International Telecommunication Union   ITU
عربي  |  中文  |  Español  |  Français  |  Русский
 Advanced Search Advanced Search Site map Contact us Print version
  Home : ITU-D: Regional Office for Asia & Pacific Region




Become a Member

Benefit from the impartial, universal and global nature of the International Telecommunication Union and participate in creating the new environment needed to address the constantly changing and evolving telecommunication scene. Sector Members can actively participate in a number of meetings at which decision-makers and potential partners are engaged in discussions that can result in commercial, financial or technical opportunities and even joint ventures. It is a unique opportunity to make an important and valued contribution to the developments rapidly reshaping in the world around us. Moreover, you can be associated with the organization and co-sponsorship of seminars and workshops, or provide experts, lecturers and training facilities that are pertinent to your strategy.

ITU Member States and Sector Members have access to a number of services including:

Read more on the ITU-D Membership: What benefits? What costs? How to join? and Presentation on ITU-D Overview and Membership

For any additional information or clarification you may need, please email the ITU-D Partnership, Promotion and Membership Division or fax to +41 22 730 5484.

BDT State Members in Asia and the Pacific Region

No Administration Country
1 Ministry of Communications and Information Technology (MICT) Afghanistan
2 Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy (DBCDE) Australia

Ministry of Posts and Telecommunications

Focal Point: Bangladesh Telecommunication Regulatory Commission (BTRC)

4 Ministry of Information & Communications (MoIC) Bhutan
5 Ministry of Communications Brunei Darussalam
6 Ministry of Posts and Telecommunications (MPT) Cambodia
7 Ministry of Industry and Information Technology (MIIT) People Republic of China
8 Ministry of Posts and Telecommunications DPR Korea
9 Ministry of Public Enterprises, Tourism and Communications Fiji
10 Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, Department of Telecommunications India
11 Ministry of Communications and Information Technology Indonesia
12 Ministry of Information and Communication Technology (MICT) Iran
13 Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications Japan
14 Ministry of Communications, Transport and Tourism Development Kiribati
15 Korea Communications Commission (KCC) Republic of Korea
16 National Authority of Posts and Telecommunications (NAPT) Lao PDR
17 Ministry of Information, Communications and Culture (MICC) Malaysia
18 Ministry of Civil Aviation and Communication Maldives
19 Ministry of Transportation and Communications Marshall Islands
20 Department of Transportation, Communication and Infrastructure Micronesia (Federated States of)
21 Information, Communications Technology and Post Authority (ICTPA) Mongolia
22 Ministry of Communications, Posts and Telegraph Myanmar
23 Ministry for Transport & Telecommunications Nauru
24 Ministry of Information and Communications (MoIC) Nepal
25 Ministry of Economic Development New Zealand
26 Ministry of Information Technology and Telecommunications Pakistan
27 Ministry for Communication and Information Papua New Guinea
28 Commission on Information and Communications Technology (CICT) Philippines
29 Ministry of Communications and Information Technology Samoa
30 Ministry of Information Communications and the Arts Singapore
31 Ministry of Communication & Aviation Solomon Islands
32 Ministry of Posts and Telecommunication Sri Lanka
33 Ministry of Information and Communication Technology (MICT) Thailand
34 Ministry of Infrastructure Timor Leste
35 Ministry of Information and Communications Tonga
36 Ministry for Communications, Transport and Tourism Tuvalu
37 Ministry of Infrastructure & Public Utilities Vanuatu
38 Ministry of Information and Communications (MIC) Viet Nam

BDT Sector Members in the Asia-Pacific Region

No Sector Member Country
1 Afghanistan Information Management Services (AIMS) Afghanistan
2 Afghan Wireless Communication Co., Ltd. Afghanistan
3 Asia-Pacific Network Information Centre Australia
4 Robi Axiata Limited Bangladesh
5 Grameenphone (GP) Limited Bangladesh
6 Orascom Telecom Bangladesh Limited (Banglalink) Bangladesh
7 Bhutan Telecom Bhutan
8 Telekom Brunei Berhad (TelBru) Brunei Darussalam
9 Chuan Wei (Cambodia) Co., Ltd. Cambodia
10 China Telecommunications Corporation People's Republic of China
11 China Unicom (Hong Kong) Ltd. People's Republic of China
12 Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd. People's Republic of China
13 ZTE Corporation People's Republic of China
14 Secretariat of the Pacific Community (SPC) New Caledonia
15 Bharat Sanchar Nigam Ltd. India
16 Bharti Airtel Limited India
17 Cellular Operators Association of India (COAI) India
18 ITU-APT Foundation of India India
19 Luna Ergonomics Pvt. Ltd. India
20 Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Ltd. India
21 RailTel Corporation of India Limited India
22 Shvam Telecom Limited India
23 Telecom Disputes Settlement & Appellate Tribunal India
24 Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI) India
25 Vihaan Networks Limited (VNL) India
26 PT. INDOSAT Tbk. Indonesia
27 PT. Telekomunikasi Indonesia Tbk. Indonesia
28 Telecommunication Company of Iran Iran
29 Fujitsu Limited Japan
30 Hitachi Ltd. Japan
31 KDDI Corporation Japan
32 NEC Corporation Japan
33 National Institute of Information and Communications Technology Japan
34 Nippon Telegraph and Telephone East Corporation Japan
35 Nippon Telegraph and Telephone West Corporation Japan
36 Nomura Research Institute Ltd. Japan
37 The ITU Association of Japan (ITU-AJ) Japan
38 Tokai University Japan
39 Korea Information Society Development Institute (KISDI) Republic of Korea
40 Korea Internet & Security Agency (KISA) Republic of Korea
41 KT Corporation Republic of Korea
42 National Information Society Agency (NIA) Republic of Korea
43 Samsung SDS Co., Ltd. Republic of Korea
44 Asia-Pacific Broadcasting Union (ABU) Malaysia
45 Asia-Pacific Institute for Broadcasting Development (AIBD) Malaysia
46 Astronautic Technology (M) Sdn. Bhd., Malaysia Malaysia
47 Axiata Group Berhad Malaysia
48 CyberSecurity Malaysia Malaysia
49 Global Knowledge Partnership Malaysia
50 Green Packet Berhad Malaysia
51 Maxis Mobile Sdn Bhd. Malaysia
52 MEASAT Satellite Systems Sdn. Bhd. Malaysia
53 Telekom Malaysia Berhad Malaysia
54 Communications Regulatory Commission of Mongolia (CRC) Mongolia
55 Information Communication Network Company (ICNC) Mongolia
56 MobiCom Corporation Mongolia
57 Nepal Telecom Company Limited (NTC) Nepal
58 Nepal Telecommunications Authority (NTA) Nepal
59 e-Worldwide Group Pakistan
60 Multinet Pakistan (PVT) Limited Pakistan
61 National Telecommunication Corporation (NTC) Pakistan
62 Pakistan Mobile Communications Limited Pakistan
63 Pakistan Telecommunication Communications Limited Pakistan
64 Smart Communications Inc. Philippines
65 Rohde & Schwarz Regional Headquarters Singapore Pte. Ltd. Singapore
66 Dialog Telekom Limited Sri Lanka
67 Sri Lanka Telecom Ltd. Sri Lanka
68 Asia-Pacific Telecommunity (APT) Thailand
69 Advanced Info Service Public Company Ltd. Thailand
70 Total Access Communication Plc. Thailand
71 True Corporation Public Co., Ltd. Thailand
72 Viettel Corporation Viet Nam


Top - Feedback - Contact us -  Copyright © ITU 2015 All Rights Reserved
Contact for this page : bdtwebsupport
Updated : 2015-07-31