ITU Regional Development Forum for Europe

Prague, Czech Republic, 11 June 2018



List of announced participants as at 8 June 2018

- 1) Member States
- 2) ITU-D Sector Members Regional and other International Organizations
- 3) Academia
- 4) United Nations and its Specialized Agencies
- 5) Other Organizations and Institutions

1) Member States

Albania (Republic of)

- HD H.E. Ms Dorina CINARI, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Infrastructure and Energy
- D Ms Irena MALOLLI, Director, Ministry of Infrastructure and Energy

Bosnia and Herzegovina

- D Mr Almedin DZEBO, Expert Advisor for Radiocommunications, Communications Regulatory Agency (RAK)
- D Ms Amela ODOBASIC, Head, Public Affairs, Communications Regulatory Agency (RAK)
- D Mr Damir PRLJA, Senior Associate, Ministry of Communications and Transport

Bulgaria (Republic of)

- HD Ms Julieta TENCHEVA, Head, International Relations, IT and Communications, Ministry of Transport, Information Technology and Communications
- D Ms Marta IVANOVA-STOYANOVA, Chief Expert, Communications Regulation Commission (CRC)
- Mr Vladimir VISOKOMOGILSKI, Chief Expert, Communications Regulation Commission (CRC)

Croatia (Republic of)

- D Ms Gordana KULISIC, Consumer Protection Expert, Croatian Regulatory Authority for Network Industries (HAKOM)
- D Ms Tanja ZANINOVIC, Senior Legal Affairs Expert , Croatian Regulatory Authority for Network Industries (HAKOM)

Cyprus (Republic of)

Mr Antonis ANTONIADES, Senior Officer of Technical Affairs, Office of the Commissioner of Electronic Communications & Postal Regulation

Czech Republic

- HD Mr Jaromír NOVÁK, Chairman of Council, Czech Telecommunication Office
- HD Mr Vilem VESELY, Ministry of Industry and Trade
- D Mr Marek EBERT, Head, Regulatory Section, Czech Telecommunication Office
- D Ms Annelies KAVI, Ministry of Industry and Trade
- D Ms Zuzana SIFALDOVA, Czech Telecommunication Office
- D Ms Tereza VYLETALOVA, Ministry of Industry and Trade

Georgia

HD Ms Eka KUBUSIDZE, Head, Telecommunications, Information and Modern Technologies Department, Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development of Georgia

Greece

D Ms Domna PAPAMICHAIL, Head, Public Regulated Service (PRS) Provision Unit, Ministry of Digital Policy, Telecommunications & Media

Hungary

- D Mr Bòna ÀKOS, Ministry of National Development
- D Mr Krisztián STEFANICS, Expert on Broadcasting, National Media and Infocommunications Authority
- Dr Szabolcs SZENTLÉLEKY, Expert on International Affairs, National Media and Infocommunications Authority

Italy

D Prof. Fabio BIGI, Consultant, Ministry of Economic Development

Montenegro

- HD Ms Marinela LAZAREVIC, Head, Department for Electronic Communications, Ministry of Economy
- D Mr Mladen ANTONIJEVIC, Advisor, Ministry of Economy
- D Ms Ratka STRUGAR, General Director, Directorate of Electronic Communications, Postal Service and Radio-Spectrum, Ministry of Economy

HD - Head of Delegation **D** - Delegate

08/06/2018 Page 2 of 7

1) Member States

Netherlands (Kingdom of the)

HD Mr Wim RULLENS, Coordinator International Organisations, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Climate Policy

Poland (Republic of)

- HD Mr Wojciech BEREZOWSKI, Head of Unit, Office of Electronic Communications
- D Mr Przemyslaw OLOWSKI, Senior Policy Expert, Ministry of Digital Affairs

Romania

- D Ms Cristiana FLUTUR, International Affairs Expert, National Authority for Management and Regulation in Communications of Romania (ANCOM)
- D Ms Voichita VALCEA, Head, International Affairs, National Authority for Management and Regulation in Communications of Romania (ANCOM)

Serbia (Republic of)

- D H.E. Ms Irini RELJIN, Assistant Minister, Ministry of Trade, Toursim and Telecommunications
- D Mr Vladimir PESIC, Head of Department for the Information Society, Ministry of Trade, Tourism and Telecommunications
- D Ms Tamara SEVIC, Senior Advisor, Head of the Group for Study and Analytical Affairs, Ministry of Culture and Media
- D Ms Natalija VARAGIC, Group Coordinator, Regulatory Agency for Electronic Communications and Postal Services (RATEL)

Slovak Republic

D Ms Petra HORNAKOVA, State Counsellor, Ministry of Trasport and Construction of the Slovak Republic

Spain

HD Ms Blanca GONZALEZ, Head of Unit, Ministerio de Energía, Turismo y Agenda Digital

The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

- HD Mr Nikola NIKOLOV, ICT Adviser, Ministry of Information Society and Administration
- D Mr Dimitar BUKOVALOV, Head of Communication Department, Ministry of Information Society and Administration
- Ms Elena MANCHEVA, ICT Advisor, Ministry of Information Society and Administration

- Delegate

Ukraine

HD Ms Oksana KREKOTA, Director of Department, State Service of Special Communications and Information Protection of Ukraine

Nbr of participant(s): 41

08/06/2018 Page 3 of 7

2) ITU-D Sector Members - Regional and other International Organizations

European Commission

Mr David RINGROSE, Head of Unit-DG CONNECT, European Commission

Nbr of participant(s): 1

08/06/2018 Page 4 of 7

3) Academia

Czech Republic

Czech Technical University in Prague, Faculty of Electrical Engineering

Mr Zdenek BRABEC, Assistant Professor, Czech Technical University in Prague, Faculty of Electrical Engineering Mr Jaroslav BURCIK, Head of ITU Centre of Excellence for Cybersecurity, Czech Technical University at Prague Mr Jiri HOLECEK, Researcher, Czech Technical University in Prague, Faculty of Electrical Engineering Mr Milos JANU, Director, Czech Technical University in Prague, Faculty of Electrical Engineering Mr Petr ONDRACEK, Senior Expert, Czech Technical University in Prague, Faculty of Electrical Engineering Mr Boris SIMAK, Teacher, Czech Technical University in Prague, Faculty of Electrical Engineering

Norway

Oslo Metropolitan University

Mr Steinar OLBERG, Advisor, Oslo Metropolitan University

Nbr of participant(s): 7

08/06/2018 Page 5 of 7

4) United Nations and its Specialized Agencies

International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

Mr Donald DUDENHOEFFFER, Senior Information Security Officer, International Atomic Energy Agency

Nbr of participant(s): 1

08/06/2018 Page 6 of 7

5) Other Organizations and Institutions

Academic Institutions

Mr Maciej KEPKA, Educational Specialist, Empowering Children Foundation, Poland

Energypact Foundation

Mr Alexandre DIMITRIJEVIC, President, Energypact Foundation, Austria

Neumann Janos NKFT / INPUT Programme

Mr Daniel VINCZ, Head of Business Development, Neumann Janos NKFT/INPUT Programme, Hungary

NRD Cyber Security

Prof. Vilius BENETIS, Director, NRD Cyber Security, Lithuania

Regional Cooperation Council

Ms Maja HANDJISKA-TRENDAFILOVA, Coordinator, See 2020 Strategy, Regional Cooperation Council

Mr Enver BASHA, Head, Electronic Communications Division, Regional Cooperation Council

Mr Kreshnik GASHI, Chairman of the Board, Regional Cooperation Council

Ms Nadja GREKU, Assistant, Regional Cooperation Council

Ms Pranvera KASTRATI, Expert, Regional Economic Integration, Regional Cooperation Council

Mr Agim KUKAJ, Director, ICT Department, Regional Cooperation Council

Mr Radovan NIKCEVIC, Expert on Connectivity, Regional Cooperation Council

South West Grid for Learning

Mr Kenneth CORISH, Online Safety Director, South West Grid for Learning, United Kingdom

T-Mobile Czech Republic a.s.

Mr Rajko RADICEVIC, Analyst, T-Mobile Czech Republic a.s., Czech Republic

UK Safer Internet Centre

Mr David WRIGHT, Director, SWGfL/UK Safer Internet Centre, United Kingdom

Czech Republic

Cisco Systems

Mr Karol KNIEWALD, Csr Partner Manager Emear - Europe, Middle East, Africa, and Russia, Cisco Systems

Nbr of participant(s): 15

Sub Total Entity (Country), Admin: 19
Sub Total Entity, Other: 13

Total Entity: 32

Sub Total Participant(s), Admin: 41
Sub Total Participant(s), Other: 24

Total Participant(s): 65

08/06/2018 Page 7 of 7