中文  |  English  |  Español  |  Français  |  Русский
 
Site map Contact us Print Version
ITU  
صفحة الاستقبال: عن الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات  
    

قطاع تنمية الاتصالات

أُنشئ قطاع تنمية الاتصالات في الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات للمعاونة على نشر النفاذ العادل المستدام والميسور إلى تكنولوجيات المعلومات والاتصالات، كوسيلة لتنشيط التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية على نطاق أوسع. ويضع المؤتمر العالمي لتنمية الاتصالات، الذي ينعقد كل أربع سنوات، أولويات بناءة للمعاونة على تحقيق هذه الأهداف. ويعمل القطاع، مع شركاء في الحكومة والصناعة، من خلال سلسلة من المبادرات الإقليمية إلى جانب البرامج الوطنية الشاملة والأنشطة على المستوى العالمي والمشاريع المستهدفة العديدة، بغية تعبئة الموارد التقنية والبشرية والمالية اللازمة لتطوير شبكات وخدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات الرامية إلى توصيل المحرومين من التوصيل. ولبلوغ تلك الغاية، إننا نثابر من أجل توسيع توصيلية النطاق العريض على المستوى العالمي والذي يتسم بسرعة الانتشار وبالبساطة وتيسر تناوله للجميع، ويمكن هذا من الارتحال صوب شبكات الجيل التالي.

وبغية التصدي للتحديات التي يطرحها النمو المتسارع في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، ننهض نحن ببيئة تنظيمية وعملية من خلال مجموعة متنوعة من الأدوات اللازمة لواضعي السياسات وللجهات التنظيمية مما أسفر عن نوع من الابتكار وسوق للاتصالات أكثر فعالية. ونحن ندعم انتشار تكنولوجيات لا سلكية ومتنقلة جديدة من خلال مشاريع توفر النفاذ للمجتمعات الريفية وعند الضرورة، تقدم إغاثة في حالات الكوارث من خلال الاتصالات في حالات الطوارئ. زيادة على ذلك، نحن نعاون على إيجاد قوة عمل علمية بتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات من خلال مبادراتنا العديدة حول العالم في مجال التدريب التقني وفي مجال السياسة العامة، مع إيلاء اهتمام خاص إلى الاحتياجات المحددة للشباب والنساء والأشخاص المعوقين.

وإذ يقوم قطاع تنمية الاتصالات في الاتحاد بدور المروّج والحفّاز لتطوير تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، فإنه يشارك مع القيادات الحكومية ودوائر الجهات المانحة الدولية على إيجاد التوازن الصحيح بين الاستثمار العام والخاص. وليست هناك استراتيجية "واحدة تلائم كل الحالات" لخلق الفرصة الرقمية، ويساعد قطاع تنمية الاتصالات الدول الأعضاء في صياغة الاستراتيجيات الإلكترونية الوطنية المستهدفة، بما في ذلك المساعدة في مجالات الحكومة الإلكترونية والتعلم الإلكتروني. زيادة على ذلك، إننا نسعى إلى إقامة السلامة في الفضاء السيبراني، وذلك بمعاونة البلدان النامية على تأمين شبكاتهم والنهوض بثقافة للأمن السيبراني. إضافة إلى ذلك، يقدم قطاع تنمية الاتصالات في الاتحاد إحصاءات مرجعية وموثوقة على نطاق واسع بشأن الاتجاهات والتطورات في ميدان تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وبشأن تنظيم لجان دراسات معنية بالمسائل الرئيسية التي تواجه الحكومات والصناعة.

ويقدم قطاع تنمية الاتصالات في الاتحاد خدمة جامعة فريدة للحكومات ولشركات القطاع الخاص المهتمة بأمر إقامة شراكات إنمائية جديدة، وذلك باستبانة فرص "رابحة للجميع" فيما يتعلق بالتآزر وإقامة صلة ربط شركاء خارجيين مع اختصاصيين محنكين في مشاريع الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات لضمان تحقيق النجاح في تنفيذ المشاريع.

وما يضطلع به قطاع تنمية الاتصالات في الاتحاد من أنشطة وسياسات وتوجه استراتيجي تحدده الحكومات وتشكله الصناعة التي يوفر لها خدمات. وتضم العضوية المتنوعة في قطاع تنمية الاتصالات جهات معنية بوضع السياسات وجهات تنظيمية ومشغلي شبكات، وصانعي تجهيزات ومنتجي معدات وبرمجيات حاسوبية ومنظمات إقليمية لتطوير المعايير ومؤسسات تمويل.

 
 

 

 

للرجوع إلى أعلى الصفحة - تعليقات - اتصل بنا - حقوق الطبع © ITU 2014 جميع الحقوق محفوظة

للاتصال بالمسؤول عن هذه الصفحة: شعبة الشؤون الخارجية والاتصالات المؤسسية

آخر تجديد: 2014-12-18

ITU
عربي  |  中文  |  Español  |  Français  |  Русский
 
 Advanced Search Advanced Search Site map Contact us Print Version
  Home: About ITU
   

Development Sector

The ITU Telecommunication Development Sector (ITU-D) was established to help spread equitable, sustainable and affordable access to information and communication technologies (ICT) as a means of stimulating broader social and economic development. Held every four years, the World Telecommunication Development Conference (WTDC) establishes concrete priorities to help achieve these goals. Through a series of regional initiatives together with comprehensive national programmes, activities on the global level and multiple targeted projects, the Sector works with partners in government and industry to mobilize the technical, human and financial resources needed to develop ICT networks and services to connect the unconnected. To that end, we are pushing for the expansion of global broadband connectivity that is pervasive, simple and affordable for all and enables the migration towards next-generation networks (NGN).

In order to address the challenges raised by fast-paced ICT growth, we promote an enabling regulatory and business environment through a range of tools for policy-makers and regulators that have resulted in innovation and a more efficient telecommunications marketplace. We support the deployment of new wireless and mobile technologies through projects that bring access to rural communities and, when necessary, provide disaster relief through emergency telecommunications. We furthermore help create an ICT-literate workforce through our numerous technical and policy training initiatives around the globe, paying particular attention to the specific needs of youth, women and people with disabilities.

Acting as a promoter and catalyst for ICT development, ITU-D engages with government leaders and the international donor community to find the right balance between public and private investment. There is no “one-size-fits-all” strategy to create digital opportunity, and ITU-D assists Member States in elaborating targeted national e-strategies, including in the areas of e-government and e-learning. Further, we endeavour to build safety in cyberspace by helping developing countries secure their networks and promote a culture of cybersecurity. In addition, ITU-D offers widely referenced, reliable statistics on trends and developments in the ICT field and organizes study groups on key questions facing governments and industry.

ITU-D provides a unique one-stop service for governments and private sector companies interested in forging new development partnerships, by identifying “win-win” opportunities for collaboration, and linking external partners with experienced ITU project specialists to ensure successful project implementation.

ITU-D’s activities, policies and strategic direction are determined by governments and shaped by the industry its serves. The Development Sector’s diverse membership includes telecommunication policy-makers and regulators, network operators, equipment manufacturers, hardware and software developers, regional standards development organizations and financing institutions. 
 

 

Top -  Feedback -  Contact Us -  Copyright © ITU 2014 All Rights Reserved
Contact for this page: External Affairs and Corporate Communication Division
Updated: 2014-04-21