United Nations  International Telecommunication Union  




 High Level Summit Organizing Committee Members


  • FAO: Food and Agriculture Organization
  • IAEA: International Atomic Energy Agency
  • ICAO: International Civil Aviation Organization
  • ILO: International Labour Organization
  • IMO: International Maritime Organization
  • ITU: International Telecommunication Union
  • UN Regional Economic Commissions 
  • UNCTAD: United Nations Conference on Trade and Development
  • UNDP: United Nations Development Programme
  • UNEP: United Nations Environment Programme
  • UNESCO: United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization
  • UNFPA: United Nations Population Fund
  • UNHCHR: United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights
  • UNHCR: United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees
  • UNIDO: United Nations Industrial Development Organization
  • UNU: United Nations University
  • UPU: Universal Postal Union
  • WFP: World Food Programme
  • WHO: World Health Organization
  • WIPO: World Intellectual Property Organization
  • WMO: World Meteorological Organization
  • World Bank
  • WTO: World Trade Organization

The Secretary-General of the International Telecommunication Union serves as Chairman of HLSOC.


  • OECD: Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development
  • IADB: Inter-American Development Bank
  • IOM: International Organization for Migration
  • UNFIP: United Nations Fund for International Partnerships
  • UNITAR: United Nations Institute for Training and Research
  • UNV: United Nations Volunteers




basic information | first phase: Geneva | second phase: Tunis | stocktaking | newsroom | links

Top - Copyright ę WSIS 2015 All Rights Reserved - Logo Policy
Privacy Notices
Updated : 2005-03-03