lee, Executive Director & Research Fellow, Office of Planning & Coordination, Korea	2025-2028
Information Society Development Institute, Korea (Rep. of)*	