Committed to connecting the world

ICTs for a Sustainable World #ICT4SDG

Focus 2012

Making a Difference in 2012  

The following countries will receive our concentrated and catalytic assistance in 2012:

Least Developed Countries

  • Benin
  • Djibouti
  • Lesotho
  • Somalia

Landlocked Countries

  • Mongolia
  • Nepal
  • Takjikistan
  • Kyrgystan
  • Republic of South Sudan

Small Island Developing States

  • Haiti
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Vanuatu

The following Least Developed Countries (LDCs) currently on the Concentrated Assistance Programme in 2011 will continue in 2012:

Least Developed Countries

  • Guinea
  • Ethiopia
  • Mali
  • Somalia
  • Zambia

A special group of countries referred to in ITU parlance as Countries in Special Need is also receiving assistance to help them recover from years of civil strife, armed conflict or outright war.