国际电信联盟   ITU
عربي  |  English  |  Español  |  Français  |  Русский
 
 高级搜索 高级搜索 网页索引 请与我们联系 打印版
 
主页 : WTISD
   
世界电信和信息社会日简介

世界电信和信息社会日 的目的在于帮助人们提高认识,其中包括对于互联网及其它信息通信技术(ICT)的使用为社会和经济发展带来的可能性及其作为弥合数字鸿沟的一种方法的认识。

5月17日 是签署第一份《国际电报公约》和创建国际电信联盟的纪念日。

 

世界电信日
自1969年起于每年5月17日庆祝的“世界电信日”,既是国际电联于1865年成立、也是同年签署第一份《国际电报公约》的纪念日,这是经1973年马拉加-托雷莫里诺斯全权代表大会确定执行的。
 

世界信息社会日
2005年11月,信息社会世界高峰会议(WSIS)呼吁联合国大会将5月17日定为“世界信息社会日”,以引起对信息通信技术(ICT)和WSIS针对信息社会提出的广泛问题的重视。联大于2006年3月通过的一项决议 (A/RES/60/252) 规定,将于每年的5月17日庆祝世界信息社会日。
 

世界电信和信息社会日
2006年11月在土耳其安塔利亚召开的国际电联全权代表大会做出决定,每年的5月17日举办庆祝世界电信和信息社会日的活动。更新版的第68号决议请成员国和部门成员通过每年举办相关的全国性活动庆祝这一纪念日,目的在于:

  • 活跃对理事会通过的这一主题的思考和意见交流;
  • 促进与社会中所有合作伙伴就相关主题的诸多方面开展讨论;
  • 形成一份反映各国探讨这一主题的基本问题情况的报告,并将其反馈给国际电联及其它成员。


 

回到页首 -  反馈意见 - 请与我们联系 - 版权 © 国际电联 2011 年 版权所有
本网页联系人: 世界电信和信息社会日,5月17日
最近更新日期: 2011-03-28

International Telecommunication Union   ITU
عربي  |  中文  |  Espa˝ol  |  Franšais  |  Русский
 
 Advanced Search Advanced Search Site Map Contact us Print Version
 
Home : WTISD
   
About the World Telecommunication and Information Society Day


The purpose of World Telecommunication and Information Society Day (WTISD) is to help raise awareness of the possibilities that the use of the Internet and other information and communication technologies (ICT) can bring to societies and economies, as well as of ways to bridge the digital divide.

17 May marks the anniversary of the signing of the first International Telegraph Convention and the creation of the International Telecommunication Union.

World Telecommunication Day
World Telecommunication Day has been celebrated annually on 17 May since 1969, marking the founding of ITU and the signing of the first International Telegraph Convention in 1865. It was instituted by the Plenipotentiary Conference in Malaga-Torremolinos in 1973.
 

World Information Society Day
In November 2005, the World Summit on the Information Society called upon the UN General Assembly to declare 17 May as World Information Society Day to focus on the importance of ICT and the wide range of issues related to the Information Society raised by WSIS. The General Assembly adopted a resolution (A/RES/60/252) in March 2006 stipulating that World Information Society Day shall be celebrated every year on 17 May.
 

World Telecommunication and Information Society Day
In November 2006, the ITU Plenipotentiary Conference in Antalya, Turkey, decided to celebrate  both events on 17 May as World Telecommunication and Information Society Day. The updated Resolution 68 invites Member States and Sector Members to celebrate the day annually by organizing appropriate national programmes with a view to:

  • stimulating reflection and exchanges of ideas on the theme adopted by the Council
  • debating the various aspects of the theme with all partners in society
  • formulating a report reflecting national discussions on the issues underlying the theme, to be fed back to ITU and the rest of its membership
 

Top - Feedback - Contact Us -  Copyright ę ITU 2012 All Rights Reserved
Contact for this page : External Affairs and Corporate Communication Division
Updated : 2012-03-29