ITU Home Page International Telecommunication Union عربي | 中文 | Franšais | Русский | Espa˝ol 
Print Version 
ITU Home Page
Home : ITU Plenipotentiary Conference : PP-06 home : Newsroom : Elections
Results of Elections
The Plenipotentiary Conference elected the Secretary-General, the Deputy Secretary-General, the Directors of the Bureaux of the Radiocommunication Sector (BR), the Telecommunication Standardization Sector (TSB) and the Telecommunication Development Sector (BDT) and the members of the Radio Regulations Board (RRB) (see Nos. 62 and 63 of the Constitution). The Plenipotentiary Conference also elected the Member States that constitute the ITU Council.

The results of the elections are:

Post of Secretary-General
Post of Deputy Secretary-General
Posts of Directors of the Bureaux
Members of the Council
Members of the Radio Regulations Board



Top - Feedback - Contact Us - Copyright ę ITU 2009 All Rights Reserved
Contact for this page : Secretariat of the Conference
Updated : 2007-01-09