中文  |  English  |  Español  |  Français  |  Русский
 
Site map Contact us Print Version
ITU  
صفحة الاستقبال: عن الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات  
    

قطاع تقييس الاتصالات

تمثل جهود وضع المعايير التي يبذلها الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات أكثر أنشطة الاتحاد شهرة وأقدمها عمراً. وقطاع تقييس الاتصالات يعمل في واجهة صناعة هي أسرع الصناعات تغيراً في عالم اليوم، ويواصل القطاع تطوير نفسه حيث يعتمد أساليب عمل أكثر بساطة ومرونة ويعتنق نهجاً تعاونية تهدف إلى الوفاء باحتياجات أسواق متزايدة التعقيد.


ويجتمع الأخصائيون القادمون من الصناعة والقطاع العام وكيانات البحث والتطوير في كل أنحاء العالم بصورة منتظمة لدراسة المواصفات التقنية المعقدة التي تكفل إمكانية توجيه كل قطعة في أنظمة الاتصالات لتعمل بالتبادل دون مشاكل مع المجموعة الشاسعة من العناصر التي تشكل شبكات وخدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات المعقدة في عالم اليوم.


ومن نتائج الجهود التعاونية التي تدفع كبار اللاعبين من قطاع الصناعة إلى التخلي عن اعتبارات التنافس بينهم من أجل التوصل إلى توافق عالمي بشأن التكنولوجيات الجديدة نجد معايير قطاع تقييس الاتصالات (التي تُعرف باسم التوصيات) وهي تشكل القاعدة الصلبة التي تقوم عليها شبكات المعلومات والاتصالات الحديثة لكي تكون بمثابة شريان الحياة لكل الأنشطة الاقتصادية تقريباً.


وبالنسبة للصانعين تيسر هذه المعايير النفاذ إلى الأسواق العالمية وتسمح بتحقيق اقتصادات الحجم في الإنتاج والتوزيع مع الاطمئنان إلى أن الأنظمة التي تمتثل لمعايير قطاع تقييس الاتصالات ستصلح للعمل في أي مكان في العالم: وهي توفر ضماناً بأن المعدات ستتكامل بدون جهد مع الأنظمة القائمة الأخرى وذلك لفائدة المشترين من شركات الاتصالات وفائدة الشركات المتعددة الجنسية والمستهلك العادي.
ولا تتشابه أساليب عمل اليوم كثيراً مع الإجراءات الورقية العتيقة التي كانت تجعل عملية الاتفاق على المعايير عملية طويلة وشاقة. فقد بدأ في أواخر التسعينات تطوير أساليب عمل إلكترونية استكملت في عام 2001 بإصلاح هائل في إجراءات الموافقة، وهذا يعني أن الوقت المطلوب لاعتماد النصوص التقنية النهائية قد تقلص بنسبة تصل إلى 95 في المائة.


وإذا كان إصلاح الإجراءات هو أهم بند في جدول أعمال قطاع تقييس الاتصالات في السنوات الخمس الماضية، فإن الموضوع الرئيسي اليوم هو التعاون والتنسيق.


وهناك الآن فهم عام بأن طابع سوق تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات يعني أنك لا تستطيع أن تعمل منفرداً في هذا السوق. وهذا هو السبب في أن قطاع تقييس الاتصالات اعتمد في السنوات الثماني الماضية موقفاً استباقياً شديد التفاعل تجاه العمل مع المنظمات الأخرى لوضع المعايير، من الكيانات الصناعية الكبرى إلى المجموعات الأصغر التي تتناول تكنولوجيا وحيدة. واحتل الاتحاد، بوصفه منظمة تقييس تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات التي تتسم وحدها بأنها منظمة عالمية حقاً، بدور القيادة في تجميع كبار الشخصيات من مجموعات وضع معايير تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في أنحاء العالم بغية تشجيع التعاون بين المنظمات وتجنب ازدواج الجهود.


وتشمل الأنشطة الأخرى التي تهدف إلى تعزيز روح جديدة من التعاون تنظيم ورش عمل منتظمة بشأن الموضوعات الرئيسية في الصناعة، وذلك بالشراكة في كثير من الأحيان مع مجموعات الصناعة. وهذه الورش لا تقتصر على كونها منصة لتحسين تنسيق وضع المعايير ولكنها تعزز أيضاً تقاسم المعارف، وهو أمر جوهري لسرعة تطوير التكنولوجيات الجديدة، وخاصة في البلدان النامية.وقد بدأ مؤخراً العمل بمبادرة ستزيد مشاركة الجهات الأكاديمية وتشجع المواهب الشابة الناشئة لكي تتعرف على أعمال الاتحاد.


وعلى أعتاب المستقبل نجد أن التقارب بين مختلف أنواع الصناعة يمثل أحد التحديات الرئيسية التي تواجه القطاع. فالخدمات الهاتفية التقليدية والشبكات المتنقلة والإذاعة التلفزيونية والراديوية تقدم الآن أنواعاً جديدة من الخدمات وبذلك أصبح المسرح جاهزاً لحدوث ثورة في طريقة الاتصال ومعالجة المعلومات.


وكما حدث في الماضي، عندما غيرت تحولات جذرية شكل عالم التلغراف البسيط لابتكار المهاتفة اللاسلكية وظهرت بعد ذلك الأنظمة الراديوية والساتلية وشبكات الألياف البصرية والخدمة المتنقلة الخلوية، فإن قطاع تقييس الاتصالات يؤدي دوراً مركزياً وحرجاً في التهيئة لهذه البيئة الجديدة المتقاربة. ويقوم قطاع تقييس الاتصالات بتنسيق الجهود العالمية وتعزيز التميز التقني وحيادية صياغة المعايير كما يقوم ببناء توافق الآراء المطلوب لكفالة اعتناق التكنولوجيات والمعدات الجديدة في كل أنحاء العالم.

 
 

 

 

للرجوع إلى أعلى الصفحة - تعليقات - اتصل بنا - حقوق الطبع © ITU 2014 جميع الحقوق محفوظة

للاتصال بالمسؤول عن هذه الصفحة: شعبة الشؤون الخارجية والاتصالات المؤسسية

آخر تجديد: 2014-09-02

ITU
عربي  |  中文  |  Español  |  Français  |  Русский
 
 Advanced Search Advanced Search Site map Contact us Print Version
  Home: About ITU
   

Standardization Sector

ITU's standards-making efforts are its best-known — and oldest — activity. Working at the coalface of the world's fastest changing industry, today's Telecommunication Standardization Sector (ITU-T) continues to evolve, adopting streamlined working methods and more flexible, collaborative approaches designed to meet the needs of increasingly complex markets.

Specialists drawn from industry, the public sector and R&D entities worldwide meet regularly to thrash out the intricate technical specifications that ensure that each piece of communications systems can interoperate seamlessly with the myriad elements that make up today's complex ICT networks and services.

The result of a cooperative effort that sees leading industry players put their competitive rivalries aside in favour of building global consensus on new technologies, ITU-T standards (known as Recommendations) are the bedrock underpinning the modern information and communication networks that serve as the lifeblood of virtually every economic activity.

For manufacturers, they facilitate access to global markets and allow for economies of scale in production and distribution, safe in the knowledge that ITU-T-compliant systems will work anywhere in the world: for purchasers from telcos to multinational companies to ordinary consumers, they provide assurances that equipment will integrate effortlessly with other installed systems.

Today's working methods bear little resemblance to the old-fashioned paper-based procedures that once made standards agreement a lengthy and arduous operation. The development of electronic working methods, first introduced in the late 1990s, complemented by a dramatic overhaul of approval procedures in 2001, has meant that the time needed to adopt final technical texts has been cut by as much as 95 per cent.

But if procedural reform was top of the ITU-T agenda five years ago, today's keynote is cooperation and collaboration.

There is now a general understanding that the nature of the ICT market means you cannot go it alone. That's why, over the past eight years, ITU-T has adopted a very proactive stance when it comes to working with other standards organizations, from large industry entities to smaller single-technology groups. As the only truly global ICT standardization organization, ITU has taken a lead role in bringing together senior figures from ICT standards groups worldwide, with a view to fostering inter-organizational cooperation and avoiding duplication of effort.

Other activities designed to promote a new spirit of collaboration include regular workshops on key industry topics, often in partnership with industry groups. Such workshops not only serve as a platform for better standards-making coordination, they also promote the knowledge sharing essential for the rapid development of new technologies, particularly in developing countries. A recent initiative will bring greater participation of academia and encourage emerging young talents to familiarize themselves with the work of ITU.

Looking ahead, convergence between different industry types is one of the main challenges facing the Sector. With traditional telephone services, mobile networks and TV and radio broadcasting now beginning to carry new kinds of services, the scene is set for a revolution in the way we communicate and process information.

As in the past, when seismic shifts transformed the simple world of the telegraph to create wireline telephony, followed by radio and satellite systems, fibre optic networks, and cellular mobile, ITU-T plays a central and critical role in ushering in this new converged environment. ITU-T coordinates global efforts, promotes technical excellence and impartiality in standards development, and builds the consensus needed to ensure that new technologies and equipment are embraced worldwide.
 

 

Top -  Feedback -  Contact Us -  Copyright © ITU 2014 All Rights Reserved
Contact for this page: External Affairs and Corporate Communication Division
Updated: 2014-07-29