International Telecommunication Union   ITU
عربي  |  中文  |  Español  |  Français  |  Русский
 Advanced Search Advanced Search Site Map Contact us Print Version
Home : ITU Council

Council Troika 2011-2012

  • The troika of the Council was established in 2001 pursuant to Council Resolution 1181 (Annex A), based on the recommendation of the Council Working Group on Reform.  It consists of the past, current and future Chairmen of the Council.
  • The mandate of the troika is “to provide for a smoother transition and continuity in chairing the Council” and to “liaise with the Secretariat to ensure effective preparation for Council sessions”.
  • The members of the troika for the above period are Mr. R.N. JHA (India), Mr. F. BORJÓN (Mexico), Mr A. CAVUSOGLU (Turkey).

  • The troika works largely by electronic means. It reviews the time management plan for Council proposed by the Secretariat and introduces modifications to improve the efficiency of Council and to ensure the smooth flow of the proceedings at upcoming sessions.















Top - Feedback - Contact Us -  Copyright © ITU 2010 All Rights Reserved
Contact for this page : Secretariat of the Council
Updated : 2010-11-09