

RAJKUMAR UPADHYAY

Dr. Rajkumar Upadhyay, an officer of the Indian Telecommunication Services (ITS) of Government of India, is the Chief Executive Officer and Chairman Board, C-DOT.

His previous assignments include Additional Director General & Head South India in Prasar Bharati, Deputy Director General, DOT and Advisor Telecom with Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI). He also worked in various capacities in BSNL and in DRDO as Scientist. He was Chairman of the working group on 'Policy and Regulation for South Asian Regulators Council (SATRC) during 2011-12.

Dr. Rajkumar Upadhyay is a Governing Council Member of Telecommunications Standards Development Society of India (TSDSI), Broadband India Forum (BIF), Telecom Export Promotion Council (TEPC) and Telecom Centre of Excellence (TCOE). He is the Chairman of New Technology Committee of BIF and member of the TSDSI Standing Committee on Standardization & Transposition.

He holds a Ph.D. in Corporate Strategy & Policy and MBA from IIM Bangalore, M. Tech from IIT Roorkee and a certificate in International Public Policy from Syracuse University, USA. He is a winner of several awards including: J.C. Bose award (1987) by Ministry of Defence, National e-Governance award (2007) by Government of India, CIO 100 award (2007), by International Data Group (IDG), Deepak C. Jain Award (2009) by IIM Bangalore.