Committed to connecting the world

Centre de Développement des Technologies avancées (Algeria)
UMTS Forum [REGINTORG] (International (no specific country))
Alcatel-Lucent USA Inc. [SIO] (United States of America)
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc. (International)
Center for Study of Science, Technology and Policy (India)
Kaspersky Lab UK Limited (United Kingdom)
University Utara Malaysia (Malaysia)
Telecom Italia S.p.A.
Georgia Institute of Technology (United States)
Agence Tunisienne d
University of Zagreb, Faculty of Electrical Engineering and (Croatia)
Kuwait Telecommunication Company (VIVA) (Kuwait)
LINK Centre, University of Witwatersrand
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST) (Korea (Rep. of))
Universidad Santo Tomás (Colombia)
PMIConseil (France)
J.S.C Silknet [ROA] (Georgia)
Alkan Telecom [ROA] (Egypt (Arab Republic of))
The University of Zambia School of Natural Sciences (Zambia)
Pacific Islands Telecommunications Association (International)
Eastern Caribbean Telecommunications Authority
International Center for Promotion of Enterprises (International)
Mobily Company [ROA] (Saudi Arabia (Kingdom of))
Southern Africa Telecentre Networks
Facultad de Ciencias Médicas - Universidad Nacional de Rosario (Argentina)
HMR Institute of Technology Management (India)
Norwegian Research Center for Computers and Law (Norway)
Electronia, Ltd.
MTN Syria [ROA] (Syrian Arab Republic)



Communications Regulatory Commission of Mongolia

The Communications Regulatory Commission of Mongolia is an independent Mongolian Government regulatory agency. The Commission was established by the Communications Act of 2001, and is charged with regulating and supervising a wide range of subjects including competition issues, the provision of networks and services for fixed line and wireless telecommunications, television, radio, and satellite transmission, spectrum management, postal services and the internet to ensure that the public interest is well served. The CRC’s jurisdiction covers each region of Mongolia. The Commission consists of seven commissioners, appointed by the Prime Minister for six-year terms. The Prime Minister nominates the Chairman and 6 non-executive Board Members.

Based inMongolia
ITU Global DirectoryCommunications Regulatory Commission of Mongolia
Chairman & CEO    
Mr. Adiyasuren Saikhanjargal

Mr. Adiyasuren Saikhanjargal has been working as Chairman and CEO of the  Communications Regulatory Commission (CRC) of Mongolia since September   2016. He has over 15 years of experience in ICT sector of Mongolia.

Prior working at the CRC of Mongolia as Chairman, Mr. Adiyasuren’s experience included working as Director-general for the Cooperation department of the Road and Transport Ministry of Mongolia, an Executive Director at the Mongolia’s Information and Communication Network State-owned company, a State inspector at the Ministry of Infrastructure and State Professional Inspection Agency of Mongolia and a senior expert at the CRC of Mongolia for 6 years.

Mr. Adiyasuren holds a Master’s degree in State policy analysis from the Griffin University in Australia, Bachelor’s degree of Telecommunication Engineer from the Information Technology School of the Mongolian University of Science and Technology and a Master of Technical science.