International Telecommunication Union



Radiocommunication Bureau (Direct Fax N°. +41 22 730 57 85)

Addendum 2 to Administrative Circular CA/128 16 December 2004

To Administrations of Member States of the ITU and Radiocommunication Sector Members

Subject: Draft CPM Report structure

Based on the decisions of the CPM06-1, a number of consultations have been performed within the CPM steering group (Chairman, Vice-Chairmen and Rapporteurs) in order to harmonize further the CPM reporting process.

In this perspective, special efforts have been made towards establishing a harmonized structure of the draft CPM Report that would contribute to the overall efficiency of the process. The version, as agreed within the steering group was presented to the CVC meeting held in Geneva on 26 October 2004. The CVC meeting endorsed the structure available on:

http://www.itu.int/dms_pub/itu-r/md/00/ca/cir/R00-CA-CIR-0128!A2-P2!MSW-E.doc

With respect to the assignment of WRC-07 Agenda items to "contributing" or "interested" groups as identified in the CA/128 (29 July 2003), the CVC agreed to the following additional assignments:

- Agenda item 1.3: add WP 9D as a "contributing group";
- Agenda item 1.11: add WP 8B as an "interested group";
- Agenda item 7.1, Resolution 951: add SG 6 as a "contributing group";
- Agenda item 7.1, Recommendation 723: add WP 8F and WP 9D as "interested groups".

I also wish to take this opportunity of recalling the following information contained in Addendum 1 to CA/128 concerning deadlines for preparation of the draft CPM Report

Having in mind the statutory deadline for the dispatch of the draft CPM Report to the membership, as well as the time needed for its preparation in the working languages of the Union, all contributions to the draft CPM Report must be completed by 15 September 2006. Furthermore, a meeting of the Chairmen of the responsible Groups, the CPM Chairman and Vice-Chairmen, and the Chapter Rapporteurs will be held in Geneva from 25 to 29 September 2006 to consolidate the contributions into the draft CPM Report. The Chairmen of the Study Groups and subordinate Groups responsible for CPM studies are kindly requested to take these dates into account in the planning of their respective work programmes.

For your reference, the coordinates of the CPM Chairman, Vice-Chairmen and Chapter Rapporteurs are given in Annex.

Valery Timofeev Director, Radiocommunication Bureau

Annex: 1

Distribution:

- Administrations of Member States of the ITU
- Radiocommunication Sector Members
- Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen of Radiocommunication Study Groups and Special Committee on Regulatory/Procedural Matters
- Chairman and Vice-Chairmen of the Radiocommunication Advisory Group
- Chairman and Vice-Chairmen of the Conference Preparatory Meeting
- Members of the Radio Regulations Board
- Secretary-General of the ITU, Director of the Telecommunication Standardization Bureau, Director of the Telecommunication Development Bureau

Annex 1

Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen and Chapter Rapporteurs

Chairman, CPM

Mr. K. ARASTEH Senior Adviser Communication Regulatory Authority N. 15 Sahand Street Dr. Beheshti Avenue TEHERAN 15598 Iran (Islamic Republic of)	Tel.: Fax:	
Mr .K. ARASTEH 9A, Plateau de Frontenex 1223 COLOGNY/GENEVA Switzerland (Confederation of)	Mobile Fax:	+ 41 22 735 53 54 : + 41 79 325 65 34 + 41 22 735 53 58 kavouss.arasteh@ties.itu.int
Vice-Chairmen, CPM		
Mr. M. GHAZAL Ministry of Telecommunications Rue Ryadh El solh BEYROUTH Lebanon	Fax:	+ 961 3 392 392 or + 961 1 200 888 : + 961 3 880 145 + 961 1 424 477 mghazal@intracom.net.lb ghazal@itu.int
Mr. A. NALBANDIAN Ministry of Transport and Communications 28 Nalbandian Street 375010 YEREVAN Armenia (Republic of)	Tel.: Fax: E-mail:	
Chapter 1		
Ms. D. DRAZENOVICH NTIA- Department of Commerce 1401 Constitution Avenue, N.W. Room 4076 WASHINGTON, D.C. 20230 United States of America	Tel.: Fax: E-mail:	
Mr. A.R. JAMIESON Managing Director Added Value Applications Ltd. P.O. Box 106-063 AUCKLAND New Zealand	Tel.: Fax: E-mail:	+64 9 9142525 +64 9 9141631 ajamieson@ava.co.nz

Chapter 2

Mrs. S. TAYLOR T.T.&C. P.O. Box 3270 STAFFORD, VA 22555 United States of America

Chapter 3

Mr. N. Bin HAMMAD Emirates Telecom Corp. Airport Street P.O. Box 3838 ABU DHABI United Arab Emirates

Chapter 4

Mr. A. HASHIMOTO NTT DoCoMo, Inc. Wireless Technology Standardization Dept. Sanno Park Tower 40F 2-11-1, Nagatacho Chiyoda-ku 100-6150 TOKYO Japan

Chapter 5

Mr. P. LÄNSMAN Finnish Communications Regulatory Authority (FICORA) P.O. Box 313 00181 HELSINKI Finland

Chapter 6

Mr. G. TAILLEFER Agence Nationale des Fréquences 78, avenue du Général de Gaulle Boîte postale 400 94704 MAISONS-ALFORT CEDEX France

Chapter 7

Mr. A. NALBANDIAN (see above)

 Tel.:
 +1 540 6597222

 Fax:
 +1 540 6580189

 E-mail:
 shaylat@teleregs.com

Tel.: +971 2 6184307 Fax: +971 2 6771863 E-mail: <u>nhammad@emi.ae</u>

Tel.:	+81 3 51561150
Fax:	+81 3 51560225
E-mail:	hashimoto@nttdocomo.co.jp

Tel.:	+358 9 6966424
Tel.:	+358 50 65424 (mob.)
Fax:	+358 9 6966410
E-mail:	pekka.lansman@ficora.fi

Tel.:	+33 1 45187704
Fax:	+33 1 45187313
E-mail:	taillefer@anfr.fr