Committed to connecting the world

An-Najah National University (State of Palestine)
ICT Research Institute (Iran (Islamic Republic of))
Carnegie Mellon University Africa (Rwanda)
MIT World Peace University (India)
American Tower Corporation (United States)
Omnispace, LLC (United States)
Iranian Net Communication & Electronic Services Co. (Iran (Islamic Republic of))
Institute of Acoustics of the Chinese Academy of Sciences (China)
Arab States Research and Education Network - ASREN (International)
Anglia Ruskin University (United Kingdom)
Center for Study of Science, Technology and Policy (India)
World Economic Forum LLC (United States)
Egypt-Japan University of Science and Technology (Egypt)
Monenco Iran (Iran (Islamic Republic of))
Bahamas Telecommunications Company (Bahamas)
International Sailing Schools Association (International)
CISD, SOAS University of London (United Kingdom)
Norwegian Research Center for Computers and Law (Norway)
Universidad de las Américas (Ecuador)
Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University (Russian Federation)
University of Nigeria (Nigeria)
SUNY Korea (Korea (Rep. of))
Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (State University (Russian Federation)
Faculty of Applied Science of Post and Telecommunication (Iran (Islamic Republic of))
Consortium of Cloud Computing Research (Korea (Rep. of))
University of the Philippines (Philippines)
Soonchunhyang University (Korea (Rep. of))
Guilab (Guinea)
Kanazawa Institute of Technology (Japan)
Institute of Computing Technology Chinese Academy of Science (China)
Multimedia University (Malaysia)
Daffodil International University (Bangladesh)
Le Consortium du Service Universel (Senegal)
Escuela Politécnica Nacional (Ecuador)
Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio Grande do Sul (LABEL (Brazil)
Ajman University of Science and Technology (United Arab Emirates)
Royal Holloway, University of London (United Kingdom)
Grenoble Ecole de Management (France)
VEON Ltd. (Netherlands)
Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd. (Korea (Rep. of))
National Law University Delhi (India)
Universitaria Agustiniana (Colombia)
Hubei University (China)
Universidad Distrital Francisco José de Caldas (Colombia)
Institut Mines-Télécom (France)



Arab Regulators Network

The creation of the Arab Regulators Network of telecommunications and information technologies took place on April 2003. In this event there were representatives of Regulators, administrations and operators from 15 Arab countries. The Network gathers regulators and administrations in charge of the regulation of the telecommunications and information technologies sector of the Arab region. Among the main objectives of Network are the exchange of experiences in the field of the regulation of telecommunications, the coordination in view of accomplishing the homogeneity of the practices of regulation in the Arab countries and working out policies and models of regulations, equitable and transparent procedures so as to encourage development and modernization of telecommunications networks and services, as well as information technologies in the Arab world.

CategoryProfessional Associations
Based inAlgeria (People's Democratic Republic of)
ITU Global DirectoryArab Regulators Network
Secretary General    
Miloud Ameziane

After finishing his studies as Engineer in Telecommunications in 1975, Dr. Miloud Ameziane has worked in the telecommunications field in Algeria during seven years, before leaving to France to prepare his PhD in Signal Processing; speciality: treatment of digital images (PhD was obtained in 1987).

During his stay in France, Dr. Miloud has been responsible for the Laboratory for treatment of digital images and knowledge of forms at Lille. He has published several international presentations.

After his return to Algeria in 1987, he continued to work in the telecommunications field and worked as a Lecturer at the University. He led several research teams and supervised many thesis of Master and PhD.

As International Expert, he joint ITU at the ITU Arab Regional Office in Cairo (Egypt) as Senior Advisor for the Arab States, since January 2000. He has been designated as the Head of ITU Arab Regional Office in December 2008.

He was appointed Secretary General of the Arab Rgulators Network in April 2012.