Name Title

Mr. C. Michael ARMSTRONG*

Chairman & CEO, AT&T, USA
Mr. John T. CHAMBERS* President & CEO, CISCO Systems, Inc., USA
Mr. Roberto COLANINNO President & CEO, Telecom Italia, Italy
Mr. Robert J. DOMBKOWSKI Chairman Emeritus of the Board, ECTA
Mr. Katusji EBISAWA President, Nippon Hoso Kyokai (NHK), Japan
Mr. Marc FURRER Director, OFCOM, Switzerland
Mr. Chris GALVIN Chief Executive Officer, Motorola, USA
Commander Pius Griffiths Deputy Minister of Trade and Industry, Ghana
Mr. Donald M. HEATH President & CEO, ISOC Internet Society, USA
Mr. Nobuyuki IDEI President & Representative Director, CEO, Sony Corporation, Japan
Dr. Alexander A. IVANOV

President & CEO, Komet Telecommunications, Russian Federation (first meeting)

H.E. Minister Leonid REYMAN Minister for Communications and Informatization, Russian Federation (second meeting)
Dr. Volker JUNG President, German Association for Information Technology, Telecommunications and New Media & Executive Vice President, Member of the Managing Board, Siemens AG, Germany
Ms. Maria LIVANOS CATTAUI Secretary-General, International Chamber of Commerce
Mrs. Josefina T. LICHAUCO* Former Undersecretary for Communications, Philippines
Mr. Francis LYALL Professor of Public Law, University of Aberdeen, United Kingdom
H.E. Minister Bow Tan MAH* Minister for National Development, Singapore
H.E. Mr. George MOOSE Ambassador, Permanent Mission of the United States of America, Geneva
Mr. Jorge NICOLIN Presidente, Comisión Federal de Telecomunicaciones, Mexico
Mr. Makram OBEID* Chairman & Director General, Syrian Telecom. Est. (STE), Syria
Mr. Savio PINHEIRO President, SP Communications, Brazil
Mr. John ROTH Vice Chairman & CEO, Nortel Networks, Canada
Mrs. Diana SHARPE Chairman, INTUG
Ms. Lyndall SHOPE-MAFOLE* Minister Plenipotentiary, Embassy of South Africa, Paris
Mr. Serge TCHURUK Chairman, Alcatel, France
Mr. Cheikh TIDIANE MBAYE* Director General, SONATEL, Senegal
Mr. Robert VERRUE Director General, Directorate General Information Society, European Commission
H.E. Minister Jichuan WU* Minister of Information Industry, China

* Members not represented at the second meeting of the Panel held on 10 March 2000