Committed to connecting the world

J.S.C Silknet [ROA] (Georgia)
OneWeb (United Kingdom)
Instituto Tecnológico de Santo Domingo (Dominican Rep.)
e Worldwide Group
Syrian Telecom (ST) (Syrian Arab Republic)
Bangkok University (Thailand)
East African Communications Organization (International)
Monenco Iran (Iran (Islamic Republic of))
Universidad Nacional de Río Negro (Argentina)
Sintesio Foundation
Empresa de Telecomunicaciones de Bogotá S.A. ESP
Dialog Axiata PLC (Sri Lanka)
International Organization for Standardization (International)
Fundacao CPqD - Centro de Pesquisa e Desenvolvimento em Tele (Brazil)
China Telecommunications Corporation [ROA] (China (People
Telecommunications Management Group, Inc.
African Civil Society for the Information Society (ACSIS)
China Unicom
African Ict Consumers Network (AICN)
Arab Private Broadcasting Union [REGINTORG] (International (no specific country))
Telecommunications Authority of Trinidad and Tobago (TATT) [OTHER ENTITY] (Trinidad and Tobago)
International Federation for Information Processing [REGINTORG] (International (no specific country))
Société des Télécommunications du Tchad (SOTEL TCHAD)
Bharat Broadband Network Limited (India)
Child Helpline International (International)
Telefónica de Argentina S.A. (TASA)
Apprentissages Sans Frontières (Switzerland)
Federation of Information Technology & Communications Enterprises (SEPE) [OTHER ENTITY] (Greece)
National Institute of Public Finance and Policy (India)
International Electrotechnical Commission [REGINTORG] ()



Graduate School of Public Administration Seoul National University

Seoul National University honors the ideals of liberal education and aims to teach students a lifelong love of learning that will form the basis for continuous personal growth.
At the same time it is committed to preparing students to work and live in an increasingly competitive global environment. As South Korea's first national university, Seoul National University has a tradition of standing up for democracy and peace on the Korean peninsula.
Graduates have long served as public servants in key positions of the Korean government. In teaching, research, and public service, Seoul National University continues to set the standard of excellence.
The mission of Seoul National University in the twenty-first century is to create a vibrant intellectual community where students and scholars join together in building the future. As Korea's leading research university, Seoul National University is committed to diversifying its student body and faculty, fostering global exchange, and promoting path-breaking research in all fields of knowledge.

CategoryEducation & Research
Based inKorea (Republic of)
ITU Global DirectoryGraduate School of Public Administration Seoul National University
Mr. Nak-in SUNG
Dr. SUNG Nak-in is a renowned constitutional scholar and the President of Seoul National University (SNU). He received his L.L.B. from Seoul National University and Docteur en droit from University of Paris II. He joined SNU College of Law as a Professor in 1999 and served as the Dean of the College from 2004 to 2006. Professor Sung assumed the office of the President of Seoul National University in July 2014. He has been guiding the university under the vision of “a university all can take pride in, a university loved by the people, and a university leading the world. President Sung has served in honorable positions: Chairperson of the Korean Law Professors Association (2009-2013); Chairperson of the Public Ethics Committee of the National Assembly (2010-2012); Chairperson of the Policy Advisory Committee of the Ministry of Unification (2010-2013); Member of the Supreme Court Justice Candidate Recommendation Committee (2009-2012); President of the Korean Public Law Association (2006-2007), and Member of the Presidential Commission on Education Reform (1995-1997).  President Sung has received several prestigious awards, including the Distinguished Research Award from the Korean Constitutional Law Association in 2012 and the Order of Service Merit Award from the President of Korea in 2005. He is the author of Constitutional Law Studies, which has been recently been published in its 17th edition, and currently being translated into Chinese as a part of China’s national translation project.