Committed to connecting the world

Colegio de Ingenieros Mecánicos y Electricistas, A.C. (Mexico)
Palestine Telecommunication Company (Paltel Group)
Instituto Costarricense de Electricidad (ICE) [ROA] (Costa Rica)
An-Najah National University (State of Palestine)
Unidad Ejecutora 002 INICTEL - UNI
m:tel (Bosnia and Herzegovina)
International Telecommunications Users Group [REGINTORG] (International (no specific country))
LINK Centre, University of Witwatersrand
European Conference of Postal and Telecommunications Administrations
SAMENA Telecommunications Council [REGINTORG] (International (no specific country))
Iran University of Science & Technology (Iran (Islamic Republic of))
Colegio Oficial de Ingenieros de Telecomunicación (Spain)
Mobily Company [ROA] (Saudi Arabia (Kingdom of))
Universidad de Cantabria (Spain)
Alcatel-Lucent USA Inc. [SIO] (United States of America)
Foris Telecom Ltd [SIO] (Israel (State of))
Nokia Corporation
Telefónica del Perú S.A.A.
Bergen University College (Norway)
Centre for Environment and Development for the Arab Region and Europe
Universitaria Agustiniana (Colombia)
The ITU Association of Japan
Pontificia Universidad Católica Argentina (Argentina)
Space Exploration Technologies Corp. (United States)
ICT Research Institute (Iran (Islamic Republic of))
Ajman University of Science and Technology (United Arab Emirates)
Axiata Group Berhad
Bournemouth University (United Kingdom)
University of Zurich (UZH) (Switzerland)
Eutelsat Americas (Mexico)



Atheer Telecom Iraq Limited (Zain)

Zain in Iraq first provided its services in 2003 as MTC Atheer and after the acquisition of Iraqna; both companies were re-branded to become Zain-Iraq in January 2008. Having the largest network in the country, Zain-Iraq currently has nearly 12 million customers. Zain-Iraq provides various services like MMS, GPRS and recently Blackberry. Zain Iraq has created more than 3000 work opportunities for Iraqi citizens and more than 30000 indirect jobs. The Zain Group is the pioneer of mobile telecommunications in the Middle East and the region’s first mobile operator, and since the initiation of our expansion strategy in 2003.

Based inIraq (Republic of)
ITU Global DirectoryAtheer Telecom Iraq Limited (Zain)
Mr. Ali Al-Zahid