

Final list of present experts to the 3rd IEG Meeting

6-8 February 2013

- 1) Member States
- 2) United Nations and its Specialized Agencies
- 3) Regional and other International Organizations
- 4) Recognized Operating Agencies
- 5) Scientific or Industrial Organizations
- 6) Other entities dealing with telecommunication matters
- 7) Other entities

Armenia (Republic of)

Mr Albert NALBANDIAN, Ministry of Transport and Communication of the Republic of Armenia

Brazil (Federative Republic of)

Mr Diogo BARCELLOS FERREIRA, Ministry Of Communication

Mr Daniel CAVALCANTI, Anatel

Mr Sérgio Antonio GARCIA ALVES JUNIOR, ANATEL

Bulgaria (Republic of)

Mr Petko KANTCHEV, Ministry of Transport, Information Technology and Communications

Canada

Mr Jim MACFIE, National Standards Officer, Microsoft Canada

Czech Republic

Ms Marketa NOVAKOVA, Department of Electronic Communications, Ministry of Industry and Trade

Egypt (Arab Republic of)

Mr Hisham ABOULYAZED, Unit Manager, ITU & WSIS Affairs, National Telecommunication Regulatory Authority (NTRA) Mr Ahmed ELRAGHY, National Telecom Regulatory Authority Mrs Nermine ELSAADANY, Ministry of Communication and Information Technology (MCIT) Ms Nashwa GAD, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology

France

Mr Laurent FERRALI, Ministère du redressement productif

Germany (Federal Republic of)

Prof. Michael ROTERT, ECO Verband der Deutschen Internetwirtschaft

Guatemala (Republic of)

Mr Carlos ESCOBEDO, Consejero, Guatemala Permanent Mission

Italy

Mr Maurizio BIASINI, Permanent Mission of Italy Mr Fabio BIGI, Counsellor, Ministry of Economic Development - Communications Department

Japan

Mr Taketo DEGUCHI, Acting Director, International Policy Division, Global Strategy Bureau, Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications Ms Tomoko SHIMOJO, Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications

Korea (Republic of)

Mr In Pyo HWANG, KISA (Korea Internet and Security Agency) Ms Youn Jung PARK, Korea Internet Governance Alliance Mr Dong Eun WON, KISA (Korea Internet and Security Agency)

Netherlands (Kingdom of the)

Mr Fokko BOS, DG for Energy, Telecoms and Markets, Ministry of Economic Affairs

Nigeria (Federal Republic of)

Mr Kilyobas Nyobanga BINGA, Federal Ministry of Information and Communications

Portugal

Mrs Charlotte SIMOES, Knowledge Society Agency (UMIC), Ministry of Science, Technology and Higher Education

Romania

Mrs Voichita VALCEA, ANCOM

Ms Oana VLADESCU, Head, International and European Affairs Unit, National Authority for Management and Regulation in Communications of Romania (ANCOM)

Russian Federation

Mr Rashid ISMAILOV, Director General of the Department for International Cooperation, Ministry Of Telecom And Mass Communications Of The Russian Federation

Mrs Maria IVANKOVICH, Ministry of Telecom and Mass Communications of the Russian Federation

Mr Igor MILASHEVSKIY, Ministry of Telecom and Mass Communications

Ms Natalia MOCHU, Ministry of Telecom and Mass Communications

Mr Victor STRELETS, Ministry of Telecom and Mass Communications

Rwanda (Republic of)

Mr Abraham MAKUZA, Rwanda Utilities Regulatory Authority (RURA) Mr Charles SEMAPONDO, Rwanda Utilities Regulatory Agency (RURA)

Saudi Arabia (Kingdom of)

Mr Majed AL-MAZYED, Communication &IT Comission Mr Mansour ALQURASHI, Communications And Information Technology Commission (CITC)

South Africa (Republic of)

Mr Simon QOBO, Dept of Communications

Sweden

Mr Anders JONSSON, Swedish Post and Telecom Authority

Switzerland (Confederation of)

Mr Raphael SCHERRER, Division des TCOM / ECOSTAT

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Mr Vince AFFLECK, Ofcom Mr Malcolm HUTTY Mr Paul REDWIN, Department for Culture, Media and Sport Mr Phil RUSHTON, Policy advisor, British Telecom

United States of America

Ms Amy ALVAREZ, AT&T Mr Manu BHARDWAJ, Assistant to the Ambassador P. Verveer, Department of State Ms Sarah FALVEY, Google Inc. Mr Christopher HEMMERLEIN, National Telecommunications and Information Administration, Department of Commerce Mr Albert LEWIS, Federal Communications Commission Mr Paul NAJARIAN, Department of State Mr Brian PATTEN, Department of State Ms Joanne WILSON, ASRC Management Services For National Air And Space Administration

United States Virgin Islands

UN/DESA - Department of Economic and Social Affairs

Mr Chengetai MASANGO, United Nations Secretariat of the Internet Governance Forum (IGF)

AHCIET - Asociación Hispanoamericana de Centros

de Investigación y Empresas de Telecomunicaciones

Mr Fernando GONZALEZ, Asociación Iberoamericana de Centros de Investigación y Empresas de Telecomunicaciones (AHCIET)

Mr Lorenzo SASTRE, Asesor, AHCIET

APNIC - Asia Pacific Network Information Centre

Mr Pablo HINOJOSA, Director of Public Affairs, APNIC

ARIN - American Registry for Internet Numbers Ms Cathy HANDLEY, Executive Director Government Affairs, ARIN

EBU - European Broadcasting Union

Mr Giacomo MAZZONE, Head of Institutional Relations, European Broadcasting Union (EBU)

GSM Association

Ms Belinda EXELBY, Director, Institutional Relations, GSM Association

Internet Society - ISOC

Mrs Constance BOMMELAER, Internet Society Ms Karen MULBERRY, Internet Society

Italy

Telecom Italia S.p.A.

Dr Lorenzo PUPILLO, Executive Director, Public & Regulatory Affairs Unit, Telecom Italia

Spain

Telefónica, S.A.

Mr Alejandro VIDAL, Telefónica S.A.

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Access Partnership Limited

Mr Matthew MCDERMOTT, Access Partnership

United States of America

Cisco Systems Inc.

Mr Hascall SHARP, Cisco Systems Inc.

6) Other entities dealing with telecommunication matters

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Nominet UK Mr Martin BOYLE, Nominet UK

ASUT - Swiss Telecommunications Association Mr Peter GRUETTER, Swiss Telecommunications Association
CCIA - Computer and Communications Industry Association Mr Nicolai ASHTON-HART, Computer and Communications Industry Association (CCIA)
CDT - Centre for Democracy and Technology Mr Matthew SHEARS, CDT
European Commission Mr William DEE, European Commission Mr Achilleos KEMOS, Directorate General for Information Society and Media, European Commission
Google Inc. Ms Aparna SRIDHAR, Google Inc.
ICANN Mr Nigel HICKSON, VP Global Partnerships (Europe), ICANN
International Chamber of Commerce Ms Ayesha HASSAN, International Chamber of Commerce (ICC)
mCADE IIc Ms Marilyn CADE, Ceo And Principal, ICT Strategies, mCADE IIc
PayPal Mr William SMITH, PayPal
Uraxs Communications Mr Gary ANDERSON, Chairman, Uraxs Communications Mr Darren KITCHEN, Uraxs Communications
Switzerland (Confederation of)
Association for Proper Internet Governance Mr Richard HILL, President, Association for Proper Internet Governance

Nbr of participant(s): 13

Total Entity :	47	
Sub Total Entity, Other :	23	
Sub Total Entity (Country), Admin :	24	

Sub Total Participant(s), Admin :	50
Sub Total Participant(s), Other :	27

Total Participant(s) : 77